• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Oct 2 2006, 10:09 PM

ya.. hope the rider is ok.. quite scary when i saw him lying on the road not moving.. :giddy:

u saw 2 accidents.. :confused:

i saw only 1 accident while my dad was driving me to hostel...actually i only saw a phantom lying on the floor...along with police car and emas recovery...den my dad said he saw 2 motorcycles...i din see la, i jus assumed he saw correctly...all the while i was looking on the road for blood but din see any so i tot maybe jus skidded n nothing happen...

after reading ur CNA news report den...haiz...

then abt half a sg later along PIE, saw two seperate blue boards with 'Fatal Accident' lor...see liao quite sian...away for 1 wk den 3 on just one expressway...haiz...

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Oct 2 2006, 11:53 PM

i saw only 1 accident while my dad was driving me to hostel...actually i only saw a phantom lying on the floor...along with police car and emas recovery...den my dad said he saw 2 motorcycles...i din see la, i jus assumed he saw correctly...all the while i was looking on the road for blood but din see any so i tot maybe jus skidded n nothing happen...

after reading ur CNA news report den...haiz...

then abt half a sg later along PIE, saw two seperate blue boards with 'Fatal Accident' lor...see liao quite sian...away for 1 wk den 3 on just one expressway...haiz...

must really be careful when travelling on Expressway.. the car on 1st lane usually travel very fast.. when i ride on expressway.. my bf also ask me not to ride on 1st lane.. i remember there's once.. i'm travelling along on CTE.. & want to overtake a car infront of me.. when i about to lane change to 1st lane.. he horn me from behind asked me not to do so.. cos he scared i'm not fast enough to overtake as the cars travelling on 1st lane really travel very fast.. :giddy:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

Penguin: kekkee... i dun wan to be chicken la... but i dun knw y... i scared le... lolz... lousy me... :weep: sat ah?? hw? we go sing la... lolz.. mj i always lose de.. at least sing is in win-win situation.. lolz..

hart: what show? :confused:

Eeyore: I think tats y TP are more strict le...

Kitty23: u ah.... ya i agreed on lady luck is super impt... wicky washbrain u le ah? kekekke.... did u go 'bye bye' at the temple before ur TP? i think is better to... pray to hope everything go smoothly... :smile: dun think too much abt the sms.. although.. it really put me in sh*t... but i think it wont affect too much... :goodluck:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by kitty23@Oct 2 2006, 09:25 PM

chey.. i tot u see me like see ghost.. lol.. the face totally =S.. lol.

hee.

Kitty,

I was not happy that day, because I was worrying that I have No room to live .

After I saw u, i really smiled

:smile: . Maybe I smile too slowly, u din c.

I read news posted by Penguine and really shocked. The rider is only 25 years old.

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Oct 3 2006, 11:24 AM

quite true ler.. i also think nowadays TP very strict.. :giddy:

that day my friend took her TP on 27 Sep.. only 29 testees passed on that day.. :sian:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Oct 3 2006, 11:24 AM

Penguin: kekkee... i dun wan to be chicken la... but i dun knw y... i scared le... lolz... lousy me... :weep: sat ah?? hw? we go sing la... lolz.. mj i always lose de.. at least sing is in win-win situation.. lolz..

hart: what show? :confused:

Kitty23: u ah.... ya i agreed on lady luck is super impt... wicky washbrain u le ah? kekekke.... did u go 'bye bye' at the temple before ur TP? i think is better to... pray to hope everything go smoothly... :smile: dun think too much abt the sms.. although.. it really put me in sh*t... but i think it wont affect too much... :goodluck:

:cry: i nv go pray lah. hee

smile everyone.....

although its v hard to smile now...

shan..lets hug and cry..:cry:

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Oct 4 2006, 10:07 AM

smile everyone.....

:smile: :sian: :smile: :sian:

try again, need to spend $$ agian.. :sian:

Originally posted by kitty23@Oct 4 2006, 10:07 AM

smile everyone.....

aiyo... failure is mother's success le.... shouldnt be afraid to fail... :smile:

frankly speaking, i expect myself to fail on mon too.. wahaha.. but... i will try my best..

aiyo....take it easy ger..... in life there is always up n down de..

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Oct 4 2006, 01:25 PM

aiyo... failure is mother's success le.... shouldnt be afraid to fail... :smile:

frankly speaking, i expect myself to fail on mon too.. wahaha.. but... i will try my best..

aiyo....take it easy ger..... in life there is always up n down de..

during my TP.. also tell myself i sure fail de..

so dun be too confident that u will pass during 1st attempt..

but if u really pass during 1st attempt.. is just "HENG"..

so Shan Shan, i'm sure u can do it de.. i've faith in you.. :cheeky:

Must try your best hor..

:goodluck: :goodluck:

your friendly organizer is back again!

there have been many requests for...well, the update of our mahjong session...which unfortunately...2 VVIP chars are unable to make it on that day...

so...it has been changed to...

OPERATION 唱破镜

Genre: Karaoke Session

Date: 8 Oct 2006 (Sun)

Time: tentatively 2-7pm

Venue: Lot 1

Cost: $16/pax (not sure, i'll check with my fren) + payu $

Calling all those interested!

Kaki list so far:

1. shan_tong (confirmed)

2. penguin (confirmed)

3. donghai (confirmed)

4. kitty (confirmed)

5. hart (?)

6. kahhwee (?)

Who else?

Suggested itinerary:

12.30pm We meet somewhere, probably, BBDC as usual? (shan you have revision on sun anot? wat time?) Try out/test/play/ride each other's bikes in the carpark or sth (the "dragon king" - note inverted commas - keeps bugging me abt tis haha!)

1pm Happy liao, we move off to Lot 1 together. Those who have bikes, pillion those who don't. Those who don't, pls bring helmet k!

1.20pm Reach Lot 1, park bikes etc. Have a quick lunch.

2pm Shatter all mirrors possible in our room! Those who break the least pay for those who break the most! muahahaha...

7pm Dinner anot, we decide there n then k?

Pls confirm attendance in the meantime!

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by lOrBeRt@Oct 4 2006, 02:44 PM

wow this thread is one year ago and it's still going on strong :p i'm taking 2B @ BBDC, just flunk my 2.02 :p going to try again fri morning :p

You took Session 3? I was there too :cheeky:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Introducing... the learner rider thread I used to go a couple of years ago.. there's a lot of precious tips inside if you can be bothered to read through the pages :pCheck this thread out.

Just call me Eno.

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Oct 4 2006, 02:31 PM

there have been many requests for...well, the update of our mahjong session...which unfortunately...2 VVIP chars are unable to make it on that day...

OPERATION ³ªÆÆ¾µ

Kaki list so far:

1. shan_tong (confirmed)

2. penguin (confirmed)

3. donghai (confirmed)

4. kitty (confirmed)

5. hart (?)

6. kahhwee (?)

Who else?

Suggested itinerary:

12.30pm We meet somewhere, probably, BBDC as usual? (shan you have revision on sun anot? wat time?) Try out/test/play/ride each other's bikes in the carpark or sth (the "dragon king" - note inverted commas - keeps bugging me abt tis haha!)

1pm Happy liao, we move off to Lot 1 together. Those who have bikes, pillion those who don't. Those who don't, pls bring helmet k!

2pm Shatter all mirrors possible in our room! Those who break the least pay for those who break the most! muahahaha...

:sian: liao lor.. :cry:

again, i can't make it.. :mad:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Oct 4 2006, 02:31 PM

OPERATION ³ªÆÆ¾µ

Kaki list so far:

1. shan_tong (confirmed)

2. penguin (confirmed)

3. donghai (confirmed)

4. kitty (confirmed)

5. hart (?)

6. kahhwee (?)

Who else?

Suggested itinerary:

If I'm not working that day maybe I can walk walk over from my house to join you guys :lol:

Just call me Eno.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Oct 3 2006, 12:34 PM

quite true ler.. i also think nowadays TP very strict.. :giddy:

that day my friend took her TP on 27 Sep.. only 29 testees passed on that day.. :sian:

29 not consider strict, few years ago when my 1st TP, only 18 pass out of 90.:sian:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Oct 4 2006, 03:40 PM

:sian: liao lor.. :cry:

again, i can't make it.. :mad:

oh yah...shucks...supposed to try your krr!!

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Oct 4 2006, 04:08 PM

29 not consider strict, few years ago when my 1st TP, only 18 pass out of 90.:sian:

Mine had around 40 passes out of 89 people 2 years back.. considered high..

Just call me Eno.

ok enotsol we include you for our gathering k? see u there...

mabel...we have a small gathering first k? then when u're back from ur trip i organise another one for you! :smile: dun forget we have our defensive date...muack muack...haha... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by lOrBeRt@Oct 4 2006, 02:44 PM

wow this thread is one year ago and it's still going on strong :p i'm taking 2B @ BBDC, just flunk my 2.02 :p going to try again fri morning :p

jia you.. :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Oct 4 2006, 04:08 PM

what..!! 18 only... :faint: :faint:

that's the lowest i heard.. :giddy:

So u r one of the 18.. :confused:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Oct 4 2006, 04:12 PM

oh yah...shucks...supposed to try your krr!!

i'm waiting for u to try.. :sweat:

when can we meet.. :cheeky: :confused:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Oct 4 2006, 05:56 PM

i'm waiting for u to try.. :sweat:

when can we meet.. :cheeky: :confused:

what time will you be back from your trip? maybe u can meet us after our session?

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Oct 4 2006, 04:20 PM

mabel...we have a small gathering first k? then when u're back from ur trip i organise another one for you! :smile: dun forget we have our defensive date...muack muack...haha... :lovestruck:

denfensive riding ah.. :giddy:

i might need to delay.. cos of my accident in Malacca.. :cry:

Think my body still haven't recover yet.. :sian:

Yeah.. u r going to organise another gathering just for me.. :lovestruck:

err.. 13th Jul, Fri.. i'm free.. :cheeky: