if u got the $$, go for it lor? prepare alot of cash for maintainence wor. especially when u say the sound is rough. which could mean the engine got problem liao? how much is the price? FU plate is usually quite EX de. so if owner is selling it much cheaper than the market price. something is sure wrong.

:cheeky::cheeky:
  • Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Oct 15 2006, 06:49 PM

someone please help winter find those type of extra large sports/flower brake disc for winter. her braking skills really terrifies me :giddy:

hmmm.. what happened.. :confused:

tat day u msn me, i wasn't around.. by the time i come back.. u offline liao.. :sweat:

how's everything.. :confused:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

I love the simplicity of 4-stroke bikes.. and hate the high pitch whine of 2 strokes and their smelly 2t smoke... but that's just my opinion of bikes, not their riders. :sweat:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

wah..someone ever since tried SP..den gian sP liao horz.. hee.

I also like sp... but fu shui nan shou... got kup kup le..

yawns... work and sch sux...

must put in 101% concentration on studies!!!!!

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Oct 15 2006, 07:58 PM

if u got the $$, go for it lor? prepare alot of cash for maintainence wor. especially when u say the sound is rough. which could mean the engine got problem liao? how much is the price? FU plate is usually quite EX de. so if owner is selling it much cheaper than the market price. something is sure wrong.

considering taking up loan...but suddenly realise hard to get cuz of the criteria ah...my bf doesn't qualify for loan from hitachi credit cuz he's accomodation is rented... :giddy:

FU plate wat mkt price? the seller quote me 2.4k...donghai bought his FU one for 2.6k abt 3 mths back...i not expert at sp leh, only rode 4x before...all short dist...maybe should get the sp riders in this thread to help me @@...

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by My_234_Melody@Oct 15 2006, 06:36 PM

round me in for makan session... ur senior bbdc rider.. muahaha

oh ya... NO ROUNDING pls.. sounds so toopid...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by kitty23@Oct 16 2006, 12:39 AM

wah..someone ever since tried SP..den gian sP liao horz.. hee.

I also like sp... but fu shui nan shou... got kup kup le..

yawns... work and sch sux...

must put in 101% concentration on studies!!!!!

haha only found it nice on 3rd try lor...but my bf seems to be anti-sp...

holidays got job lobang ma?? i need $$$$$! if i work n save 2 mths, can afford 2nd ride le...

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Oct 16 2006, 12:52 AM

haha only found it nice on 3rd try lor...but my bf seems to be anti-sp...

holidays got job lobang ma?? i need $$$$$! if i work n save 2 mths, can afford 2nd ride le...

might be better to save for the next level... but still, it's up to u..

any of the 2b bikes, as long as step out of the sg custom barrier onto the 2nd link bridge will immediately feel sian de... first time i went there on my phantom immediately sian by 1/2...

But wat to do, sg license system is lidat... though in the end, i still feel tat i benefit a bit from wat it taught me lah..

Originally posted by hart@Oct 16 2006, 12:59 AM

might be better to save for the next level... but still, it's up to u..

any of the 2b bikes, as long as step out of the sg custom barrier onto the 2nd link bridge will immediately feel sian de... first time i went there on my phantom immediately sian by 1/2...

But wat to do, sg license system is lidat... though in the end, i still feel tat i benefit a bit from wat it taught me lah..

hmmm get ur pt abt 2a bike la...now abit confused...haha...

eh but i catch no ball about ur stepping out of custom de...i go so many times le...i dun remember feeling sian leh, except when there's a long queue + many many many smelly bikes n their smoke...in fact first time i ownself ride there i was kinda kan chiong...haha...errr so wat u talking abt?

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Oct 16 2006, 01:39 AM

eh but i catch no ball about ur stepping out of custom de...i go so many times le...i dun remember feeling sian leh, except when there's a long queue + many many many smelly bikes n their smoke...in fact first time i ownself ride there i was kinda kan chiong...haha...errr so wat u talking abt?

let's find a time to go in together... include donghai and mabel too..

maybe u'll understand better ba..

Originally posted by hart@Oct 16 2006, 02:09 AM

erm..you trying to say that 2nd link got alot of big bikes izit?

He's talking about the lack of power of 2B bikes when facing the long endless highways I think

Just call me Eno.

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

i figured tat just tokking lidat will never get the pt across...

but since u ask until lidat, i'll just tell u then.. hai..

the feeling when u travel alone and travelling with a group makes a very great difference.

when u r travelling alone, u may go at ur own pace or follow the road limit. Either way, u dun really care about how fast the rest of the vehicles are going.

when u r travelling in a group, u'll tend to keep to stay in a group or keep up to match the pace of ur frens playfully.. this is when u reach the limits of ur bike becos of one thing, it's not ur normal pace and there's the tendency to chase. next thing tat comes to ur mind is probably how fast u feel tat ur fren is going and how much u need to push ur bike just to keep up (even if it's a fellow 2b bike, example is from wat donghai said when he follows his uncle).

tat's when u seriously feel the power is not enough, esp when u r chasing ur frens uphill or going up a flyover.. if u r not in the power band, tat's it..

2nd thing is like wat enotsol says, in a long endless highway, u'll feel tat it's taking forever... if someone with a bigger bike comes along and wave bye bye to u.. the feeling is so sianx.. and worse as u watch them disappear.

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Oct 15 2006, 02:22 PM

wow.. shan bought bike le ar? what bike u bought? till now i'm still thinking that shan and kitty haben pass nehz.. so outdated nehz..

me? hahaha.. havent la.. i havent buy.. kekek.. but waiting for KSR to arrive.. as I had ordered from the motordiam.. u havent outdate la.. just that u didnt update only..

Hart: I think even if i am the rider, going rounding will still nt in my mind.. i am a home person.. lolz...

My_234_Melody : what rounding u in??? blur sia.. u trying to say count u in for makan session isit?? round u in lolz.. i first time hear that.. ekkekeke.. u must be rounding til sian le... thats y also dun like rounding..

thelittlepenguin: I understand what hart n enotsol trying to say... they are talking abt 2b bike.. always have to see ppls (big bikes tail light and smell their smoke) or maybe dun even have the chance to see and smell.. lolz.. cos they are fast.. 2b bike lack of the power.. especially on a long expressway of malaysia.. so... if going rounding in malaysia.. i think can count me out.. cos u all confirm buay tahan my little tortoise speed... lolz :cheeky:

Time will heal...

shan shan>> no lah.. if we agree to stick together throughout the journey, no matter how big the bike we r riding also stick together de.. esp in singapore. unless someone is riding those extreme bikes (big sporty dukes, very hard cos very hot. the naked dukes not counted).

Riding styles vary from group to group. If i'm leading and i know this group can play around de, then make the ride faster (but not reckless).

If everyone find it fun to stick together and just ride slowly but as a group also got de.

Of cos, there are groups that literally race each other to the destination... but that's provided everyone knows where to go, wat to look out for and able to communicate in terms of riding (everyone understands how each other ride, some riding styles are offending u know?) and know each other's numbers (in case of breakdowns :sian: )

shan>> oh yah.. i haven gone further than the petrol station in 2nd link for a month or 2 le... nothing to round in malaysia... to many ppl, it's just a place to speed lah..

Originally posted by hart@Oct 16 2006, 02:09 AM

when when..??

i'm still waiting.. :bounce: :bounce:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

anyone wan to round at bbdc this friday...

round round round...merry go round...

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Oct 16 2006, 01:30 PM

anyone wan to round at bbdc this friday...

round round round...merry go round...

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

sp or rr?

but must have sthg to do after ur lesson, cos nobody wans to come so much earlier to catch up with each other then leave when lesson starts leh..

mahjong whole nite..?!!? wat say u? :lol:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Oct 16 2006, 12:58 PM

when when..??

i'm still waiting.. :bounce: :bounce:

i've been on sg petrol for 2 weeks liaox..

seldom riding except on weekends.. wednesday nite? come back to sg to supper after tat.. cos i dun think anybody wanna supper in malaysia ba..

Originally posted by hart@Oct 16 2006, 07:48 PM

sp or rr?

but must have sthg to do after ur lesson, cos nobody wans to come so much earlier to catch up with each other then leave when lesson starts leh..

mahjong whole nite..?!!? wat say u? :lol:

lol don wan mahjong lah... play pool or something loh.

anyway think everyone pass liao also wont patronise bbdc liaoz eh..

sianzzzzzz

yawnsss....

sch sch sch,assignment assign assign.

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Oct 17 2006, 12:46 AM

lol don wan mahjong lah... play pool or something loh.

anyway think everyone pass liao also wont patronise bbdc liaoz eh..

sianzzzzzz

yawnsss....

sch sch sch,assignment assign assign.

it's a nice place to hang out..

not for gals maybe :cheeky:

dun mind pool.. not really good at it though.. :sweat:

I will be at BBDC until 19th dec at least... :lol:

Just call me Eno.

Eh hart is the msn in your profile for real? Added you some time back but never see u online?

Just call me Eno.

enotsol: my msn email addy: [email protected]

have to identify urself cos sometimes the nicks in msn is sthg that i cannot link to the actual person. so a bit blur for me...