Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 22 2005, 04:46 PM

started off as a bad day... visor screw came off.. had to use bbdc smelly helmets... stomache when i reach bbdc.... leg all soaked... first time go plank fall of plank again... wtf man...

but heng heng during assesment... manage to do all pretty well.. had 4 pts... now just book mine TP test ...FRIDAY 13TH 2006!!!!... i dont noe suai hor what siah... hahaha.. :cheeky:

It rained the whole noon today...

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by winter@Dec 22 2005, 10:06 PM

I also dunno why I can't turn left and stay in the lane smoothly. But very unlucky.. everytime I did something wrong, the instructor happened to be beside me or standing somewhere nearby. The instructor did tell me tt I could move off from the stopping point successfully if I wasn't so scare that my bike would move backwards. In fact, I did try myself a couple of times. They weren't that bad as the 1st time. But can't understand y must signal right and check blind spot on my right before moving off.. anyone can explain y??:cheeky:

just imagine urself... stopping on a slope... then.. u wanna move off.. what u do... of coz u look in ur mirror see got car or not.. signal right meaning say u wanna move off liao.. and check blindpsot for safety!!! heehex

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 22 2005, 10:14 PM

just imagine urself... stopping on a slope... then.. u wanna move off.. what u do... of coz u look in ur mirror see got car or not.. signal right meaning say u wanna move off liao.. and check blindpsot for safety!!! heehex

Then y no need to check blind spot on my left on the slope? There could be motor vehicles too wat.:confused:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

will haf meh on the slope??? like lets say u at outside road u stop by the side... what motor vechicle could be beside u????

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 22 2005, 12:01 PM

sh*t MAN LESSON in 2 hours time and e weather doesnt look fine at all!!!!:cry:

rain whole day, rode in the wet today. fun but dangerous. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by winter@Dec 22 2005, 10:20 PM

Then y no need to check blind spot on my left on the slope? There could be motor vehicles too wat.:confused:

Hmm. when u stop left right, the gap there will not allow another vehical to be there ma. Thats y u check right singal riht then can go le.

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 22 2005, 04:46 PM

but heng heng during assesment... manage to do all pretty well.. had 4 pts... now just book mine TP test ...FRIDAY 13TH 2006!!!!... i dont noe suai hor what siah... hahaha.. :cheeky:

still 13th ah..

good good..

my fren might still be able to make it for tp on the 13th..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by winter@Dec 22 2005, 10:06 PM

They weren't that bad as the 1st time. But can't understand y must signal right and check blind spot on my right before moving off.. anyone can explain y??:cheeky:

it is actually an offence to overtake from the left side.

dun believe then u just try in front of tp next time on the road :cheeky:

anyway, about the slope part...

Imagine u r driving or riding and coming upslope..

then u see this bike or car stationary. if u r on the same lane as tat car or bike, u will wan to overtake mah...

But as u r overtaking, the driver or rider move off.. it will result in a accident or a near accident.

The stationary bike or car gave no warning to move all at all..

thus the right signalling b4 moving off, even though u r just going straight...

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 22 2005, 10:28 PM

will haf meh on the slope??? like lets say u at outside road u stop by the side... what motor vechicle could be beside u????

Have. We will be forming 2 lines on the left lane after we stop on the shope. If I stop on the right side on the left lane, shouldn't I check my blind spot on my left before moving off?

Albert Camus

Originally posted by hart@Dec 23 2005, 03:30 AM

then u see this bike or car stationary. if u r on the same lane as tat car or bike, u will wan to overtake mah...

But as u r overtaking, the driver or rider move off.. it will result in a accident or a near accident.

The instructor kept saying he wasn't the one to set the traffic rules but they were the requirements for TP. So I just follow but after that then realised y we signal right... But anyway, they should the horn away from the signal on the bike. I pressed wrongly a few times, ended up horning for no reason...

Albert Camus

as wat hart had said, n wat i rem frm wat instructor had said..

check ur RIGHT blindspot b4 moving frm slope is bcoz we r movin straight..

even we r on the rd, b4 we move off oso check rite b4 moving off if we r gg straight, onli turnin left den we nid to check left.

Originally posted by hart@Dec 23 2005, 03:30 AM

But then if u r a slow rider and better keep left. If keep on the centre lane, many people will still over take from the left.

Originally posted by winter@Dec 23 2005, 06:40 AM

The instructor kept saying he wasn't the one to set the traffic rules but they were the requirements for TP. So I just follow but after that then realised y we signal right... But anyway, they should the horn away from the signal on the bike. I pressed wrongly a few times, ended up horning for no reason...

The signal right and the horn is build there for a reason one. If u throttle on the right side, if there is a need to horn, u might not be able to react to press it as fast as it is on the left side. :smile:

Originally posted by ah zhen@Dec 23 2005, 08:21 AM

even we r on the rd, b4 we move off oso check rite b4 moving off if we r gg straight, onli turnin left den we nid to check left.

u pass ya TP??:smile:

Originally posted by ah zhen@Dec 23 2005, 08:21 AM

winter.. ur answer is here... but just wondering... ur wondered this urself.. or ur whole grp at bbdc discussing abt it??? hahaha..

Originally posted by winter@Dec 23 2005, 06:34 AM

Have. We will be forming 2 lines on the left lane after we stop on the shope. If I stop on the right side on the left lane, shouldn't I check my blind spot on my left before moving off?

2 bikes occupy the whole single lane. Anyone who wans to bypass and overtake u will cross over to the other lane right?

so still need to check right blindspot..

Originally posted by ah zhen@Dec 23 2005, 11:12 AM

nope.. :cry:

v sad lehz.. who to blame? myself lohz..

This time round wad happen?:smile:

Hi there!

I passed on Wednesday at BBDC - was my 4th attempt....

earlier somebody asked for the passing rate... 32 passed!!!

wah.. 32 nia.. hmmzz..

wah congrats.. what bike u geting?? wah i think 32 alot pass loh... mien time is damn jia lat....

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 23 2005, 04:38 PM

This time round wad happen?:smile:

too pressure + stress..

keep hopin will pass, eventually circuit onli my plank abit too fast.. y din i slow abit more?

den pts all deduct on wobbling, had wide turnin at U-turn,(my upper body was too stiff),din check 1 side rd, 2 wrong blind spots..

hope i can make it nxt round.

Originally posted by iris@Dec 23 2005, 06:32 PM

Hi there!

congrats~

eh.. r u the chinese gal who is small n skinny in size?

no tag 30+?

Originally posted by iris@Dec 23 2005, 06:32 PM

Hi there!

Gong xi gong xi. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ah zhen@Dec 23 2005, 08:01 PM

too pressure + stress..

keep hopin will pass, eventually circuit onli my plank abit too fast.. y din i slow abit more?

den pts all deduct on wobbling, had wide turnin at U-turn,(my upper body was too stiff),din check 1 side rd, 2 wrong blind spots..

hope i can make it nxt round.

Wah. when next try? Don't give up. :thumb: