Originally posted by hart@Feb 8 2006, 01:46 PM

last time i do sp then followed by a road lesson.. fwahzz..

siong ah~..

i should have made it the other way round.. pass liao then relak and do sp..

haha.. normal leh.. but after sp then go pract ah.. u will tend to slack.. coz during sp no ppl care abt u.. then can anyhow.. go pract got instructor then sianz liao.. but go sp first then pract is better.. got the feel liao mah..

• Replies 22.3k

u know hor.. i think the jb ppl confirm pass the crank course under 4 seconds. or maybe lesser. u see how they squeeze in between cars!!! so power!!! :clap: at the same time, dangerous too. :sweat:

Oh ya, when u travel on a road with series of bends, u will know what's S-Course for. :cheeky:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Feb 8 2006, 05:34 PM

u know hor.. i think the jb ppl confirm pass the crank course under 4 seconds. or maybe lesser. u see how they squeeze in between cars!!! so power!!! :clap: at the same time, dangerous too. :sweat:

Oh ya, when u travel on a road with series of bends, u will know what's S-Course for. :cheeky:

Nowadays the rd from pasir panjang to telok banglah rd right. Got a few series of bends.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 8 2006, 04:25 PM

Sian i went for 2.02 twice a day once. keep doing the figure 8 and crank. Till now i still suck at it. :smile:

it's lidat one..

i'm still not good at it.. the bigger the bike.. the harder it feels..

when i took 2a, the size and weight of the bike suddenly mattered a lot during crank course and slalom..

but plank and e-brake become so much easier..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

hey pple...went for my first lesson today, quite fun! kena a funny instructor called henry tew (2713)...:smile:

got some pple post before that some lessons should be merged rite...kinda agree...i find tt the pace is -abit- too slow...like stage 1 shouldn't be divided into 1.01-1.03...maybe the most 2 sessions...

or even better, have 2 instructors on hand, 1 guide the slower ones 1 guide the faster ones...yea probably there wont be enough manpower to go around but there was this instructor who came over to help out at the end of my lesson which i tink was really :thumb: ...still, maybe a bit more should be allowed for the faster learners...:cheeky:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

to littlepenguin be more patient wif the 1st fews lessons because now a days a lot of e testees fall their test because of wobble stopping,wobble moving off and also wobble when changing gears.i am one of them so pls take my advise take it slow and steadily.dont be like me half past 10 standard go test and fail so many time because of baisc skills haiz sain...... :cry: :weep: :sian: :confused:

take it slow and easy man. you know hor. i only know how to park the bike on the main stand using an easy method when i'm almost gonna take my TP lehz. summore also reduce my s-course from the 9+seconds to 8seconds.

It's all about improving the skills u learned. Too kan chiong and u might not have the time to mentally prepare for the next lesson.

but i agree with u la.. 1.01 and 1.02 should be merged together.. abit waste of time and $$ to attend 2 lessons teaching almost the same thing. heard from instructors that they had to use a bicycle to teach 1 student how to ride a bike. meaning how to balance and control all those la. now that student is riding fine liao. but dunno pass le not lor. :smile:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Feb 9 2006, 01:47 AM

hey pple...went for my first lesson today, quite fun! kena a funny instructor called henry tew (2713)...:smile:

got some pple post before that some lessons should be merged rite...kinda agree...i find tt the pace is -abit- too slow...like stage 1 shouldn't be divided into 1.01-1.03...maybe the most 2 sessions...

or even better, have 2 instructors on hand, 1 guide the slower ones 1 guide the faster ones...yea probably there wont be enough manpower to go around but there was this instructor who came over to help out at the end of my lesson which i tink was really :thumb: ...still, maybe a bit more should be allowed for the faster learners...:cheeky:

Slowly and easy. The first few stages is when u learn how to balance. makes turns and control the speed of the bike plus the use of the clutch. Those small things are wad costly in the TP test. Be confident abt learn but not over confident. Jia you. :smile:

Originally posted by hart@Feb 8 2006, 09:36 PM

it's lidat one..

i'm still not good at it.. the bigger the bike.. the harder it feels..

when i took 2a, the size and weight of the bike suddenly mattered a lot during crank course and slalom..

but plank and e-brake become so much easier..

but also must have the balls to turn inside the figure 8 ma. First try i went ah. 13 secs and above. Second time got experience liao. Just wack. 9 sec. :giddy:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 9 2006, 09:23 AM

but also must have the balls to turn inside the figure 8 ma. First try i went ah. 13 secs and above. Second time got experience liao. Just wack. 9 sec. :giddy:

oh ya.. btw go in with cl2a and cl2.. its not so easy ba.. i mean for crank and fig 8. coz wat i see is tat.. the tires are much bigger.. so its not easy to go in de ba.. think most important is the eyeline..

yeap yeap have to agree with the slow and steady part! :smile: (just hopefully not -that- slow la...keke...) afterall i'm the one taking the test and riding on the road in future so better play safe :cheeky:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Had 7 secs + for pylon. Still failed.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 9 2006, 09:23 AM

i have alwayz find tat the fig 8 is a very fun course. when i had my 2a lesson, i was only afraid of it in the first 2-3 rounds.. after tat, didn't bother le.. a lot of fun~!!!

but it took me a long time to get over the fear for the slalom course. i was never pulling the bike up and down until i had all the time in the world in my revision b4 tp.

Alwayz been using this method:

brake with engine and rear brake b4 the pylon then turn as quickly as possible, then throttle to make full use of the increased power of the 2a bike.. just repeat this at every pylon.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by winter@Feb 9 2006, 09:36 PM

Had 7 secs + for pylon. Still failed.

dun worry abt pylon..when i first took pylon i also scare..but as i keep failing n learning...soon i realise pylon is same as s-course..just remember when u go in pylon..they go near the cone..so u have sufficent space to turn..then just dare to kum the corner.. the bike won't fall..haha..still remember before tp last last week..i went for my RC then f*** man i slept for 3 hour then i think i was damn shag..then when i wan to go up prank..i miss !!but i nv off throttle..result in i fell off the bike n i got burn by the exhaust on my ankle there..1 big one..can ask roadwinac if u all dun beleive..haha..i'm scare forever..haha:cry: :cry:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o102/missybiker/DSCN0015.jpg

If i have a choice, i would rather die on the road as a rider, after 299 km/h

Originally posted by MiSSyNic@Feb 9 2006, 11:48 PM

dun worry abt pylon..when i first took pylon i also scare..but as i keep failing n learning...soon i realise pylon is same as s-course..just remember when u go in pylon..they go near the cone..so u have sufficent space to turn..then just dare to kum the corner.. the bike won't fall..haha..still remember before tp last last week..i went for my RC then f*** man i slept for 3 hour then i think i was damn shag..then when i wan to go up prank..i miss !!but i nv off throttle..result in i fell off the bike n i got burn by the exhaust on my ankle there..1 big one..can ask roadwinac if u all dun beleive..haha..i'm scare forever..haha:cry: :cry:

wah.. tats serious.. but i dun really hav muz problem with plyon de.. juz plank not tat zai.. but seriously if u dare to play with plyon rite.. its beri nice to play 1.. low speed s-course.. juz see,turn,throttle.. tis is the steps to success in plyon.. :cheeky:

Anyone here one day take three lesson in BBDC....

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00347.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00231.jpg

æ›¾ç»æœ‰ä¸€åœºå¥½æ³¢æ‘†åœ¨ç”µè§†å‰ 我没下注

到完场的时候 æ‰åŽæ‚”莫åŠ

尘世间最痛苦的莫过于此

如果上天å¯ä»¥ç»™ä¸ªæœºä¼šæˆ‘回头的è¯

我会跟Bookie讲三个字

?我下注?

如果éžè¦åœ¨è¿™ä¸€æ³¨åŠ ä¸Šä¸€ä¸ªé™é¢

我希望是

一万蚊...

3 lessons a day? is that too tiring? i think being calm and relax is better as it is more productive.

Originally posted by GiaCOMO@Feb 10 2006, 01:13 PM

3 lessons a day? is that too tiring? i think being calm and relax is better as it is more productive.

It shld be but boh bian i got no offday, so if BBDC got slot i jt book loh.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00347.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00231.jpg

æ›¾ç»æœ‰ä¸€åœºå¥½æ³¢æ‘†åœ¨ç”µè§†å‰ 我没下注

到完场的时候 æ‰åŽæ‚”莫åŠ

尘世间最痛苦的莫过于此

如果上天å¯ä»¥ç»™ä¸ªæœºä¼šæˆ‘回头的è¯

我会跟Bookie讲三个字

?我下注?

如果éžè¦åœ¨è¿™ä¸€æ³¨åŠ ä¸Šä¸€ä¸ªé™é¢

我希望是

一万蚊...

how to take 3 lesson at once?!?

i take 1 SP den 1 5.02 already VERY shagged....

after that i went home den immediately fall asleep le wor..

3 lesson ur right hand will rot for holding the throttle.. ur right wrist will hurt.. ur left fingers will feel numb if u keep doing courses that requires half clutch..

on the whole.. u'll lose concentration...... :goodluck:

Originally posted by NinGzz@Feb 10 2006, 03:18 PM

how to take 3 lesson at once?!?

i take 1 SP den 1 5.02 already VERY shagged....

after that i went home den immediately fall asleep le wor..

3 lesson ur right hand will rot for holding the throttle.. ur right wrist will hurt.. ur left fingers will feel numb if u keep doing courses that requires half clutch..

on the whole.. u'll lose concentration...... :goodluck:

wah.. got so serious mah.. :cheeky:

erm.. but if requires half clutch de really will make ur fingers numb and tired.. other than tat still alrite ba..

Originally posted by hart@Feb 9 2006, 11:01 PM

i have alwayz find tat the fig 8 is a very fun course. when i had my 2a lesson, i was only afraid of it in the first 2-3 rounds.. after tat, didn't bother le.. a lot of fun~!!!

but it took me a long time to get over the fear for the slalom course. i was never pulling the bike up and down until i had all the time in the world in my revision b4 tp.

Alwayz been using this method:

brake with engine and rear brake b4 the pylon then turn as quickly as possible, then throttle to make full use of the increased power of the 2a bike.. just repeat this at every pylon.

Hmm. Now i abit scare for the courses liao.

Originally posted by bochuns@Feb 10 2006, 01:02 PM

Anyone here one day take three lesson in BBDC....

Cannot la. I take 2 in one day already peng liao. If taken 3 hor, will lose out de in form of concentration.