• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by yuxiang856@Feb 22 2006, 06:12 PM

erm.. maintaining speed is like holding the throttle dun turn loh.. ahaha.. wah.. like tat jialat leh.. now ebrake ask u 30-35 u go to 35-40.. next time go road.. road limit 70 then u go 80-90?? lol

yuxiang856 is right

it's a long way to the white line.. probably can get to 30km/h less than 1/2 way le.. look at ur speedometer, hand hold the throttle firmly.. u can tell if u r slowing down or speeding up one mah, just look at speedo only..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

I took 1 for stage 6

2 for stage 7 (u turn quite hard)

2 for stage 8 (fell off plank during first attempt)

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/154/359269086_1fbcf935d0_m.jpg http://farm1.static.flickr.com/217/468188822_71baada5f4_m.jpg

.::faith.hope.love::.

after stage 8 is TP right? so in your opinion, which is harder? Circuit or on the road? As in which will cause pple to accumulate the most points?

Originally posted by yuxiang856@Feb 22 2006, 09:07 PM

all the best ya.. dun get too worry if u dun do too well.. juz perform a few good show instructor jiu pass le~~ :smile:

will try perform a good show infront of the instructor.. :sweat:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by hart@Feb 22 2006, 09:10 PM

yuxiang856 is right

it's a long way to the white line.. probably can get to 30km/h less than 1/2 way le.. look at ur speedometer, hand hold the throttle firmly.. u can tell if u r slowing down or speeding up one mah, just look at speedo only..

did try to look at the speedometer for at least more 4 times.. but dun why always throttle more than 30km to 35km.. :giddy: maybe is my hand not firm enough to hold the throttle..

hmmm.. will try to hold the throttle firmly n see how.. If tmr failed again, then no choice but do retake again... :weep:

Anyway no matter how will still keep going.. :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by zonkard@Feb 23 2006, 01:09 AM

anyone knows how many lessons usually pple take for stage 6 & 7 & 8 for BBDC? i just completed my circuit evaluation...

6.01 7.01 and 8.01. usually 7.01 and 8.01 must take 2 times one. cos the subject quite hard. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by zonkard@Feb 23 2006, 01:44 AM

after stage 8 is TP right? so in your opinion, which is harder? Circuit or on the road? As in which will cause pple to accumulate the most points?

depends on the person one. But usually circuit. Cos rds is smaller. traffic slower will cos wobble and of cos the courses inside.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Feb 23 2006, 02:20 AM

did try to look at the speedometer for at least more 4 times.. but dun why always throttle more than 30km to 35km.. :giddy: maybe is my hand not firm enough to hold the throttle..

hmmm.. will try to hold the throttle firmly n see how.. If tmr failed again, then no choice but do retake again... :weep:

Anyway no matter how will still keep going.. :cheer: :cheer:

if going too fast, realease throttle abit. look in front, then look at speedo, if speed too little, increase abit, then look in front, if too fast, close throttle abit, then look infront, check speed. relex. believe in yr self u can do it.

EeYoRe_159 ,

hope to hear gd news frm ya!

zonkard, hw many number of times gg fer sub 6.01, 7.01 n 8.01 is depend on individual. as 6.01 onwards is OTR, so instructor gonna make sure u'r confident n use wat u'd learnt in bbdc.

in my opinion, juz dun make too much mistake in circuit n got confident OTR shldn't haf much pro fer ur TP.:smile:

Originally posted by ah zhen@Feb 23 2006, 10:02 AM

EeYoRe_159 ,

zonkard, hw many number of times gg fer sub 6.01, 7.01 n 8.01 is depend on individual. as 6.01 onwards is OTR, so instructor gonna make sure u'r confident n use wat u'd learnt in bbdc.

in my opinion, juz dun make too much mistake in circuit n got confident OTR shldn't haf much pro fer ur TP.:smile:

Hopefully is a good news.. :sweat:

oh me spend lots $$$$ :-

6.01 - 03 times

7.01 - 02 times

8.01 - 01 time

but i think 8.01 lucky one... else should be taking at least twice. :cheeky:

Anyway i must say its darn ex to repeat lessons for road lessons.

OUCH~~~ wallet thinning liao.... *sigh*

For e-brake right, the instructor was telling us, for practive, u can try to hit 35km/h for e-brake course BUT for ur circuit tests, TP n stuff, PLS maintain BELOW 35km/h.

No point making things difficult for urself by trying to e-brake at a higher speed.

For me, i usually hit 30km/h very soon so must turn down throttle n make sure dun go too fast (but still hit 30km/h). And try to front-brake moderately fast.

AND LEAVE OUT THE CLUTCH TILL THE LAST MINUTE :cry:

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 22 2006, 01:09 AM

if u r safe and gd. one time will pass le. Dun let passing rate or others from pulling u down. The worst emeny is fear and yourself. Once u overcum them. everything is possible. :thumb:

Well, i have to go for my second 1.02 lesson. Think that shows that i am pretty lousy. But It was terrible as there were more than ten bikes running in circles in that small area. Instructor told me that my starting and stopping not gd. Gear change ok.

Think i am giving myself too much pressure. Shall relax more before i go take practical again

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Feb 22 2006, 12:14 PM

True.. :thumb:

But I'm still struck at 3.02.. :cry: :cry:

Better than me right. I'm still @ 3.01.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by brenton@Feb 23 2006, 02:15 PM

Well, i have to go for my second 1.02 lesson. Think that shows that i am pretty lousy. But It was terrible as there were more than ten bikes running in circles in that small area. Instructor told me that my starting and stopping not gd. Gear change ok.

Think i am giving myself too much pressure. Shall relax more before i go take practical again

Try ya best la. :)

Originally posted by winter@Feb 23 2006, 08:41 PM

3.01 is quite easy what... just narrow plank and slalom...

trick is at every turn throttle once... and enter the slalom in the middle of the lane...

look 2 cones ahead... sure will pass thru one

Originally posted by ah zhen@Feb 23 2006, 10:02 AM

EeYoRe_159 ,

:cry: :cry:

failed my 3.02 again... 3rd attempt.. still failed..

Worse part is.. skidded twice when stopping at the red... Hurt my right ankle..

Now swollen.. :giddy:

Instructor Voon EY said i brake to hard + bike wobbling.. tat why will cause the skid.. :cry:

:help: :help:

Originally posted by winter@Feb 23 2006, 08:41 PM

relex la. take it slow and easy. when is ya target of getting the lisence?:smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Feb 24 2006, 09:15 AM

:cry: :cry:

failed my 3.02 again... 3rd attempt.. still failed..

Worse part is.. skidded twice when stopping at the red... Hurt my right ankle..

Now swollen.. :giddy:

Instructor Voon EY said i brake to hard + bike wobbling.. tat why will cause the skid.. :cry:

:help: :help:

dun kan chiong and brake so hard. first u haf to learn how to adjust your speed, then brake using front and rear brakes. When u feel that u r going to skid right, releasre the brake abit lor. It is better to cross the line, then falling down and hurt yourself.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 24 2006, 10:15 AM

dun kan chiong and brake so hard. first u haf to learn how to adjust your speed, then brake using front and rear brakes. When u feel that u r going to skid right, releasre the brake abit lor. It is better to cross the line, then falling down and hurt yourself.

nvr kan chiong in the first pl.. but when bike skidded then kan chiong COME LIAO.. :giddy: furthermore oso hurt my ankle mah.. :cry: That why cannot perform better liao.. :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Feb 24 2006, 12:08 PM

nvr kan chiong in the first pl.. but when bike skidded then kan chiong COME LIAO.. :giddy: furthermore oso hurt my ankle mah.. :cry: That why cannot perform better liao.. :cry: :cry:

aiyo.. be careful a bit.. fail pract nvm.. better dun injure urself loh.. slowly ba.. dun rush ba.. i think u muz be last min jam the brake rite.. if not the bike wun wobble de.. nvm lah.. rest well and may ur injury recover soon~~

Originally posted by yuxiang856@Feb 24 2006, 02:40 PM

aiyo.. be careful a bit.. fail pract nvm.. better dun injure urself loh.. slowly ba.. dun rush ba.. i think u muz be last min jam the brake rite.. if not the bike wun wobble de.. nvm lah.. rest well and may ur injury recover soon~~

ya lor.. instructor oso said tat.. cannot last min jam brake.. but sometime just dun noe when to brake.... :weep:

Anyway thanks.. :smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Feb 24 2006, 02:47 PM

ya lor.. instructor oso said tat.. cannot last min jam brake.. but sometime just dun noe when to brake.... :weep:

Anyway thanks.. :smile:

erm.. u hav to start brake once u cross the white line loh.. step on rear brake first.. then brake more on the front brake.. should be okie de.. :smile:

Originally posted by yuxiang856@Feb 24 2006, 03:49 PM

erm.. u hav to start brake once u cross the white line loh.. step on rear brake first.. then brake more on the front brake.. should be okie de.. :smile:

The rear wheel will lock and you will skid.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/154/359269086_1fbcf935d0_m.jpg http://farm1.static.flickr.com/217/468188822_71baada5f4_m.jpg

.::faith.hope.love::.