Originally posted by BiBi+Feb 28 2006, 04:40 PM-->
QUOTE (BiBi @ Feb 28 2006, 04:40 PM)
difficult??? i think its up to individual... for me plank and pylon is the easiest followed by slope when i was in 2b... and s course and crank course is cursed man...

now 2a easiest is still plank... but pylon cannot make it big time... don't need to say s course or crank course... even worse... but surprisingly bumpy course is easy :p[/b]

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
  • Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 27 2006, 09:49 PM

first attempt?

Ermm.. not 1st attempt.. many attempts already.. :cheeky:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by BiBi@Feb 28 2006, 09:57 PM

actually when i took my plank... super surprisingly that my class all failed... only i passed... and i passed my e-brake on the same day also :p

That's gd. My group all failed in my last practical.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

yeah.. actually when reach stage 4 onwards... very fast le the nxt few lesson can cleared at 1 slot one... =P

jia you jia you

why no one jio me go out one.. hahahaha

my bike only clock 612 km of milege only!!!!

With this hand, I will lift your sorrows.

Your cup will never be empty for I will be your wine.

With this candle, I will light your way in darkness.

With this ring, I ask you to be mine.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10722;104/st/20071218/e/2nd+Year+of+Togetherness/dt/12/k/f153/event.png

Originally posted by winter@Feb 28 2006, 10:15 PM

That's gd. My group all failed in my last practical.

have to jia you~! :cheer:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by UltraJoleen@Feb 28 2006, 11:04 PM

yeah.. actually when reach stage 4 onwards... very fast le the nxt few lesson can cleared at 1 slot one... =P

jia you jia you

why no one jio me go out one.. hahahaha

my bike only clock 612 km of milege only!!!!

sis, consider alot liao if compare to me. i only travel 7K in 10 months. :sian:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 1 2006, 09:53 AM

haha.. maybe can org outing loh.. go somewhere slack like yishun dam ah.. or watever loh.. lol

Originally posted by yuxiang856@Mar 1 2006, 11:35 AM

haha.. maybe can org outing loh.. go somewhere slack like yishun dam ah.. or watever loh.. lol

Yishun?? sibeh far leh....... hhaa i tot this is bbdc thread so should meet @ gombak area.

quite a lot of good stuff there to eat actually... Haha

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

i have a qn to ask...

for each lesson the instuctors are being rotated right? does anyone know how this system works for eg instructor ABC session 1 take 1.01 session 2 take 1.02 session 3 take 1.03, then instructor XYZ session 1 take 1.02 session 2 take 1.03 etc?

or is it completely random (comp system choose for them) or they get to choose etc?

plus, when i was taking class 3 in cdc rite, the instructor codes eg 1234 got meaning one...like eg start with 1 means is full time instructor start with 8 means is part time...so for bbdc start with 2 means wat and start with 6 means wat? anyone noes?

haha paiseh just curious n new to bbdc :)

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by planescape@Mar 1 2006, 04:53 PM

Yishun?? sibeh far leh....... hhaa i tot this is bbdc thread so should meet @ gombak area.

quite a lot of good stuff there to eat actually... Haha

Hmm. maybe can meet in Bukit batok area and tok tok so the ppl that went for lessons that day can join us for meals also. :smile:

Originally posted by hart@Mar 1 2006, 02:56 AM

have to jia you~! :cheer:

not only gotta jia you ( add petrol), gotta open more throttle too. :smile:

Albert Camus

guess its normal to fail 2.02, i failed once, but passed the other time..

tips? im not sure of tips..well, during the turn, i always make sure my bike aims at the arrow on the next lane...i guess that can prevent mistakes...

many times i entered the next lane way before the arrow, and the instructors says i changed lane abruptly...

and also dun wobble, try to grip the tank and go faster...

haha, hope it helps...just saying what changes i made during the 2nd time...

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Originally posted by iceddd+Mar 1 2006, 06:40 PM-->
QUOTE (iceddd @ Mar 1 2006, 06:40 PM)
wah damn sian man.. failed 2.02 the 2nd time liao, any tips to pass or not? sigh~~~[/b]

Originally posted by fnee@Mar 1 2006, 10:30 PM

pass my 2.02 half an hour ago! woo. :D my instructor henry was funny. lol.

ask him to work in a circus and earn more $$

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Mar 1 2006, 10:32 PM

ask him to work in a circus and earn more $$

that wasn't very nice of you to say that...afterall he's trying to relieve stress for students by making them laugh and be relaxed...he's quite detailed too...

and yeah fnee! henry is the funniest instructor i have ever kena-ed so far...hope will kena him again for next lesson! :smile: :cheeky:

when u booking 3.01? mine's on next monday, session 6!

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 1 2006, 09:53 AM

let's see, i gotten my bike on the 21st of jan.. today is 1st march.

1 month and 8 days, today just do my 5k oil, spark plug and filter change.

slightly more than 1 month and i travel about 7 months of ur mileage

Originally posted by winter@Mar 1 2006, 07:15 PM

not only gotta jia you ( add petrol), gotta open more throttle too. :smile:

when u move off, ur bike still die ah?

ur control very jia liat lehzz.. :faint:

Originally posted by fnee@Mar 1 2006, 10:30 PM

pass my 2.02 half an hour ago! woo. :D my instructor henry was funny. lol.

Congrat.. :cheer:

Originally posted by hart@Mar 2 2006, 12:25 AM

let's see, i gotten my bike on the 21st of jan.. today is 1st march.

1 month and 8 days, today just do my 5k oil, spark plug and filter change.

slightly more than 1 month and i travel about 7 months of ur mileage

My sch very near my place nia. 8- 5 i am at sch. Thats y never travel much lor. Don't know how u all travel so much de. :giddy:

that wasn't very nice of you to say that...afterall he's trying to relieve stress for students by making them laugh and be relaxed...he's quite detailed too...

and yeah fnee! henry is the funniest instructor i have ever kena-ed so far...hope will kena him again for next lesson! :smile: :cheeky:

when u booking 3.01? mine's on next monday, session 6!

i booked my immediately after passing. :D at like 945pm when the centre was closing. mine's tomorrow (friday). the 1205 to 1345 session. have class 3 BTT after that. |:

Congrat.. icon-cheerleade.gif

thanks! :cheer:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 2 2006, 09:48 AM

My sch very near my place nia. 8- 5 i am at sch. Thats y never travel much lor. Don't know how u all travel so much de. :giddy:

got fren jio, i'll go out or finish my things will join them liaozz.. almost anywhere in singapore lah.

out of the 5k.. only 1k clock in malaysia.. i also dunno how i clock the distance one..

Originally posted by fnee@Mar 2 2006, 05:50 PM

i booked my immediately after passing. :D at like 945pm when the centre was closing. mine's tomorrow (friday). the 1205 to 1345 session. have class 3 BTT after that. |:

thanks! :cheer:

Multitasking ah. gd luck. :thumb: