• Replies 22.3k

8.01 when I lane change outside a taxi speed up beside me to push me back to my original lane! :sian:

I wanna get my parents consent first before getting a bike, give them the respect they deserve.

Am trying to psycho them everyday to let me buy bike by slipping bike topics into conversations every now and then~ :cheeky:

Have faith lol.. 9/10 parents in sg given a choice sure dun wan their kids to ride.. but then we are still on the road on our 2 wheel machines!!

I bought my bike before passing my tp test and only tell them when i On the road the bike lol..

Was like

Me : Mum, i just passed my 2b tp

Mum : oh okay..

Me : My bike downstairs liao

Mum : HARR!!? Zzz

Me : hehe..

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Guest johjoh
Have faith lol.. 9/10 parents in sg given a choice sure dun wan their kids to ride.. but then we are still on the road on our 2 wheel machines!!

I bought my bike before passing my tp test and only tell them when i On the road the bike lol..

Was like

Me : Mum, i just passed my 2b tp

Mum : oh okay..

Me : My bike downstairs liao

Mum : HARR!!? Zzz

Me : hehe..

my mum more steady when my aunt tok to her about me riding bike.

aunt: riding very dangerous, raining worse. ask him buy car drive la.

mum: riding good. no traffic jam cos can squeeze between cars.

me: :eek: stunned.

:eek::eek:damn u got a cool mum dude! hahah:angel:

Lol sibeh steady sia ur mum.. haha

I have similiar situation like this though

My Uncle said to my Aunt

Uncle : Ah boy ride bike so dangerous, why not buy car for him

Aunt : Also must see Ah boy wan to drive or not.. he prefer to ride motor leh..he say more "seh bin"

Uncle : hmm ya hor. =X

Guest johjoh
:eek::eek:damn u got a cool mum dude! hahah:angel:

haha. she just think that i can do anything but end of the day, i have to answer to myself. :angel: she dun really care what i do actually.

My Uncle said to my Aunt

Aunt : Also must see Ah boy wan to drive or not.. he prefer to ride motor leh..he say more "seh bin"

steady la ur aunt. understand "seh bin" is part of the riding factor. :angel:

My Uncle said to my Aunt

Eh Supera are you the guy I was talking to that time during CNY when you were washing your bikes? I was the one washing car...

See your avatar pic and number plate quite familiar... :angel:

My bike is stock! Please don't jio me! :angel:

Super lightweight lithium batteries for sale! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/347746

wah bro johjoh your mum shiok ah. first time i hear a mum saying this. :clapping:

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Eh Supera are you the guy I was talking to that time during CNY when you were washing your bikes? I was the one washing car...

See your avatar pic and number plate quite familiar... :angel:

LOL :cheeky:

When wanna wash again.. just came back from pasir gudang on tue my cbr4 ultra dirty lol.. but the cbr1 still sparkling clean coz totally nv moved at all.. =X

Waiting for my c2 TP at 6th april.. if pass then /grin liao. Release the firebladE!

haha. she just think that i can do anything but end of the day, i have to answer to myself. :angel: she dun really care what i do actually.

steady la ur aunt. understand "seh bin" is part of the riding factor. :angel:

Lol.. i wanna /hug my aunt man totally love her haha..

Even agreed to gimme loan so that i can full cash a c2 bike.. but end up i bought a 2nd hand so didnt use her loan.

My relative threaten to set fire to my bike if I ever bought one...:sian:

Amazingly, I'm the first person in my whole mother side of relatives to ever learn to ride a bike. They all unhappy that I wanna ride a bike, keep ask me drive car...say till like car will drop from sky for me. :faint:

Anyway...anyone having 2B TP the same date as me? :p

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Amazingly, I'm the first person in my whole mother side of relatives to ever learn to ride a bike. They all unhappy that I wanna ride a bike, keep ask me drive car...say till like car will drop from sky for me. :faint:

Its a natural reaction la.. do give faith into ur parents that u would be careful on the street and willing to take care of ur ride..

Ur machine is like ur girlfriend, take good care of them, they will treat u well.. ill treat them and u'll get the same treatment back =X

I'm also the only younger generation in my family tree to ride.. most of my relative are pretty well off.. get to drive with their own cars at the age of 18 or 19..

To make things worst i'm the only male grandson in my family lol plus the only child

wa sian, fail my 2.02 *lane change and going from minor roads to major roads*

i dont think i got do anything wrong, but the instructor said when i turn right from minor road to major road, when i move off my bike wobble. wtf :(

I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.

i dont think i got do anything wrong, but the instructor said when i turn right from minor road to major road, when i move off my bike wobble. wtf :(

haha wobbling is a comment thing for them catch.. guess u just have to twist the throttle more.. accelerating faster reduces the chance of u wobbling.. be confident =)

relax bro. 2.02 got alot of things to learn in 1 single lesson so alot of people repeat. lane change eye point important and also dont do last minute else abrupt. as for wobbling, try to open more throttle when moving off. then your bike would be more stable.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

relax bro. 2.02 got alot of things to learn in 1 single lesson so alot of people repeat. lane change eye point important and also dont do last minute else abrupt. as for wobbling, try to open more throttle when moving off. then your bike would be more stable.

omg u and the above hit the exact point LOL.

cb leh those car learner. suddenly stop in front of me when i wan to lane change. then i dont know need to stop, i just continue change, instructor say abrupt.

as for wobbling, i figured out the part about legs gripping tank and throttle more, but if you still remember, need to move straight first, pass 1st lane, then turn right. if i throttle more i find that i cannot turn into the lane correctly -> instructor say become wide turning. knn :( very angry. 3rd time fail 2.02. wa lau, everyone say learn bike cheap, i spend close to 300 and i at 2.02 oni. damn :(

i enrolled on 18/02/2010.

until now - waiting for rtt - 18/03/2010

pract stuck at 2.02

total spent around 300. damn noob can :(:(:(!!!!

ur relative only why so kpo? ask him to mind his own business or u will set fire to his house... :angel:

my uncle also said that when i said that i am buying bike.then i said i buy insurance 2nd party fire and theft. you set my bike on fire and i would report to police. you go jail and i get back my money from insurance. then he keep quiet. :angel: but of course i just joking lah :cheeky:

You've Been Hit By

A Smooth Criminal

I tell him if he set fire I claim fire insurance. :angel:

dapoh! 2.01 I took 4 times, 2.02 I took 4 times...total 8 times to get it right! Sometimes the instructor give different instructions...so just do according to what the instructor say during that session. When you get to the later part of learning, won't repeat so much already. I also find that I spent a lot in the beginning.

Total for all the practs and theory lessons I spent $700 (Not including SP and RR yet). :p

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

my uncle also said that when i said that i am buying bike.then i said i buy insurance 2nd party fire and theft. you set my bike on fire and i would report to police. you go jail and i get back my money from insurance. then he keep quiet. :angel: but of course i just joking lah :cheeky:

Haha...you mentioned it one minute faster than me! Claim insurance~

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

bro dapoh i know certain people who took 2.02 7,9 and even 13 times. seriously not kidding. it took me 5 times to clear 2.02. at first i was cursing and swearing the instructor for failing me.

end up because of the practice my lane change and turning was much more better when i went for my 5.02, 8.01 and tp test and i never got any points for adrupt lane change and turning. when i went for my 5th attempt got a guy who took for the 12th time. and he failed again.

dont worry. what you learn in that lesson is very valuable when you get your license.

You've Been Hit By

A Smooth Criminal

Guest johjoh
wah bro johjoh your mum shiok ah. first time i hear a mum saying this. :clapping:

yea, i was also stunned at first, haha. she noe i no money buy car so support me ride bike bah.

LOL :cheeky:

When wanna wash again.. just came back from pasir gudang on tue my cbr4 ultra dirty lol.. but the cbr1 still sparkling clean coz totally nv moved at all.. =X

Waiting for my c2 TP at 6th april.. if pass then /grin liao. Release the firebladE!

Lol.. i wanna /hug my aunt man totally love her haha..

Even agreed to gimme loan so that i can full cash a c2 bike.. but end up i bought a 2nd hand so didnt use her loan.

wow bro, u maintain 2 bikes ar. shiong anot in terms of maintenance? seems like u very close to ur aunt, seldom see relative very close to each other nowadays.:)

yea, i was also stunned at first, haha. she noe i no money buy car so support me ride bike bah.

wow bro, u maintain 2 bikes ar. shiong anot in terms of maintenance? seems like u very close to ur aunt, seldom see relative very close to each other nowadays.:)

lol he different case lah,but jus like u sign on but he's rich

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

dapoh! 2.01 I took 4 times, 2.02 I took 4 times...total 8 times to get it right! Sometimes the instructor give different instructions...so just do according to what the instructor say during that session. When you get to the later part of learning, won't repeat so much already. I also find that I spent a lot in the beginning.

Total for all the practs and theory lessons I spent $700 (Not including SP and RR yet). :p

hahahaha should i feel better? LOL :(

bro, yah la different instructor give different instruction. fk sia lol. got 1 instructor tell me check blindspot must turn back *macham check back*, then today the instructor tell me that is wrong. :dozed:

and i really hope later part wont repeat so much.... if every lesson repeat 3-4 times, dunno when can get my license liao. i see the r15 sibei gian keep appearing in my dreams LOL