IP man is mandarin kung fu show! haha.

Did you ride to school?

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

• Replies 22.3k

me...still gt iron man 2 also lol

yeah, the cinema confirm very crowded, wan to get good seats also hard

IP Man wins Iron Man by releasing one day earlier! :p

Anyway...called up the insurance company already.

AXA Tel No. 6554 2288

Mitsui Sumitomo Tel no. 6337 3133

NTUC Tel no. 9846 2663

Asked about quotations for Phantom, all 3rd Party.

21 years old, 1 month experience, 8 years old phantom.

AXA: $578

NTUC: $587.54

MITSUI: $979.09

Mitsui quoted me so much for 3rd party! :eek:

Guess they really gotten claimed too much recently.

so expensive. thats what i hate about riding bike. insurance is a killer man!:sian:

IP man is mandarin kung fu show! haha.

Did you ride to school?

yeah i rode to sch. and enter by the main gate the security guard ask me to go to the HDB MSCP and park and walk in. go to the MSCP cannot get a lot! the carpark is full of SP bikes. luckily when i enter the 3rd floor got 1 bike going out then i quickly go and park at the lot.

Edited by Jeethan

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

so expensive. thats what i hate about riding bike. insurance is a killer man!:sian:

of course lah. Fried Rice you still 18 years old and also just pass your license when you bought your bike so sure expensive mah.

Guest johjoh
of course lah. Fried Rice you still 18 years old and also just pass your license when you bought your bike so sure expensive mah.

haha. chao fan, there is a price to pay for being young u noe. :angel:

Under $600 can considered as cheap to me already...was expecting >$600.

Just feel weird that mitsui quotation so big difference.:sian:

Damn worried about next week...first day own bike need ride all the way from sin ming back to home. Scared I get lost. haha.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Damn worried about next week...first day own bike need ride all the way from sin ming back to home. Scared I get lost. haha.

haha everyone also got the same feeling when they first get their bike. if you are scared, you can always tow your bike back. hehe. just ride normally. confirm engine would stall cuz you not used to the bike but luckily our bike is electric start so better. if you are going on the expressway always stick to the left lane and don't try to speed.

Guest johjoh

yea, i got mine at axa too. so far its the cheapest insurance for 3rd party i've seen.

check out the route first. just be steady and be safe. i got my first bike at bike production..go through the crowded serangoon road plus go expressway str8 and heavy rain..super memorable.

I checked out the road at street directory...shocked at the route need to travel before reaching PIE! Turn left turn right so messy! After in PIE then more easy travel already. Haha. Hope nothing goes wrong. But if can...I really wanna drop by motoworld to get FF helmet, rain gear and gloves. :cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

I checked out the road at street directory...shocked at the route need to travel before reaching PIE! Turn left turn right so messy! After in PIE then more easy travel already. Haha. Hope nothing goes wrong. But if can...I really wanna drop by motoworld to get FF helmet, rain gear and gloves. :cheeky:

and better bring along a cashcard along too incase of ERP. and remember to take it out from the IU unit when you reach your house. :thumb:

Erm...Where do I go to top up cashcard?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Guest johjoh
Erm...Where do I go to top up cashcard?

u can top up at those carparks entrance in shopping malls using their auto top-up machines or u can go to 7-11 or cheers to top up for a 50cents svc fees i tink.

of course, make sure the iu is working! :)

yeah that is the main thing. if not have to pay $150+ for a new IU unit when it is not even your fault.

IP Man wins Iron Man by releasing one day earlier! :p

AXA Tel No. 6554 2288

NTUC Tel no. 9846 2663

lol mitsui use to be the cheapest last time but after tat rise up to the most ex lol

what is IP man? anyway can't wait for Iron Man 2! the trailer so cool!

ya

wait till nt tat crowded then go lor.own vehicle is like tat de

lol hao lian liao lor

y dn try LAB.except for ff u might get cheap frm motoworld

u can top up at those carparks entrance in shopping malls using their auto top-up machines or u can go to 7-11 or cheers to top up for a 50cents svc fees i tink.

aiyo ATM everywhere so convi u dn wan go so troublesome de

yeah that is the main thing. if not have to pay $150+ for a new IU unit when it is not even your fault.

or 2nd hand de 50 bucks

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

what is IP man? anyway can't wait for Iron Man 2! the trailer so cool!

its a mandarin movie :)

heres the trailer if u are interested

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBpmzjKPqus&feature=related

yeah but really very expensive sia. the first insurance company mitsui quoted me $1100+ for 3rd party only.. i hear liao i :eek:

i told my dad about the price, he thought i was joking with him :angel:

haha true true :o:o

yea, i got mine at axa too. so far its the cheapest insurance for 3rd party i've seen.

check out the route first. just be steady and be safe. i got my first bike at bike production..go through the crowded serangoon road plus go expressway str8 and heavy rain..super memorable.

bet u were grinning to yourself while riding in the rain.. :D

Will check if IU is working or not when meeting up for transfer. :)

I don't really like LAB...the people give attitude...and I prefer place which showcase the products so I know what to choose from. I don't haggle for prices, so those shop with standard pricing suits me more.:cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

2nd hand one no warranty, but nvm la as long as it can work :D

lol true,but if u ride for tat year and feels like upgrading then no point buy new one then feel no point paying so much mah

AXA Tel No. 6554 2288

NTUC Tel no. 9846 2663

oh.. like that i should get AXA 3rd Party too.. for me 25 years old should be 280++

Edited by simon85

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

oh.. like that i should get AXA 3rd Party too.. for me 25 years old should be 280++

$280++. wah like that your 2nd yr with NCD more cheaper.

then be prepared to pay almost twice that amount. i am of the same age as you and i am paying $400+ for my 3rd party.

the cheapest insurance premium i seen.... belongs to my dad. slightly above $100. but he's been riding way before i was born. :lol:

肥仔七åƒå·

$280++. wah like that your 2nd yr with NCD more cheaper.

nt necessary sometimes the insurance company raise the price of the insurance due to too much claim of the year

For insurance...it's bought along with road tax?

If the bike's road tax is till Oct, can I buy insurance till Oct then when the road tax expire, then I buy one year insurance along with road tax?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008