Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 27 2006, 07:44 AM

i did this last time and got 9+ seconds. useful technique even as of today when i'm riding thru a bend, when entering carpark or going thru the roundabout when the road is wet.

try not to use this method at all.. unless u got no choice but to brake.

the driving sch is the only place where u can be sure of the quality of the road surface.. for anywhere else.. try to refrain from using this method..

this is one of the golden rules outside of the driving sch..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 22.3k

hey -=[sun]=-! haha!

Roadrunner71... i saw the 2 instructorswho were shouting! i was there like super early becoz got no where to go. Then saw it. I think as bbdc instructors, if got not happy one, should fight it out on the circuit lor. haha!

winter... i saw you sitting in the corner ma... was having my debrief so nv go say hi. then when finish liao you go warm-up liao... haha!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by winter@May 28 2006, 01:19 AM

When did u see me? How come I never see u? Congrats on ur 5.02 ya.

:weep: I did badly for my 6.01 today. Nearly knocked into a taxi which die die must come into my lane; never stop @ pedestrain crossing. 1 lady waiting to cross the road. Nearly knocked into one group member who stopped @ filter lane when I tot the traffic was clear. I was checking the traffic on my right n didn't see him. Had to brake hard to prevent banging into his bike.

This shows the auttide of the drivers and riders outside. if u see them coming into ya path, just give way to them if not u r not experience on the rd enough to try to siam them also. When following people into the filter lane, u check right and traffic is clear, dun assume that they will go. Go into the lane slowly, then chek left before going in then check traffic to the right, then check infront then check left then go. :goodluck:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 26 2006, 09:49 PM

who say won't drop.. will drop ar.. dun noe whether is I'm too slow or whatever.. The bike drop a few times liao.. Instructor say either I throttle too little or throttle too much.. :help: :help:

How to hold on to throttle, I feel whenever I hold onto throttle, the bike like will only go straight.. :giddy:

i think u open the throttle too much liao. When going into the figure 8, open the throttle and use the rear brake to control the speed. For 2b bike, holding on to the throttle still can control the bike one. Must be daring to cup when holding on to the throttle.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 28 2006, 11:35 AM

EeYoRe,

dOnGhAi is absolutely rite. I just cleared my 4.01 yesterday. When my speed was too fast, I eased/closed throttle to reduce speed to avoid hitting/mounting kerb. As a result, the bike jerked, wobbled and became unstable. Because of that, the ride thru the S-Course was not smooth and the timing was definitely more than 10sec lor.

Then the instructor told me that maintaining the throttle was essential to get a smooth ride, just like maintaining throttle and half-clutch at 1st gear while negotiating plank. But since u're using 2nd gear for S-course, u'll have to apply some foot (rear) brake while maintaining throttle to control ur speed and get a smooth ride.

Just like u, I always looked at kerb/pylon to avoid hitting it. But the fact is that the more u look at it to avoid hitting it, the more u're going to hit it! So another method u can try is this - don't bother abt the 10sec timing at 1st because it adds to the pressure and u end up doing everything wrong. Try correcting ur tendency to look at the kerb 1st - slower speed but correct line of sight. When u've got that part right, then increase ur speed gradually to clear 10sec timing.

Hope that helps!

Anyway, my 4.02 lesson is on Wed at 6pm. Anyone taking that lesson too?

Hey i taking my 2.01 on wed 6pm also...

http://pic.piczo.com/img/i65667464_70347.gif

yay i passed 8.01 just now! 16 pts haha...

but i cant book my TP sia...cuz they say i haven't taken my BTLs yet...#$%#^%...

i really dun understand why i have to sit through the lessons all over again when i already have my class 3 licence...it's only understandable if they require me to take BTT...

waste my time...

grrr...

but oh wells, TP here i come!!! :cheer:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by k3ndokaz3@May 28 2006, 12:38 PM

izzit...

i came in abit later at nput 11.50

wat lesson you taking yesterday?

oh ya and wat session?

2B 4.01 (S-course and crank course)

2nd Session 0950 - 1130

but i cant book my TP sia...cuz they say i haven't taken my BTLs yet...#$%#^%...

i really dun understand why i have to sit through the lessons all over again when i already have my class 3 licence...it's only understandable if they require me to take BTT...

Ya lor, same here! Already have Class 3 but still need to attend the 2 BTLs. In the end, I completed the 2 BTLs and 2 RTLs in a single day and cleared the RTT 1st before my 1st practical lesson. Cos I think once u start ur practical trg, u'll have no mood to attend theory lessons and take theory evaluation and RTT. All u'll think of is the TP practical test and getting that licence. After clearing ur practical evaluation, then u realise u haven't cleared the theory requirements and can't book for ur practical test. What a sian feeling!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 27 2006, 11:30 PM

:cheeky: want me acc u go bbdc also?? :smile:

haha.. no need lah.. Just go back n rest after a long day at work.. :sleep: :offtopic:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 28 2006, 11:35 AM

EeYoRe,

dOnGhAi is absolutely rite. I just cleared my 4.01 yesterday. When my speed was too fast, I eased/closed throttle to reduce speed to avoid hitting/mounting kerb. As a result, the bike jerked, wobbled and became unstable. Because of that, the ride thru the S-Course was not smooth and the timing was definitely more than 10sec lor.

Then the instructor told me that maintaining the throttle was essential to get a smooth ride, just like maintaining throttle and half-clutch at 1st gear while negotiating plank. But since u're using 2nd gear for S-course, u'll have to apply some foot (rear) brake while maintaining throttle to control ur speed and get a smooth ride.

Just like u, I always looked at kerb/pylon to avoid hitting it. But the fact is that the more u look at it to avoid hitting it, the more u're going to hit it! So another method u can try is this - don't bother abt the 10sec timing at 1st because it adds to the pressure and u end up doing everything wrong. Try correcting ur tendency to look at the kerb 1st - slower speed but correct line of sight. When u've got that part right, then increase ur speed gradually to clear 10sec timing.

Hope that helps!

Anyway, my 4.02 lesson is on Wed at 6pm. Anyone taking that lesson too?

Hey Thanks Roadrunner71,

This coming wed will be my 3rd practice for 4.01.. will try to use the advise given by all the of you.. :sweat:

i must rem'ber to use my rear brake.. :giddy:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 28 2006, 06:26 PM

Hey Thanks Roadrunner71,

This coming wed will be my 3rd practice for 4.01.. will try to use the advise given by all the of you.. :sweat:

i must rem'ber to use my rear brake.. :giddy:

wanna try on my bike 1st after work?? if drop i nvm 1..

coz u are paying for the damages

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@May 28 2006, 12:44 PM

hey -=[sun]=-! haha!

Roadrunner71... i saw the 2 instructorswho were shouting! i was there like super early becoz got no where to go. Then saw it. I think as bbdc instructors, if got not happy one, should fight it out on the circuit lor. haha!

Wow.. who are they :confused: quarrel over what :confused: they shouldn't have do that infont of the students.. :giddy:

Originally posted by kahhwee@May 28 2006, 12:52 PM

i think u open the throttle too much liao. When going into the figure 8, open the throttle and use the rear brake to control the speed. For 2b bike, holding on to the throttle still can control the bike one. Must be daring to cup when holding on to the throttle.

alot instructor said that too.. they mention I always throttle too much.. :giddy::giddy: I'm trying very hard to control.. :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 28 2006, 06:34 PM

heehee.. thanks but too bad Wed I took half day as I took the lesson from 15:45 to 17:25pm.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

the 2 instructors? dowan to name them la... one of them has very good reputation and the students love him. dowan to give anyone a bad impression of them.

EeYoRe_159 all the best for your lesson on wed! have faith, will pass.

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@May 28 2006, 07:05 PM

the 2 instructors? dowan to name them la... one of them has very good reputation and the students love him. dowan to give anyone a bad impression of them.

EeYoRe_159 all the best for your lesson on wed! have faith, will pass.

ok, understand.. Anyway thanks.. :cheeky: and all the best to your 6.01 too.. :smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 28 2006, 06:53 PM

heehee.. thanks but too bad Wed I took half day as I took the lesson from 15:45 to 17:25pm.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

there's a time called lunch time. :smile:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 28 2006, 08:47 PM

there's a time called lunch time. :smile:

dun think you can come out as I'm leaving office at 12:30.. and your lunch time is 11:30 to 12:30pm.. :giddy: :giddy:

Since u're so generous, can I try on ur bike 1st too? But surely u'll say NO, rite?! Ya lah, I don't wear bra mah.....

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 28 2006, 08:55 PM

Since u're so generous, can I try on ur bike 1st too? But surely u'll say NO, rite?! Ya lah, I don't wear bra mah.....

quite true man. coz i dunno you. haha. if you happen to be my fren, i wun mind, coz any damages is u pay ma.. haha.. :smile:

i happen to be able to see eeyore almost everyday. so.. different case la bro. find ya frens maybe? :cheeky:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

U should pillion her and show her ma. Like that more easy.

Originally posted by kahhwee@May 29 2006, 11:15 AM

U should pillion her and show her ma. Like that more easy.

but it's still different from school bike..

wat u can really do on sp, u can't do on sch bike..

posture, level of control all different.

anyway, who working in the west area de?

maybe can meet for lunch.. :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@May 29 2006, 01:14 PM

but it's still different from school bike..

wat u can really do on sp, u can't do on sch bike..

posture, level of control all different.

anyway, who working in the west area de?

maybe can meet for lunch.. :cheeky:

At least can show her how to control the throttle lor. Unless she got friend that ride the same bike as the sch one then can haf a better way of trying. :smile:

yay booked my TP on 28 June! :cheeky:

there were 2 dates available (26th and 28th) but since 26th got monday blues (for testers, i suppose) and i passed 8.01 first attempt on 28th May, therefore 28th better ba...

anyone else taking same as me? :smile:

anyway does it mean i'm one of the first few to book 28th (judging that last nite was first attempt 26th and repeat takers 26th also, but today is 26th and 28th respectively) means i'll be one of the first to take my test on that day?

used to hope to take TP as early as possible but now suddenly starting to feel 1mth not very far away...

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@May 29 2006, 03:48 PM

yay booked my TP on 28 June! :cheeky:

there were 2 dates available (26th and 28th) but since 26th got monday blues (for testers, i suppose) and i passed 8.01 first attempt on 28th May, therefore 28th better ba...

anyone else taking same as me? :smile:

anyway does it mean i'm one of the first few to book 28th (judging that last nite was first attempt 26th and repeat takers 26th also, but today is 26th and 28th respectively) means i'll be one of the first to take my test on that day?

used to hope to take TP as early as possible but now suddenly starting to feel 1mth not very far away...

1 month is very fast one. Must go for more pratice to ensure that u r fresh. :goodluck: