X1R ah...rev damn hard you can see your exhaust pipe got a burst of fire! :p

Quickly post 2 more post see will get 2B post count anot. :cheeky:

Oh ya...then after repair ah. :o

4 stroke bike sacrifice speed for FC...that's why I like 4 stroke. :D

ya back fire, my friend tried it on his krr and he tell me his back fire is like nothing compared to the ones cubs and usually phantoms do on the road..

41km/l???? super economical bike! but also 2b bikes the meter cant be trusted. better to do more calculations and compare.

i see i see thx for the advice, btw where you study?

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

• Replies 22.3k

ya back fire, my friend tried it on his krr and he tell me his back fire is like nothing compared to the ones cubs and usually phantoms do on the road..

i see i see thx for the advice, btw where you study?

SP. School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

SP. School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering.

i see.. same same SP lah haha but diff course haha :) .. btw year what and what bike you ride?

Phantom can hit 45km/l if I not wrong...It's been like these for a few weeks already, I will go pump petrol every 250km, because I calculate 30km/l for ~8 litre of petrol.

Die die must stick to the 250km cause phantom no fuel meter gauge/refill light.

Usually I pump will be ~6litre, today first time hit 7litre cause I missed my refill mark.

Should be around 38-41km/l. :cheeky:

Hint: Pump at midnight to get more petrol! :D

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

anyway i saw a sign in sp when i enter from gate 8. something about green march on 4th august 2010. means can't ride/drive to sch on that day from 12am-5pm. just like what they did back in april.

i see.. same same SP lah haha but diff course haha :) .. btw year what and what bike you ride?

year 3. actually year 4 so graduate in sept this year. and i riding a krr. usually park at the t11a carpark.

Phantom can hit 45km/l if I not wrong...It's been like these for a few weeks already, I will go pump petrol every 250km, because I calculate 30km/l for ~8 litre of petrol.

Usually I pump will be ~6litre, today first time hit 7litre cause I missed my refill mark.

really? why will have more petrol?

anyway i saw a sign in sp when i enter from gate 8. something about green march on 4th august 2010. means can't ride/drive to sch on that day from 12am-5pm. just like what they did back in april.

that time when they implemented the first green event in april i was still waiting for TP loh, didnt even care about that.. now its coming again.. :dozed:

I saw that sign some time ago too...why organise that twice in a year? :sian:

First was for Earth day...now is for what?

Too bad is 1 day before my birthday...if not got excuse to skip school. :o

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

year 3. actually year 4 so graduate in sept this year. and i riding a krr. usually park at the t11a carpark.

hmm what color krr? and do you frequently see 2 honda NSR, 1 white w the gold wings, and one original Respol Replica (RR) paintwork?

I saw that sign some time ago too...why organise that twice in a year? :sian:

First was for Earth day...now is for what?

Too bad is 1 day before my birthday...if not got excuse to skip school. :o

lol take MRT lah :lol:

that time when they implemented the first green event in april i was still waiting for TP loh, didnt even care about that.. now its coming again.. :dozed:

yeah. either take public transport to sch or ride and park at the hdb carparks there. that time in april i park at the MSCP at dover and i can recongise that most of the bikes were actually from SP students. can't even get a lot.

really? why will have more petrol?

During then I was sourcing for bikes. :lol:

Night time, lesser activity, the sediments in the station's tank settled down...so will have cleaner petrol, and won't have foreign object clogging up your engine.

And night time more cooling, the petrol will contract so will get more petrol for the same amount. And during night time...not hot so petrol won't evaporate much while you pumping petrol!

Although may sound a little bit...but these little bit help save some money in long run~

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

POST COUNT 2B LIAO! :lol:

Eh...I will wanna park beside school. :o

65 cents only...still cheaper than public transport and the rest of the day can loiter around with the coupon.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

hmm what color krr? and do you frequently see 2 honda NSR, 1 white w the gold wings, and one original Respol Replica (RR) paintwork?

lol take MRT lah :lol:

mine is red,black and white. FIAT paintwork. yeah i sometimes see those 2 SP.

65 cents only...still cheaper than public transport and the rest of the day can loiter around with the coupon.

yeah. 65 cents and can park until 10.30pm without the fear of getting summon.:angel:

i thought i read somewhere in the forum is best to pump in the morning?

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

I only heard not to pump when the tanker is in the station refilling the petrol cuz the clumps below will come up due to the pressure or something. heard from an SMA lecturer during my GEMS lesson so quite trustable.

During the night, in the early hours of the morning...as long as the weather not hot yet and while the petrol tank truck not refilling the station's tank, both is the same.

I prefer midnight cause...no queue! :D

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

I only heard not to pump when the tanker is in the station refilling the petrol cuz the clumps below will come up due to the pressure or something. heard from an SMA lecturer during my GEMS lesson so quite trustable.

ya heard tat too. they say will mix with sludge or something.

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

During the night, in the early hours of the morning...as long as the weather not hot yet and while the petrol tank truck not refilling the station's tank, both is the same.

I prefer midnight cause...no queue! :D

yeah no que at all. can just take your time to pump and pay unlike in the afternoon.

During then I was sourcing for bikes. :lol:

Night time, lesser activity, the sediments in the station's tank settled down...so will have cleaner petrol, and won't have foreign object clogging up your engine.

And night time more cooling, the petrol will contract so will get more petrol for the same amount. And during night time...not hot so petrol won't evaporate much while you pumping petrol!

Although may sound a little bit...but these little bit help save some money in long run~

Interesting and useful info! i will try doing that the next time :)

YAY 2B LOL

hmm i don't think i see you before.. haha.. meet up some time soon ya? btw where you stay?

ya heard tat too. they say will mix with sludge or something.

WTF SLUDGE?!?!

do you know them? and i always see them parking under shelter (which is actually restricted by the law in sch, lol) near T17 the one where you go in and there's an automatic barrier..

I don't think petrol station cleans their underground tank often/at all....so over time, there will bound to be foreign objects inside the tanks.

Night time can slowly do whatever you want without people rushing you...see I can even take a photo of my bike happily after refueling! :lol:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

hmm i don't think i see you before.. haha.. meet up some time soon ya? btw where you stay?

i think i never seen you before too. anyway SP got alot of KRR. sure meet up soon. i stay at bukit purmei. don't know where it is right? it is near henderson wave.

I think SP only got me with 3 big box...seen another phantom with smaller side panniers.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

do you know them? and i always see them parking under shelter (which is actually restricted by the law in sch, lol) near T17 the one where you go in and there's an automatic barrier..

actually it is illegal. sometimes i also just park under the shelter or inbetween cars when there are no more lots. but of course i give them enough space to move too. so far i park like that never get letter. usually the security won't take any action unless if people complain.