Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 18 2006, 03:06 AM

thanks...anyway HONG where u normally service your bike? want to go for servicing soon after getting my pay...haha...and want to change motovation balancers and change the headllight and pole light aso but duno how to change...muz take out the head fairring to change the headlights?

and also, the exhaust pipe is 1 whole system? cannot juz change the end can ah?

the pole light very easy to change.... headlight i not very familiar... but can DIY one oso.. jus nid to explore a bit.... our exhaust is slip-on type... is not bolt on type.... u still can buy the slip on end can onli at around $900+ for arrow and akrapovic and $600+ for GPR or $400+ for leo vince...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
  • Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 18 2006, 07:09 AM

Wah, emmitsu explained it clearly and so detailed for me. Had I explain it, I would have just said that PC is able to access the readings on your bike and make it perform better. :cheeky: Emmitsu explanation is more :thumb: . :cheeky:

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 18 2006, 08:07 AM

the pole light very easy to change.... headlight i not very familiar... but can DIY one oso.. jus nid to explore a bit.... our exhaust is slip-on type... is not bolt on type.... u still can buy the slip on end can onli at around $900+ for arrow and akrapovic and $600+ for GPR or $400+ for leo vince...

not bolt on? slip on ah? izzit...but no screw nothing leh...how to take out the end can there?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Jan 17 2006, 03:43 PM

wah..lucky i never went down PG today since its gonna be close..heheh..

Anyway 24/25 should be orite ah..actually 23 oso can but got my course test so might not be able to squeeze..

Anyway juz plan these days..i have a 1HR PG ticket to claim oso..since last week can go in due to rain..:thumb:

aBang

We set on 24 Jan. See ya.:bounce:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Jan 18 2006, 02:06 PM

aBang

We set on 24 Jan. See ya.:bounce:

Just Sms form you, Rockford will go with you on 27 Jan. I smsed his hp number to you liao.

Hopefully I can get all the clearence, so that I can join both of you on 27 Jan.:smile:

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 18 2006, 11:56 AM

not bolt on? slip on ah? izzit...but no screw nothing leh...how to take out the end can there?

its not bolted on... If u look below where the chorme part of the exhaust connected the the rusty manifold there is 2 o ring clip...

Loosen that to take out the muffler... But be carfull as there is a metal seal on the muffler itself... Dun break that

Btw the price of the leo vince pipe will increase rite aft 31 jan... as they will take out the 20% offer...

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

The headlight its veri easy to take out 2...

Remove the side panel by the means of removing 2 screws...

Than remove the connector to the headlight...

Thats all

Happy trying :cheer:

btw sorri kori i cant make it that day as gonna help out in the cleaning last min by my mum....

Hope can go out and chill when there is outing again...

Originally posted by Ah jian_82@Jan 18 2006, 03:05 PM

btw sorri kori i cant make it that day as gonna help out in the cleaning last min by my mum....

Hope can go out and chill when there is outing again...

got outing for f4is ah....?

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 18 2006, 06:34 PM

got outing for f4is ah....?

ya... there is outing for F4i.... nowadays see more and more F4i on the road... was quite surprised cos the number of F4i owners seems like increasing.. i can see 2 or 3 everyday.... :cheer: but most of them i saw are malays.... dun think they are from SBF ...

icic...will join the outing if im free......but c whether im schooling or working...:cheer:

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Jan 18 2006, 05:37 PM

orite lah..24should be ON...!!!

eh but wat's on the 27??:confused:

Just now I received your sms said that you can't make it on 24 Jan, and you proposed 27 Jan le.

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Jan 18 2006, 05:37 PM

orite lah..24should be ON...!!!

eh but wat's on the 27??:confused:

Ok Ok I know wat you mean aleady.

24 Jan you may not make it so you propose 27 Jan.

Dun worry Bro, two date you also got Kaki.:bounce: :thumb:

ya... there is outing for F4i.... nowadays see more and more F4i on the road... was quite surprised cos the number of F4i owners seems like increasing.. i can see 2 or 3 everyday.... but most of them i saw are malays.... dun think they are from SBF ...

malay f4i? thats their transport bike.. they kept their Gixxer at hme for track day only... what abt f4 or f3?? is it a lot appearing too? I saw quite a few too... north area..

anyway, i try to call my malay f4i friends to join in tomorrow.:smile:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Jan 18 2006, 08:03 PM

Just now I received your sms said that you can't make it on 24 Jan, and you proposed 27 Jan le.

Eh..i don think i got msg u want leh...:confused:

Are u sure u got the rite number??o_O

Coz i think on the 24 i should be goin lah...

27 still...????:confused:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Jan 19 2006, 12:47 PM

Eh..i don think i got msg u want leh...:confused:

Are u sure u got the rite number??o_O

Coz i think on the 24 i should be goin lah...

27 still...????:confused:

You are right Bro, i send to wrong number, and so coincident that the owner of the number who are also biker also plan for Pg on 27 Jan. Without realise he reply to me said that he can't make it on 24 Jan.

I think he know you, his name is Wan.

heheheheh:faint:

yalah u made me scare sia..thought got made any planning with u..

Without even realising..

I must be getting old if i can't recall..heheh:sweat:

Any oklah bro..see u on the 24...WEEEHHOOooooo!!!:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by xzied@Jan 19 2006, 12:01 PM

do you guys know that 2005 f4i model is actually call f5? :cheer: :cheer:

yeah when's the outing?

its called F5 for the year model actually...and its only for those touring models i think.... sports model are written as CBR600FS if u open up ur seat and check... mine is CBR600F1 beco its of the year 2001... 2002 will be CBR600F2 and so on.... honda.com still calls it F4i while Honda Australia calls it Fi ..... so its a bit confusing... but now if u were to tell foreighners about F4i.. they will think u are talking about the one-piece touring model cos its still in production now.... its an alternative for riders who are looking for a more all-rounder bike in the CBR600...

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 19 2006, 01:57 PM

its called F5 for the year model actually...and its only for those touring models i think.... sports model are written as CBR600FS if u open up ur seat and check... mine is CBR600F1 beco its of the year 2001... 2002 will be CBR600F2 and so on.... honda.com still calls it F4i while Honda Australia calls it Fi ..... so its a bit confusing... but now if u were to tell foreighners about F4i.. they will think u are talking about the one-piece touring model cos its still in production now.... its an alternative for riders who are looking for a more all-rounder bike in the CBR600...

thanks for the explanation dude, yeah i've been surfing around and generally it's been called f4i and i notice some conutry only got the sport version for sale. i've talked to someone in boon siew why they're not bring in anymore of f4i, they said f4i model is going to be phase out soon together with cbr XXX, such a pity isn't it? :sian:

20th January -- FRIDAY

PERLING makan icon-hungry.gif

Meeting point:

Choose either:

Gather at 9pm, AYE shell station (corporation road exit)

Wait for everybody at 930pm, GP esso.

>> Target to set off from GP esso at 10pm.

1. sportb1ke

2. A|vZz

3. pillow [plus 1x friend]

1. Enjoy^83

2. Hockie

3. Kori

4. mechwira

anyone interested? i most prob can make it. all go best!:cheeky:

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

i cant make it...working till 11+ on fri...=(

btw changed the balancers at k&t for $45, really no vibrations liao! can really feel the difference...btw wanna change the trottle grip aso...any recommended brands?

want to change trottle grip, undertray(is it legal?), white light(2 H7 bulbs rite?) and the pole light...and also servicing...change EO, spark plug, oil filter...

anyone got any good recommendations?

how abt K & T? clifford gd wif f4i?