the Pirelli Strada is manufactured to fight the new Z6 offerefd by Metzeler.. as you can see, the thread design is so similar. anyway is i sretailing abt $340.. and can be found at HKL ..

a short description of the tyre: http://www.sporttour.com/tires/pirelli-diablo-strada.htm

Jul 2001 - Aug 2001 :TZR 125

Sep 2001 July 2002 : Rebel 125

Aug 2002 - Sep 2002: Virago 400

Oct 2002 - July 2004 : S4 Project Big 1

Aug 2004 - Oct 2004 : ST 11

Nov 2004 - May 2005: Phantom 150

Jun 2005 - Dec 2011 : Honda CBR 600 F4

Feb 2012 - : 2005 Varadero 125

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by hmm_@Mar 13 2006, 10:16 PM

wah...ellamcoy ur f4i mileage only 10k ah...

btw we can go chong pang nasi lemak b4 gg to yishun dam to chill out...

Sure no problem, long time never go cheong pang liao! Actually had tried my best to utilize the bike lah, think i own it for 6mths liao. Got it at the wrong season, tua pek gong cast dark clouds in my area.... that is why the miliage stuck in those range loh....hahaha...

we meet at yishun dam first ba coz if want to meet straight away at chong pang nasi lemak, those who dunno how to go got problem. anyway, there's a f4i selling at $6k machine price at dexing ubi. that bike i seen since last yr.. think they lowered the price because no one buy.. those who looking for f4i can go there and check the bike out.

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by jocoolseah@Mar 13 2006, 10:21 PM

:weep: alamak bro! just mentioned i hoping u guys can hold on to your f4i for a couple of months then let go...and now u sell yours! wah..your white/black paintwork chio leh! .:thumb:

why cannot wait...hiaz.....isit i no fate! haha..hang on a while ah.....

Hahaha... no worry bro. Kori got a very muz cheaper lobang at 6k. Anyway i seek for second opinion at several bike shop. They are willing to take in at 8.3K excluding the steering damper. It does not make any sense if they were to put it back in the market and sell it for 9.3K.

As to speak i rather pass some saving to the new owner who apperciate the ride and the free option to seek personal finiancing. Had received some viewing appointment including an uncle....hahaha..very nice person. Will hold the bike till mid of next month. Have not decide who to sell to.

Hmmm...... actually the paintwork is in Pearl white and metallic dark purple. Due to my kindergarden shooting skills... it ended up like black n white..hahahaha...

we meet at yishun dam first ba coz if want to meet straight away at chong pang nasi lemak, those who dunno how to go got problem. anyway, there's a f4i selling at $6k machine price at dexing ubi. that bike i seen since last yr.. think they lowered the price because no one buy.. those who looking for f4i can go there and check the bike out.

So wat tinme???:confused:

Hahaha... no worry bro. Kori got a very muz cheaper lobang at 6k. Anyway i seek for second opinion at several bike shop. They are willing to take in at 8.3K excluding the steering damper. It does not make any sense if they were to put it back in the market and sell it for 9.3K.

Btw, u keeping the steering damper... can fix on any bike??:confused:

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 14 2006, 09:07 AM

Same same.. i used to changed bike like underwear... no regret.. but feel a bit wasted.. cos the money can let me get a brand new bike by now...

"IBS" can be solved lah, bro... Mine was solved when i visited the track...

why?, cos when u go round and round... u will find out more abt yr bike.. the braking, the pickup, the stabilizing.. the most important of all is yr riding technique..

I asked myself.. why gonna change bike if i can't even handle this user friendly bike.. and maxizise its full potential???

(FYI, F3 is once a Champion in PG)

Hahaha,... Rockford bro i fully understand and agreed with wat u mention :thumb: But i not so loaded like you like lah, did not change it like underwear....hahahaha....My "IBS" will cure itself as times goes by. And u got to trust me fully on this, as my wife is really a good doctor for curing tis particular sickness!

I fully understand my status with a broken shoulder, never want to push my luck anywhere near the tracks. Hahahaha..else my wife will take over tis forum account and gather all the F4i kahkais at my void deck for curry chicken. So as to speak, i take my chances with my popcorn while u guys burn some rubber :thumb:

Hahaha,... Rockford bro i fully understand and agreed with wat u mention But i not so loaded like you like lah, did not change it like underwear....hahahaha....My "IBS" will cure itself as times goes by. And u got to trust me fully on this, as my wife is really a good doctor for curing tis particular sickness!

I fully understand my status with a broken shoulder, never want to push my luck anywhere near the tracks. Hahahaha..else my wife will take over tis forum account and gather all the F4i kahkais at my void deck for curry chicken. So as to speak, i take my chances with my popcorn while u guys burn some rubber

Yeah,, the good old days... have passed.. now only 2 underwear to play around..:cheer:

Wah.. my wife also good doctor leh..everyday give so many advices.. maybe both of them from same school of taught..:cheer:

Touch wood lah... no F4i kahkais want to eat yr curry chicken lah...

This is wat happen to me when i push my luck too...

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 14 2006, 02:03 PM

Yeah,, the good old days... have passed.. now only 2 underwear to play around..:cheer:

Wah.. my wife also good doctor leh..everyday give so many advices.. maybe both of them from same school of taught..:cheer:

Touch wood lah... no F4i kahkais want to eat yr curry chicken lah...

This is wat happen to me when i push my luck too...

:help: :help: :help:

Ouch....! I would not have survive that! Going out for appt now. Catch up wif u guys later in the evening. :cheeky:

tonight confirmed meet up is @ 9.30pm Yishun Dam.

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 14 2006, 01:46 PM

Ferana01, u meeting up tonite? have not meet with u & see yr bike...

Heard its s spaceship..:cheer:

you really believe these peeps ?? :faint: i think mine is 'normal' hahah.. :smile: and to answer your question i will be there at yishun dam.. iprovided i go to the right place.. is it also called lower seletar reservoir ?? :confused: ..

BTW.. am doin a bit of project to my bike.. dunno whether i can finish it in time for tonite meet-up... keep your fingers crossed.. :bounce:

Sorry guys , cant go for the outing tonite , working & cant take leavedue to not enuf manpower . :weep:

Btw , may be giving up both my cbr & r1 soon , due to marriage n housing commitments . :weep:

Maybe settle for a cheap 600 .

GSR600 is in my eyes . :cheeky:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Mar 13 2006, 07:11 PM

Halo bros, sadly will part with my F4i soon. Everything in the pixs, u see what you get except the Bitubo Steering Damper. I will put it up for sales in the G-thread.

Looking at 8.85k.

Things to look out in the pix, a slight dent on the exhaust (no prize for guessing which part). Another highlight is the Headlight cover, small bubbles in the plastic, believe due to heating. Was there when i got it, does not cause any functional problem

Everything is in stock condition. Accessories that go with the ride KNN-filters, smoked volts-metre and a pair of new air horns. A bonus item that goes with the deal, no hint will be given at this point of time :cheeky:

Actual picture of the F4i

Please do not bother to PM me as i hardly got time to log in. Interested party can sms or ring mi at 9101-2850.

Miliage is view as it is, unless Kori jio go la kopi.

Thanxs for reading :thumb:

I interested in the Bitubo steering damper le! PM me the price la.

you really believe these peeps ?? i think mine is 'normal' hahah.. and to answer your question i will be there at yishun dam.. iprovided i go to the right place.. is it also called lower seletar reservoir ?? ..

BTW.. am doin a bit of project to my bike.. dunno whether i can finish it in time for tonite meet-up... keep your fingers crossed..

When many pple say so... then it become like true mah...:cheer:

yap.. lower seletar reservoir... all the way in to the dam...:cheer:

u go there.. got so many pple to help u finish it...:cheer:

F4i sports? no worry man.. to wat i see.. now people started to let go F4... in couple of months, F4i will be letting out soon... why? cos its ageing.. u push it, then yr maintainance increased.. = money..!! and its abt 5 yrs.. most riders finished their installment.. and can't keep up with their friends newer model bikes..

alamak bro! just mentioned i hoping u guys can hold on to your f4i for a couple of months then let go...and now u sell yours! wah..your white/black paintwork chio leh! .

why cannot wait...hiaz.....isit i no fate! haha..hang on a while ah.....

Sorry guys , cant go for the outing tonite , working & cant take leavedue to not enuf manpower .

Btw , may be giving up both my cbr & r1 soon , due to marriage n housing commitments .

Maybe settle for a cheap 600 .

GSR600 is in my eyes .

jocoolseah ; u see... no need to worry...

More coming up... relax lah..

Sure there's one for u... if not take mine lah...:cheer:

Bro.. why u so interested in Bitubo.. or the Ohlin?? just buy one that give u the strength lah...

yr bike i see not only need steering damper... a lot more to strengthen up.. :cheer:

will u be there tonite??? then can discuss abt the PG... give bro rein a call lah..

maybe he now still in PG, did not notice abt the gathering... :cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Mar 14 2006, 05:59 PM

Bro, never want to sell the damper leh. Quite used to it liao. But few buyer whom had seen the bike quite impress with the damper. Hahaha... see how it goes lah!Sell already still have to spend 800 buck to get a new one....hmmm......

680 without installation... cme with bracket... top mount.. Bitubo...

580 without installation... come with bracket... top mount... Torby..

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 14 2006, 06:49 PM

Bro.. why u so interested in Bitubo.. or the Ohlin?? just buy one that give u the strength lah...

yr bike i see not only need steering damper... a lot more to strengthen up.. :cheer:

will u be there tonite??? then can discuss abt the PG... give bro rein a call lah..

maybe he now still in PG, did not notice abt the gathering... :cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

Just ask ma, who know he will sell the damper to me. Since Richard love the damper too much then too bad lor.

Rider not so skillfull, with good equipment also no use la. :sweat:

Tonight not going, tomorrow got to wake up early. Join all of you on other day. Once I comfirm 27/03 PG is available I will contact you and rein jahat14

well... a very nice meet-up.. got to know some new riders. too.. a total of 7 CBR and 1 S4 at the meet-up and sadly again .. no one bought a camera!.. hopefully Rockford HP camera will co-operate with him (spoilt?? ) and let him upload the few bikes he maneged to snap. :smile:

ellamcoy: a very nice bike indeed.. like the colour :bounce:

Just ask ma, who know he will sell the damper to me. Since Richard love the damper too much then too bad lor.

Rider not so skillfull, with good equipment also no use la.

Tonight not going, tomorrow got to wake up early. Join all of you on other day. Once I comfirm 27/03 PG is available I will contact you and rein jahat14

Ahhhhh... la kopi... until cannot sleep...:mad:

Rider not so skillful, without properly equipment also can't improve...

once u know the bike is ok... then all depend on u... this is when u train up yr skill.. :cheer:

other day? ok.. kori need a assistant.. u fix a date... we will support u.:cheeky:

well... a very nice meet-up.. got to know some new riders. too.. a total of 7 CBR and 1 S4 at the meet-up and sadly again .. no one bought a camera!.. hopefully Rockford HP camera will co-operate with him (spoilt?? ) and let him upload the few bikes he maneged to snap.

ellamcoy: a very nice bike indeed.. like the colour

nice meeting u too... too bad didn't sit on yr spaceship...:cry:

my hp camera seems ok already... will do it at 0900H... now too lazy to connect up..

next meet up time should be around 6pm... before sunset... then everyone gear up... (with the sunset as background... cos F4/F4i is about sunset time.. :cry: )

have a Gathering Photo Shoot lor... the date ?? (before ellamcoy sold his 954..)wait for those that busy to fix lor.. = emmitsu.. ah jian... speedpass... etc..

I too free... cannot fix a date...:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

ellamcoy,

just give me a call or sms me later.. maybe we can work things out..:thumb:

Hockie,

Sepang is new to me... remember to show me around..:cheeky:

And i think will join u for the night activities there... cos my kaki r non-drinker.. cum non-smoker...:help: :help: :help:

hmm,

nice meeting u.. if gg for a swim or suntan.. remember to chio me..:thumb:

William Rockford

Once I comfirm 27/03 PG is available I will contact you and rein jahat14

Hopefully kori & ah jian by then are ready...

But once u firm.. we will go ahead... this kind of thing can't wait.. :cheeky:

When they ready, i sure they will give us a sginal...

22nd - 31th of March, i'm on leave. So, we can choose one of these days to meet up. Rockford, you bring camera ba. Can we have a vote for which day to meet up?