• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by emmitsu@Mar 26 2006, 10:47 PM

Yours F4 well maintained, mine very bad liao.:faint:

Rockford bro,

pls disregard the previous quote, i read wrongly ha ha.:sweat:

I m new to Class 2 bikes and so far I m quite keen on CBR600F4i (tour) as it is within my budget.

It is sad to know BS not taking in 06 version of this bike as i m more of a daily commute and touring person.

Have yet to visit BS or M*h.

Any info on a brand new F4i (tour) from the guys in this forum will be great.

Thanx in advance.

Rockford bro,

pls disregard the previous quote, i read wrongly ha ha.

Ya.. Ya.. we old man... must see slowly... read slowly.. type slowly... then will not quote wnorgly...

I m new to Class 2 bikes and so far I m quite keen on CBR600F4i (tour) as it is within my budget.

It is sad to know BS not taking in 06 version of this bike as i m more of a daily commute and touring person.

Have yet to visit BS or M*h.

Any info on a brand new F4i (tour) from the guys in this forum will be great.

Thanx in advance.

Blues,

Look like F4i is dying... now aday.. no one care abt it.. 600 supersport is so hot...

(in spore)

get a TDm better.. or VFR for Touring..

in spore.. wave will do ....:thumb:

Look at my signature... 06 model.. no design update.. no inverted fork.. no weight reduction... no future...

Originally posted by kori@Mar 26 2006, 03:46 PM

speedpass and warren. upload some of the pics ytd leh... btw, maybe i consider getting a new bike this july or december. see how it goes first ba... anyone interested in getting my slip on?

Pics came out too dark . Will try to brighten up the pics 1st .

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Mar 26 2006, 06:52 PM

Think the effort matter most, the effect is secondary. Dun worry abt the fotos! Anyway nice bike u have.... and very agressive sound! Never imagine an F4 can sound like tat.... :thumb:

thanks...my com got some usb problem..can detect my cam.will try to fix it...like very sad no one like riding f4i...sad..so few kakees.

hope to find out more bout chain coversion..anyone heard converting the chain size ffrom 528 to 520..i also wan to play around wif the spocket size..wats the best combination for pickup and also balance up the top end...maybe will go for afam...

heard ffrom my previous owner about his thing call HRC ECU and wiring..anyone heard of it...dun think even if i wan to do,, also dun know which bikeshop good at it..

bro ur ducati also very fierce n nice..got any lob ang for f4i must tell mi..

Originally posted by warren84@Mar 27 2006, 03:07 PM

thanks...my com got some usb problem..can detect my cam.will try to fix it...like very sad no one like riding f4i...sad..so few kakees.

hope to find out more bout chain coversion..anyone heard converting the chain size ffrom 528 to 520..i also wan to play around wif the spocket size..wats the best combination for pickup and also balance up the top end...maybe will go for afam...

heard ffrom my previous owner about his thing call HRC ECU and wiring..anyone heard of it...dun think even if i wan to do,, also dun know which bikeshop good at it..

Hahaha...dun worry bro! Not everyone is giving up the F4i, juz that those who had owned the bike become better off now. Hardly require any maintainance, therefore those money saved becomes a reason to get a new ride! There is really no strong reason to let go of the F4i unless you are prepare to go for litre bike else it is a waste of money.

Hopes those new owner can stick around in tis circle. U can also find out more abt spocket and gear ratio from Rockford n Emmitsu. Hahaha, u should hear the rest of the duke, mine is the stock system. The real Termis systems rocks the ground. Your F4i is closing the gap with the Ducati Termigoni Exhaust. Keep it upz bro :thumb:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Mar 27 2006, 07:19 PM

Hahaha...dun worry bro! Not everyone is giving up the F4i, juz that those who had owned the bike become better off now. Hardly require any maintainance, therefore those money saved becomes a reason to get a new ride! There is really no strong reason to let go of the F4i unless you are prepare to go for litre bike else it is a waste of money.

Hopes those new owner can stick around in tis circle. U can also find out more abt spocket and gear ratio from Rockford n Emmitsu. Hahaha, u should hear the rest of the duke, mine is the stock system. The real Termis systems rocks the ground. Your F4i is closing the gap with the Ducati Termigoni Exhaust. Keep it upz bro :thumb:

For sprocket setting Rockford is the one you can ask for, Bcos he like to willie arround. he should know which setting is better for accel or for top speed.

As for my F4i, every think is in stock condition, except the air filter. My sprocket setting is 16/45 AFAM 520 chain. The original rear sprocket size is 47, and very hard to find in Singapore now. So I settle with size 45.

With 16/45 sprocket setting, my bike fuel comsumption improve. With original sprocket setting the fuel comsumption is high 17 Km /1 litre, now is high 18 Km/ 1 litre.

anyone knows how much is pirelli dragon evo tyres?

any reviews on it? coz want to change to contisports attack but no stock...

mech recommend me this tyre dunno gd anot...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by ET@Mar 27 2006, 11:11 PM

insurance for 2nd party for 20 years old...isst around 2k?

I dun think so high , maybe arnd 1.6k .

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 27 2006, 01:01 AM

Blues,

Look like F4i is dying... now aday.. no one care abt it.. 600 supersport is so hot...

(in spore)

get a TDm better.. or VFR for Touring..

in spore.. wave will do ....:thumb:

Look at my signature... 06 model.. no design update.. no inverted fork.. no weight reduction... no future...

Thanx for the update. I am told of the same.

Seem like I am left with limited choices.... unless i get a 2nd hand or if the motor-diams still hold in stock brande new older models.

VFR/FJR/ST all too x and too high a cc for me.

In the most extreme, I may forego comfort and get a CBR600RR.

But knowing myself... really would still want to get a CBR600F4i'06... alas...

Any of your actually put on side-pods for touring? Or just use tank bags??

my f4i is for sale if you want.. can consider...

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

Hopes those new owner can stick around in tis circle. U can also find out more abt spocket and gear ratio from Rockford n Emmitsu. Hahaha, u should hear the rest of the duke, mine is the stock system. The real Termis systems rocks the ground. Your F4i is closing the gap with the Ducati Termigoni Exhaust. Keep it upz bro 

For sprocket setting Rockford is the one you can ask for, Bcos he like to willie arround. he should know which setting is better for accel or for top speed.

As for my F4i, every think is in stock condition, except the air filter. My sprocket setting is 16/45 AFAM 520 chain. The original rear sprocket size is 47, and very hard to find in Singapore now. So I settle with size 45.

With 16/45 sprocket setting, my bike fuel comsumption improve. With original sprocket setting the fuel comsumption is high 17 Km /1 litre, now is high 18 Km/ 1 litre.

OK.. ok.. serect review.. i using 520 conversion.. 16/48 (Track)... got another set is 15/47 (wheelie)... another set 16/44 (270km/h)...

In fact.. u must know what u want.. in order to know what u want.. u must know yr bike... in order to know yr bike, u must rode it.. u must know where u want to use it.. then u must know what is the thoery behind all these "TEETH" will work for u.. how the ratio gonna affect yr bike... can yr stock susp take it.. what tyre pressure u using....................................................................................

long story... :hungry:

:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

my f4i is for sale if you want.. can consider...

Good Bike... with the fork rebuilt.. Arrow slipon... great rear susp.. with a good pair of tyres will be ready to Rock!!!

anyone knows how much is pirelli dragon evo tyres?

any reviews on it? coz want to change to contisports attack but no stock...

mech recommend me this tyre dunno gd anot...

Just go with yr budget.. what attack??? what dragon?? what sport??? all is money lah..:thumb:

All tyres r build for yr useage .. how safe?? how good?? bullshit lah..

Thanx for the update. I am told of the same.

Seem like I am left with limited choices.... unless i get a 2nd hand or if the motor-diams still hold in stock brande new older models.

VFR/FJR/ST all too x and too high a cc for me.

In the most extreme, I may forego comfort and get a CBR600RR.

But knowing myself... really would still want to get a CBR600F4i'06... alas...

Any of your actually put on side-pods for touring? Or just use tank bags??

So far.. motodiam around spore.. i have not seem one...

if u dont go track.. and prefer touring.. maybe 2 times per year.. dont get RR..

they r all buid for track.. personally have rode RR.. in spore.. not forego comfort only.. u forego many things... no box.. back strain.. no feel of the high rev screaming effect... etc..

Touring.. i go with my full suit... one tank bag for misc & map.. one travel bag is strapped behind..

maybe age is catching up...

there r quite a number of guys going to sell.. some even first or 2nd owner only.. some r FV plate.. they might just notice u...:thumb:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Mar 28 2006, 08:21 AM

Bro wake up so early.

I want to sleep also cannot, still working le.:giddy: :faint:

I also bo bian...my daughter start her routine at 630...till 8plus...i gave up sleeping and went to LAB with Rockford. :smile: