Speedpass bro, hmm need some help from ya. The MPA had sent mi a notice to renew the liciense 10 bucks for 5yrs and 20 bucks for lifetime, any diff?

And they request mi to surrender the expiring liciense to them. Queston is can i sent a cheque and the old liciense to em by mail, or have to go there personally?

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 12 2006, 11:09 AM

Still cannot get over it lah, can't believe i signed her away just like that...she is one good faithful donkey whom serves it master well...haizz...heart sunk went i went down to warm up the engine...forgot it is sold already. :weep:

Still i prefer the comfort of the donkey. Getting use to spidy, muz more agressive in high revs....this spidy dun pull itself up the wall...but into the walls or thurs the walls....and sometimes it bites :help:

Had already pass the new owner an application form to this club.

Enough la, tok untill like F4i dump you intead.

If F4i so good you will not release liao la. Anyway machine is machine, time to let go mean go la no need to feel sad one la.

If I could let go mine I will do so, not bcos of F4i no good is bcos I want to try out others bike.:bounce:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Apr 12 2006, 11:19 PM

If F4i so good you will not release liao la. Anyway machine is machine, time to let go mean go la no need to feel sad one la.

If I could let go mine I will do so, not bcos of F4i no good is bcos I want to try out others bike.:bounce:

Really meh? Wat bike do u intend to switch to?

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 12 2006, 11:26 PM

Really meh? Wat bike do u intend to switch to?

Still not decide yet,

For track I think F4i good enough for me liao (not really can utilise the power fully), but got class 2 licence le I feel a bit unbalance if I got no chance to own litre bike ha ha.

Anyway now look see look see lor, see anybody can gip me good price or not, Ke ke ke:goodluck:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 12 2006, 10:05 PM

Ya lor i saw that marketing sh*t coming too while searching for one last time!

For example : Usually people want to change bike(maybe R1 to K5), the owner wants to keep the damper, but the bracket is not reuseable on the new ride. If the owner were to buy juz a K5 bracket solely, the cost of the bracket will be just a few hundred dollars lesser than a brand new complete set!

They monopolized the bracket via this method. Any lay man can see that the bloody piece of aluminium bracket does not worth 400 or maybe 500 bucks. Thus forcing people to purchase new damper set everytime they change a ride.

Ofcourse they can't deter user from selling to each other with the same model. They had pumped in money in the R&D to study further in to the tensile strength of the material. A term UTS, Ultimate Tensile Stress, is a SI unit used to determine the amount of stress a material can withstand before it break or crack.

And usually, if u had noticed, the bracket comes in cleanly milled aluminium with the cool shiny looks(one of the lowest UTS material). They uses the softest material available, once there is a hair line crack, it is not safe to use anymore.

Not to mention some brand, u think those holes in between the bracket looks cool and is made to save weight, think again. Those holes are cleverly design by material engineer, precisionly caculated to have a limited life span, juz in time for their new rang of product on the shelves.

In reality, the damper last longer than the bracket. If the damper leak, u will say the product lousy. But if the bracket gives way, the manufacturer say u are a rough user. The process repeats itself.

So my suggestion, you should let go the old damper with the F4i bracket to others (me), and buy a new one ma.:cheeky:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Apr 12 2006, 11:36 PM

Still not decide yet,

For track I think F4i good enough for me liao (not really can utilise the power fully), but got class 2 licence le I feel a bit unbalance if I got no chance to own litre bike ha ha.

Anyway now look see look see lor, see anybody can gip me good price or not, Ke ke ke:goodluck:

I can help u Fully Utilize the class 2 license... got a friend might be letting go his YAYA, u interested? It is double of the F4i ! Think he also put on the Tri-oval on the YAYA. Price i not sure, but i can help u find out if u want :thumb:

Another 1K bike in the best buy best value cat will be Speedpass R1. Cool looking, loads of power! But not sure if he still wanna let go

GOOD FRIDAY TRACKS DAYZ ANYONE ?

Rejuvenate Your Soul Again!

Likely to be rolling the engine in the morning.

Venue 1 : Side road immediately after JB check point(from woodland)*Pending

Venue 2 : At PG track

Time to be confirm. As date crawl nearer.

Special Guest: Mr X. Will lead 3-5 laps for those interested to mark the entry point of the turns. After that you will be on ya own. Just some friendly pointer, no hardcore training. He will have his own kinda of enjoyment after the 5 laps :thumb:

Pls do add ya nick to the list. *Subjective to weather condition.

S/N........Nick.........Contact........Possibility

1).......ellamcoy.....91012850..........90%

2).......rockford .............................100%

3).......emmitsu..............................50/50

4)........Nologicone748R..................100%

5)........RedRocket998R..................100%

6)........Mr X RR.............................100%

7) next entry

you guys are maniacs when it comes to posting in here... :smile: i have not seen this thread for 3 days and it went up 4 pages!!. You all really have "spare time" . I have just got a new job - so now i am adjusting to it.. my boss is a demanding ype and he showers me with more work work everyday.. :weep:

paid peanuts but i have to take care/plan/review 70+ crews working around asia. :nono:

well, i hope to be able to meet youi guys up in the foreseeable future.. and to meet up with the news guys riding the bike sold by the members here.. :smile:

Jul 2001 - Aug 2001 :TZR 125

Sep 2001 July 2002 : Rebel 125

Aug 2002 - Sep 2002: Virago 400

Oct 2002 - July 2004 : S4 Project Big 1

Aug 2004 - Oct 2004 : ST 11

Nov 2004 - May 2005: Phantom 150

Jun 2005 - Dec 2011 : Honda CBR 600 F4

Feb 2012 - : 2005 Varadero 125

Originally posted by Ferana01@Apr 13 2006, 12:30 AM

you guys are maniacs when it comes to posting in here... :smile: i have not seen this thread for 3 days and it went up 4 pages!!. You all really have "spare time" . I have just got a new job - so now i am adjusting to it.. my boss is a demanding ype and he showers me with more work work everyday.. :weep:

paid peanuts but i have to take care/plan/review 70+ crews working around asia. :nono:

well, i hope to be able to meet youi guys up in the foreseeable future.. and to meet up with the news guys riding the bike sold by the members here.. :smile:

Roger that sir!

Standing by for ya new work schedule! Hahaha. Anyway, would like to find out form ya where to get the carbon fiber sticker? How muz does it cost and the price is base on per ft or per metre?

Also like to check with u the thermal charateristic of the carbon fiber sticker...does it really absorb heat or deflect heat... to wat temp before it is turn into carbon fiber ash?

Will do, the new owner is a nice and humble guy! Promised the new owner to introduce the most sophiscicated F4's cockpit control system ever built by alien. :thumb:

GOOD FRIDAY TRACKS DAYZ ANYONE ?

Rejuvenate Your Soul Again!

Likely to be rolling the engine in the morning.

Venue 1 : Side road immediately after JB check point(from woodland)*Pending

Venue 2 : At PG track

Time to be confirm. As date crawl nearer.

Special Guest: Mr X. Will lead 3-5 laps for those interested to mark the entry point of the turns. After that you will be on ya own. Just some friendly pointer, no hardcore training. He will have his own kinda of enjoyment after the 5 laps

Pls do add ya nick to the list. *Subjective to weather condition.

S/N........Nick.........Contact........Possibility

1).......ellamcoy.....91012850..........90%

4)........Nologicone748R..................100%

5)........RedRocket998R..................100%

6)........Mr X RR.............................100%

7) next entry

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

Bro.. go & post at the thread "on the track" lah...

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

you guys are maniacs when it comes to posting in here... i have not seen this thread for 3 days and it went up 4 pages!!. You all really have "spare time" . I have just got a new job - so now i am adjusting to it.. my boss is a demanding ype and he showers me with more work work everyday..

paid peanuts but i have to take care/plan/review 70+ crews working around asia.

well, i hope to be able to meet youi guys up in the foreseeable future.. and to meet up with the news guys riding the bike sold by the members here..

Airport?

If I could let go mine I will do so, not bcos of F4i no good is bcos I want to try out others bike.

He got too many "wife" lah... dump one is fine..

o_O :bouncefire: :thumb: