Originally posted by HONG@Apr 17 2006, 06:29 PM

Some even mentioned that it is the easiest to stunt 600 sportsbike.. a pity i can't stunt... :cheeky:

Hahaha, no need to learn those stunts. mis-caculstion in those act could deem costly....school fee too ex for mi. Went for defensive riding at BBDC during army. smashes their 125cc to the rail walls...nothing happen...instructors write reports. I collect the participation certs and went home cost only 50bucks, garment sub 50 balance.

Cheap n good. U will get to stand on the bike to do narrow plank and plylons. Hard braking and sliding is part of the lessons! Too bad that time jam front brake, tyres contact dry leaves...and the bike "glide away".....hehehe...2 days mc.

• Replies 3.5k

Comfirm liao this thursday 20/04/2006 Pg morning session.

OK.. yr racing foot peg will be ready for u... by hook or by cook!!!

Now machining... 24hrs

Any guys who need a lift up for yr footpeg can reply this message.

No additional charge. Cost S$60/nett.

Rockford bro, this sat Mr X might not be able to make it...hahaha, coz the previous session he got the side effect syndrom...aching all over right to the last joint. If the tim sum session still on for us count mi in, steady?

Ya.. comfirm gg.. will sms u...

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 18 2006, 08:06 PM

Mr A is going...:thumb:

Wow, Mr A also going ah? If Mr X can make it...blood will be spilled on the tars man! If Mr Hock(with GPR +2hp) comes along...wow...it will be a crowdy matchbox fight. :cheeky:

But dunno think Mr X will stop for tim sum...should rephrase, he will not stop for anyone.....haizz... tim sum, tar-bao cheaper bo?

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 18 2006, 07:45 PM

Mr Hockie, some thing for your considerations...........

Click Below

The Twin Sliencer

after viewing the arrow end can.

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/Honda%20CBR600RR03%20Slip-on%20titanio%205.JPG

but realise....if install...then the heat shield have to go.

it will be "hot" w/o the shield siahz.....:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 18 2006, 08:08 PM

wah... if u gg this sat, then we can see spider fight after such a long long time...

RR3

Yes,i'm going this sat.

spider fight? dun think mine can "Stand"....lolz :sweat:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 18 2006, 08:18 PM

Wow, Mr A also going ah? If Mr X can make it...blood will be spilled on the tars man! If Mr Hock(with GPR +2hp) comes along...wow...it will be a crowdy matchbox fight. :cheeky:

walao...this sat...will i kanna BOX-up anot.....:sweat:

tim sum where???? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 18 2006, 08:01 PM

OK.. yr racing foot peg will be ready for u... by hook or by cook!!!

Now machining... 24hrs

Any guys who need a lift up for yr footpeg can reply this message.

No additional charge. Cost S$60/nett.

Bro, Sat can try your new raised foot peg liao. :thumb: :bounce: :cheer:

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 18 2006, 08:58 PM

after viewing the arrow end can.

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/Honda%20CBR600RR03%20Slip-on%20titanio%205.JPG

but realise....if install...then the heat shield have to go.

it will be "hot" w/o the shield siahz.....:sweat:

There will certainly be more heat dissipated! But ARROW manufacters would have thought of an isolating chamber within to contain the heat.

The base of the tail is actually made of thermoplastic which can withstand higher temp. Only thing to worry abt is the brake light cover. Still, u can get away with wrapping a portion of carbon fiber sticker nearer to the lights cover.

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 18 2006, 09:02 PM

walao...this sat...will i kanna BOX-up anot.....:sweat:

tim sum where???? :cheeky:

Won't kena box up, most are Honda family, no worry, peace :smile:

I m pending on a few appointment on sat. Will confirm with the rest by Friday nite.

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 19 2006, 11:29 AM

Won't kena box up, most are Honda family, no worry, peace :smile:

I m pending on a few appointment on sat. Will confirm with the rest by Friday nite.

Sorry bros, my sat burned :cry:

My directors holding a "compulsory party". No go means no give em face...haizzz...business hard to do tis dayz....

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 19 2006, 11:22 AM

There will certainly be more heat dissipated! But ARROW manufacters would have thought of an isolating chamber within to contain the heat.

The base of the tail is actually made of thermoplastic which can withstand higher temp. Only thing to worry abt is the brake light cover. Still, u can get away with wrapping a portion of carbon fiber sticker nearer to the lights cover.

try it & u will understand my reply on the "HEAT".

it not those that will melt any plastic but those that will bake urs into a half-boil egg type.....:sweat:

i remove the heat shield & still can feel the Heat with leather pants,so i put back the heat sheild & it improve by a fair bit.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 19 2006, 02:25 PM

try it & u will understand my reply on the "HEAT".

it not those that will melt any plastic but those that will bake urs into a half-boil egg type.....:sweat:

i remove the heat shield & still can feel the Heat with leather pants,so i put back the heat sheild & it improve by a fair bit.:cheeky:

Hahaha... i like the half boiled eggs descriptions :thumb:

I wrapped mine with carbon fiber look alike stickers. 100km from spore to pg and back. Heat is contained. Stickers had not melt...hehehe...hopefully it can last.

u wrap ur stock end can with sticker? shd be ok beh.

if it like GPR...i think the sticker will melt.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 19 2006, 03:36 PM

u wrap ur stock end can with sticker? shd be ok beh.

if it like GPR...i think the sticker will melt.:sweat:

Ya i wrapped the stock pipe. Initially i can only ... :pray:

when touch down PG, white smoke emitting from the stickers...but it holds.

I see wat u mean, probaly aftermarket exhaust is meant for performance... not so muz in ergonomics.

Originally posted by warren84@Apr 19 2006, 02:35 PM

guys,

regarding the revtec stablisers..maybe those who go n tried it out can share the outcome..dun know will work or not..

Bro, if u are still looking for an undertray, came across one in MotorWorld.. think it comes in white(plain) going for 300+.

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 19 2006, 07:10 PM

Bro, if u are still looking for an undertray, came across one in MotorWorld.. think it comes in white(plain) going for 300+.

nope...knt in ubi selling 200 plus..but after thinking dun think undertray a need for me now..will hope to get my ohlin soon then setup bike then planning to join you guys on track le..sold most of my previous tracking gear..now need to re purchase..burget one will do...haiz~~anyone any lobangs??

Originally posted by warren84@Apr 19 2006, 07:23 PM

nope...knt in ubi selling 200 plus..but after thinking dun think undertray a need for me now..will hope to get my ohlin soon then setup bike then planning to join you guys on track le..sold most of my previous tracking gear..now need to re purchase..burget one will do...haiz~~anyone any lobangs??

1. Pants G-max $250 (brand new) can get at Single Track.

2. Jacket G-max $250 (brand New). can get at Single Track

3.Boots Sigma $125 (brand new). can get at Chong Aik

4. 2nd Boot Gaerner size 43 $350(never go track b4) wear twice.

5. 2nd hand Glove Dainesie Size L $180 (never go track b4) wear twice.

Hope the above info will help you speed up your preparation for track day.