Originally posted by emmitsu@Apr 19 2006, 08:49 PM

1. Pants G-max $250 (brand new) can get at Single Track.

2. Jacket G-max $250 (brand New). can get at Single Track

3.Boots Sigma $125 (brand new). can get at Chong Aik

4. 2nd Boot Gaerner size 43 $350(never go track b4) wear twice.

5. 2nd hand Glove Dainesie Size L $180 (never go track b4) wear twice.

Hope the above info will help you speed up your preparation for track day.

hmm..got see pple asking bout the g-max..but wonder how it looks...dun know buy from where..rockford are u constructing your own bracket for the foot rest...hmmm, woulkd like to see see look look..

boots wear army one cen le..haha..i borrow here borrow there one~~`keke..

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by warren84@Apr 19 2006, 09:19 PM

hmm..got see pple asking bout the g-max..but wonder how it looks...dun know buy from where..rockford are u constructing your own bracket for the foot rest...hmmm, woulkd like to see see look look..

G-max full suit with hump is around $500 to $650. The raised foot peg mounting which Rockford fabricate is 1 inch raised. You still need to mount the original foot peg to the bracket.

The price is reasonable if you compare with those full rear set. I mean if you compare the price $60 with $400.

Originally posted by warren84@Apr 19 2006, 09:19 PM

You been track before, I think you should tracking not like normal road riding. If you not wearing proper gear you should be more careful during tracking.

I start up with jeans, touring jacket, full face helmet, glove and a pair of riding boots due to tight bugdet. Becos of this safety constraint I can't enjoy %100.

Of course I dun promote tracking without proper gear, but as we know not every body can afford full track gear in one time. So if dun have full track gear I wud say you still can go tracking but less fun only.

Safety first

rockford are u constructing your own bracket for the foot rest...hmmm, woulkd like to see see look look..

No p. i nowaday hang at Tampines....

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/Rockford_William/NVE00004.jpg

The bike in-front looks familiar le, One of the F4i isit?

How???? now still cannot sleep... sick man still thinking of how to over take that F4i..:mad:

Tomorow sure blur blur.....

Btw, i will let the f4i smell smoke next visit to PG.... if i meet him There!!!

And ya... i will borrow him my video cam to mount on his bike... so can see how i run him out..:thumb:

Originally posted by warren84@Apr 19 2006, 07:23 PM

nope...knt in ubi selling 200 plus..but after thinking dun think undertray a need for me now..will hope to get my ohlin soon then setup bike then planning to join you guys on track le..sold most of my previous tracking gear..now need to re purchase..burget one will do...haiz~~anyone any lobangs??

Wow 200+, that is a good catch!

U are right, the first investment dollars should go to damping instrument to enchance stability of the track performances. Second in the row should be exhaust and calibration system, which u already have. Last option should alway be the face lift :thumb:

Last but not least, get the best rubber u can afford on ya body and rims :thumb:

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 19 2006, 11:50 PM

How???? now still cannot sleep... sick man still thinking of how to over take that F4i..:mad:

And ya... i will borrow him my video cam to mount on his bike... so can see how i run him out..:thumb:

Wow bro, look at those cockpit pix of ya RPMS! Not even 9-O-clock, u neber uses full force right? Hahaha...learning form the rear..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 19 2006, 11:50 PM

You oledi installed GPR exhaust, raised foot peg and steering damper liao.

Bike Power, bike handling all you take care liao, only wait you recover from sick,

Sure you will let the F4i smell smoke one la.:thumb:

No need pass the camera to him la, pass to me also can ma I will follow behind you religiously and record down the whole event.:cheeky:

Wow bro, look at those cockpit pix of ya RPMS! Not even 9-O-clock, u neber uses full force right? Hahaha...learning form the rear..... 

Pls do not leave comment "learning from the rear..... "

If some newbie read this thread.. then one day meet me in PG.. then try to follow me... "Not even 9-0-clock... learning...."

Anything happen...

Then the one to blame is YOU....

I posted those pic to Challenge that F4i.... :thumb:

No need pass the camera to him la, pass to me also can ma I will follow behind you religiously and record down the whole event.

since u r interested... ok.. check this out.. going slow at turn 2.. 140km/h at 9800rpm.. cos my video cam expensive leh..o_O

U are right, the first investment dollars should go to damping instrument to enchance stability of the track performances. Second in the row should be exhaust and calibration system, which u already have. Last option should alway be the face lift

Last but not least, get the best rubber u can afford on ya body and rims

Giving so much comments.. and "Advice"... yet..

eating Popcorn at PG...

Don't talk so much rubbish here...:bouncefire:

ROckford... u using GPR exhaust on ur F4 right?? can giv some comments?? issit good?? most importantly.. issit loud enough??? :cheeky: i'm looking more for loud pipe.... my fren has a GPR on his Busa... and its loud... jus wan to noe if its loud oso on the F4/F4i.. thanks

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 20 2006, 09:24 PM

since u r interested... ok.. check this out.. going slow at turn 2.. 140km/h at 9800rpm.. cos my video cam expensive leh..o_O

So dun ride too fast la, turn 2 no need 140Kmh ma, 120Kmh should be enough liao. Bcos my wind shield still clear ma Ha ha..

rockford - wow....suddenly so serious....lolz

relax manz...see u on sat.maybe THIS time we go have proper lunch....:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 21 2006, 12:13 AM

rockford - wow....suddenly so serious....lolz

relax manz...see u on sat.maybe THIS time we go have proper lunch....:cheeky:

Some issue really must put it seriously la. like safety for track, safety during touring. We really saw many incident on track and tour as well, I would said most of them are due to rider him/her self.

Power without control = nothing

Originally posted by emmitsu@Apr 21 2006, 10:28 AM

Some issue really must put it seriously la. like safety for track, safety during touring. We really saw many incident on track and tour as well, I would said most of them are due to rider him/her self.

oh...i dun mean those issue need not be taken seriously.

i meant it can be mention with a causal way yet the main point is intant.:cheeky:

but it would be very disppointing if ppl just read & absorb everything w/o judging first.:cheer:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by emmitsu@Apr 21 2006, 10:28 AM

Power without control = nothing

Totally agreed :thumb: Stretching limits on machine is already very demanding on the physical self of the rider. All necessary precaution have to be in place before any serious rubber burning session.

I had earned my wisdom thur a different kinda accident(not track). To be alive and able to participate in the TC session here is already a bless for mi...hahaha. For bros who duno mi enuff, i apperciate ya feeling and passion on tracks, and your joys of sharing the experiences. I would really love to join in, next time you wanna juo mi pls imagine, would you want to track a bike with a broken front brake lever? Ya the broken lever will be mi...hahaha... beyond repair liao :weep: