Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 21 2005, 12:56 PM

:smile: Thank u very much, these are the questions that i like to ask too. Cos i dun wana invest too heavily in roller blades unless i like the hobby, Tat's y like to rent it to try it out instead :smile:

Well, I do have extra knee and elbow guards, can lend u guys if wana blade.

Can rent blades in ECP and the most common ones is next to the 7-11.

But then have to chose the blades carefully coz much of them are pretty worn out liao.

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
  • Replies 201

Originally posted by orangefazer@Nov 21 2005, 09:40 AM

Are there any freelancers at ECP who teach rollerblading ?

The kneepads and the elbowpads -- do they also hire with the blades ?

Head protection gear and gloves essential ?

How much is the rental like ?

Curious coz never blade b4.

Anyway i thought this thread supposed to be about walking/jogging ?? :confused:

There r some shops provide coaching lesson (in-line blades) and they usually gather around Fort Road for training. U can try on the websites for more details. There's another thread of in-line blades, think they got lobang for lessons.

Yap, u r rite, this thread suposingly to be jogging/brisk walk but then got side-track abit.... hahaha.....

Anyway, I do blade too and most probably will be doing so next Sat afternoon. So, any1 keen can PM me hor. The more the merrier :smile:

Can rent blades and protective guard from ECP but not including helmet. U can wear your own bike helmet.... joking :cheeky:

For beginner, beta have these protective guard coz its gona hurt if you fall.

:smile: By the way Miss, how do i contact u man?! Can post ur hp no. here? :smile: I think i got something tat i need ur help on, but too paiseh to post here...... ee hee hee hee... :D
Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 21 2005, 02:15 PM

:smile: By the way Miss, how do i contact u man?! Can post ur hp no. here? :smile: I think i got something tat i need ur help on, but too paiseh to post here...... ee hee hee hee... :D

U have a PM!!:smile:

wei jess, i not tat powderfull lah,u skate i run..sure kena outrun...

xr200/ypvs125/ts200/ypvs350/nsr250/fz400/kdx200/Vespasprint/kle400/gsx400v&cg125...wat else i wanna ride...

,,,RIDE TILL U PUKE BAY BEY!!!!

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 21 2005, 02:15 PM

why you need help to buy this, is it? Need Jess help :cheeky:

http://i4.ebayimg.com/01/i/04/a0/a3/46_1_b.JPG

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
:nono: Hi Miss Jess, i think this thread is getting abit rowdy liao.....from jogging until become like tat..... :nono: How do u plan to get back at them o_O
Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 21 2005, 11:40 PM

:nono: Hi Miss Jess, i think this thread is getting abit rowdy liao.....from jogging until become like tat..... :nono: How do u plan to get back at them o_O

Well, the guys r juz teasing i believe ...... :box:

Oei.... no sidetrack hor.... :gun:

Have mercy with our Mr Cheeko :sweat:

Originally posted by fearless@Nov 21 2005, 02:42 PM

wei jess, i not tat powderfull lah,u skate i run..sure kena outrun...

Dun worry, we'll beginner, dun think we can outrun you and if we do, we'll sure wait for you at the other end! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 22 2005, 09:19 AM

Well, the guys r juz teasing i believe ...... :box:

Oei.... no sidetrack hor.... :gun:

Have mercy with our Mr Cheeko :sweat:

:giddy: I really think u can forget abt jogging or walk this few weeks, cos weather not so good, keep on raining. By the way wana remind u, if going for a walk, i advise u to bring a spanner along :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 22 2005, 11:09 AM

:giddy: I really think u can forget abt jogging or walk this few weeks, cos weather not so good, keep on raining. By the way wana remind u, if going for a walk, i advise u to bring a spanner along :smile:

Yap, bad weather.....

Spanner???? For wat har??? :confused:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 22 2005, 11:38 AM

Yap, bad weather.....

spanner to hit his 'head' :sian:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 22 2005, 01:40 PM

No worries, I support you all the way... anyway I jog every Tues & Sunday at my area. If you really kin we can meet at ECP.

Thanks for your support!

Well, I'll go bladding at ECP only during weekend, ECP a distance from my place so only got time over the weekend.

Will arrange to meet there someday ya?

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 22 2005, 11:38 AM

Yap, bad weather.....

Will explain to u next time :smile:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 22 2005, 01:40 PM

No worries, I support you all the way... anyway I jog every Tues & Sunday at my area. If you really kin we can meet at ECP.

Miss, i also advise u to bring along a spanner if u go jogging with pauch :sian:

fren, the spanner is it open end,ring or adjustable wan???:confused:

xr200/ypvs125/ts200/ypvs350/nsr250/fz400/kdx200/Vespasprint/kle400/gsx400v&cg125...wat else i wanna ride...

,,,RIDE TILL U PUKE BAY BEY!!!!

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 23 2005, 01:28 AM

Miss, i also advise u to bring along a spanner if u go jogging with pauch :sian:

He dun jog so no chance for me to bring the spanner along.....

Hmm.... still wondering wat's tat for....:confused:

Mr Peh..... aka cheeko peh.

i only bring spanner when u turn up for the ice cream outing.

Errr... who is pauch?

Can't read your mind! What to do with a spanner?

Originally posted by Pauche@Nov 23 2005, 09:25 AM

Mr Peh..... aka cheeko peh.

i only bring spanner when u turn up for the ice cream outing.

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 23 2005, 11:19 AM

pple bought ANOTHER bike liao, now hao-lian liao lor........... :D

Originally posted by Pauche@Nov 23 2005, 08:01 PM

pple bought ANOTHER bike liao, now hao-lian liao lor........... :D

Wat..... dun like tat say me lah..... :weep: