• Replies 2k

hi mates, i am part of the fuoco family (red fuoco to b exact) from today... yeszzz... hope to get more pointers from bros...

thanks for the advice from bro willaimleesg...

mates

it takes time to get used to the bike...it feels so empty in between the legs...used to grabbing the oil tanks...

the riding experience is good... i went on the ecp and enjoy the breeze ... too bad cant raise the speed... haha...

Guest chaochao
Argh.. Rode halfway bike broke down... Sianzz.. If my bike buy from shop, i can stil sent back to agent to do right? Can claim towimg fee?

Hey Chubb,

"MS" has similar problem. Read his past post at Page 5

It is claimable.

But be sure of the nature of the breakdown - if it is your negligence (such as never flick kill-switch), then it is not claimable.

Guest chaochao
Hi, juz gt my red fuoco today.. Stil trying to get use to it haa.. Sure its a heavy pig..

And 1 qns.. Doenst they supply e bracket dat mount e baseplate for topbox?

Congrats man!

Yeah - it does have a heavy weight compared to other street bikes - 250KG (fully

fueled)!!!

You'll need after-market BRACKET in order to fix up a base-plate and box.

You can go for GIVI (like William's) or Coocase (which is available at Chiap Lee about $300+). There maybe other makes available ...

Mine's OEM 40-litre box which is still on its way somewhere in Indian Ocean!:dozed:

Guest chaochao
hi mates, i am part of the fuoco family (red fuoco to b exact) from today... yeszzz... hope to get more pointers from bros...

thanks for the advice from bro willaimleesg...

mates

it takes time to get used to the bike...it feels so empty in between the legs...used to grabbing the oil tanks...

the riding experience is good... i went on the ecp and enjoy the breeze ... too bad cant raise the speed... haha...

Congrats, Butataro!! :cheer:

Yeah - if you have ridden a motorbike for years, it'll take a while to get used to the empty-between-legs feeling of a scooter. But I bet ya like the comfort riding style, eh?!

For me, I've another bike to keep me "sane" or else I'll be a "softie" eventually on a scooter! :lol:

Hold your horses during run-in period. Of all you know, you've hit the 1000KM mark!

On your first oil-change, do go to ADH (agent for Gilera and Piaggio). In fact, it is advisable to do servicing there during warranty period (first 10,000KM); just in case anything happen i.e. Chubb's breakdown - you'll get to enjoy the warranty.

When I collected mine, the fairing near the radiator pops out, the handle slightly slanted and seat lock does not function well. These are done FOC at ADH under warranty. :thumb:

Guest chaochao

Chubb, Butataro, Gees650,

After market box and windshield are common accessories for Fuoco.

I've tried doing 120KPH locally and judging from the wind blast, taking Fuoco on NSH at high speeds would be a challenge. (read Mr. Magoo's post about page 4)

Local agent Givi windshield goes for S$200-$300, but have to wait 2 mths. Givi KL has ready stock but still at $250 after currency conversion.

(If you are also getting Givi box and windshield, and fancy a ride - maybe riding up to KL may be more worth it :p)

For myself, I have decided to order after-market windshield from MW. Current brand is "Ermax" which is +20cm taller. Please see previous post for pics.

The piece I'm ordering is called "Bullster" - but MW have to check for price and availability.

As it takes 2 months to ship, let me know if you are interested so that I can ask MW to bring in more stock. I believe MW would rather bring in a few than by piece-meal.

Guest chaochao

Let's have a Fuoco outing!

Date: 16 or 17 Sep, Thur or Fri (pending on majority)

Time: 730PM

Venue & Program:

1. Meeting point at Kallang KFC @ 730PM

2. Move out 8PM and go for a ride down town (after ERP)

3. Proceed for Venue 2 to chill over drinks

Feel free to suggest Venue 2. Preferably a place we can park and see our bikes & have drinks. Cafes or KPT also can.

List:

1. Chaochao (17/18 also can).

Feel free let us know the alternative time you can make it.

got this from modernvespa.com

Will this make those who are looking for stability regret the Fuoco?? :lol:

http://www.modernvespa.com/forum/topic71891?sid=194ca12b0e35fe794517436dd502e7bf

wow,4 wheeler bike, i wonder will this be launch in Singapore.. like a mini car liao.. lol

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

Fuoco Outing

Venue & Program:

Feel free to suggest Venue 2. Preferably a place we can park and see our bikes & have drinks. Cafes or KPT also can.

List:

2. williamleesg (16th ok but not too late, bcoz working on 17,18,19)

Feel free let us know the alternative time you can make it.

My Rides

Hey Chubb,

"MS" has similar problem. Read his past post at Page 5

It is claimable.

But be sure of the nature of the breakdown - if it is your negligence (such as never flick kill-switch), then it is not claimable.

i was riding along CTE last night wif my pillion den when goin upslope, suddenly i feel my throttle being cut, den i saw e rpm goin down to 0 and went up again. den 1 of e warning light came on, (manual indicate "engine control telltale light and injection system failure warning light")

so i stop at e chveron to hav a check.. e engine did crank but juz wont start. soon after e "front suspension locking system failure warning light came on"

totally sianz.. rode for juz 15km and shits happens..

b4 dat i also realise my handle bar not straight.

btw chaochao bro, care to enlight me wats e flick kill-switch theory?

i dun understand..

Guest chaochao
i was riding along CTE last night wif my pillion den when goin upslope, suddenly i feel my throttle being cut, den i saw e rpm goin down to 0 and went up again. den 1 of e warning light came on, (manual indicate "engine control telltale light and injection system failure warning light")

so i stop at e chveron to hav a check.. e engine did crank but juz wont start. soon after e "front suspension locking system failure warning light came on"

totally sianz.. rode for juz 15km and shits happens..

b4 dat i also realise my handle bar not straight.

btw chaochao bro, care to enlight me wats e flick kill-switch theory?

i dun understand..

Did you get it towed to the agent? Sounds serious. The last time I encounter engine cut off on a scooter was the cover of the air-box became loose. Engine choked before it died. However, the scenario you gave seems different.

It does not seem to be your doing - so agent should not charge. Do remember to ask how to get refund for your tow charges.

I hope you did not leave your scooter unattended along CTE - it'll be towed by EMAS and they'll charge you. But if you call them and ask them to tow it out of the E'way, there's no charges. Thereafter, you can call your own tow.

(the kill-switch is your red cut-off switch on the right side of your handle. It is just another way to call it.)

juz gt back from paggio center...

mech told me due to weak battery..

he said my batt was not fully charged b4 installing..

everytings fine now..

and btw.. my right brake lever feels spongy..

does any1 fuoco owner feels e same as mine?

Guest chaochao
juz gt back from paggio center...

mech told me due to weak battery..

he said my batt was not fully charged b4 installing..

everytings fine now..

and btw.. my right brake lever feels spongy..

does any1 fuoco owner feels e same as mine?

Now that was close! Glad your bike's alright!

Yes - mine's kinda "soft", but manageable. Funny that the rear brake is bites better. My rear wheels screeched a few times.

Guest chaochao
Fuoco Outing

Venue & Program:

List:

2. williamleesg (16th ok but not too late, bcoz working on 17,18,19)

Will have to postpone the outing to next week as I just got to know I've to do OT whole of this week. A few of the bros here also have work commitment. Paiseh!

Mean time, enjoy your ride and be safe!

Oh.. I tot my brake line gt air pocket inside..

And i also feels jerky when ard 3k rpm when pillioning..

hi bro chubb, the bike will tends to vibrate at around 2500-3000 RPM, according to shop, they claimed it's normal. However, heard if we install a hit clutch, we can reduce that vibration and have better pick up.. one mod to consider for me.. hmm..

My Rides

Guest chaochao
hm ok..

hit clutch?

wats e damage?

im loving my fuoco everytime i rides it.. lol..

even more relax den my ST11.

get lots of attention also..

Wow - you switch from the 310KG ST11 to 250KG Fuoco! Muz have felt very different, isn't it?

I'd be taking the Fuoco on a mini off-road to test it capabilities - will post again thereafter.

i hav long 4gotten e weight of ST11.. didnt switch right away thou.. after ST11 was R1 and after was fzs1000 den to fuoco..

ST11 is good for highway.. fuoco good for city riding..

if can i wld love to own a ST11 and fuoco.. best of both world..

haa..

wah off road.. nice..

post some pics too..

bro chubb, more details on hit clutch http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/294842-Dr.-Pulley-Sole-distributor-in-Singapore!!! damage for fuoco to install is $500..

bro chaochao, i ever rode my fuoco on wet grass, my rear wheel skidded.. but my front still ok, something like drifting on grass,lol..

My Rides