Originally posted by [3]`chUn@Dec 12 2005, 02:51 PM

singapore TP and ROV sometimes abit too much ..

abit also cannot..:mad:

They r juz doin their jobs nia mah....not much difference ....u will also b lyt them if u were in their shoe

• Replies 35

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Dec 8 2005, 08:25 AM

Thanks to all bros for d feedback :smile:

Juz visited the inspection center! The inpection officers really friendly lah!Hahaha... i totally agreed with all your feedback.

I understand from the testing officers. To pass a test is not difficult (if u know wat i mean). On paper yes, but as some bro mentioned....suay suay......a ROV stop beside u during a red light...then a diff story liao.

Me & my friend brought the bike due to unawareness of the previous mod. For instance, a diff undertray from the original will cost u $70 in fine n earn u a re-entry ticket to the inspection centre.

Also learn that, shop will usually replace a third party undertray if the orginal is damage due to its cheaper cost, reason for LTA to do that is becos: upon impact, the rubberized tray(orginal) will just crack whereas, the fiber or plastic(OEM) will smash up into pieces!

As for the steering damper, it must come with the bike as a package for eg. CBR1000RR which comes with a electronic steering damper when u purchase it.

For CBR600RR which is not design with a damper in mind, if u install one it is illegal!

For pipes i not too sure, did not ask em.

On Monday i was riding my Ducati 748 from Jalan Kayu to Expo with my wife driving behind me, a ROV27 was on my blind spot for 2mins, damn stress. Pipe is loud n the dry clutch is noisy...i thought tis time siao liao...waited for him to signal mi to the shoulder...but he overtake mi & stare at mi from his mirror....then he throtttle off. Phew, balls in the throat

Pls help if any bros know where to get used (orginal) undertray for R6 & F4i.

Apperciate ya help

FYI : A bike without a Chain Guard will earn u a compound fine of $1000

Bros outta there pls note

wAds its ROV?it travel ard de? :confused:

Originally posted by Meridien@Dec 12 2005, 07:18 PM

wAds its ROV?it travel ard de? :confused:

rov...Registar of Vehicle. those u so call travel ard...theyre police officers,they r attach to LTA..wads LTA..Land Transport Authority.they ride ard singpore lor..summon who ever break the law...

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Dec 8 2005, 06:19 PM

Jus came back from JB after installing the BITUBO damper on my F4i. There is some kinda water filled barricade before the left turn to Caltex n check point. The traffic police seem to be aiming at the "F" plates. Bro out there beware, if u have not pay ya summons.... hahaha..They tried to stop mi, but i act blur no see....

Thanks for all ya feed back bros. I m still trying to make my ride more passable for furture inspections....

Wait a sec.. Around whut time did u go JB when u see this TP??

Originally posted by Phryford@Dec 12 2005, 08:47 PM

Wait a sec.. Around whut time did u go JB when u see this TP??

The JB TPs seem to be around Jalan Wong Ah Fook most of the time. They are there either controlling traffic during peak hours or just parked at the side of the road, watching traffic. :giddy:

Why are the JB TP aiming for 'F' plates?

Shouldn't they take care of their domestic problems first?

Juz like our TPs stopping us more frequently than the M'sian motorcyclists...

Anyone my bike is also fitted with a Hyperpro damper, passed inspection first time everytime, at the Bukit Batok Vicom.

for smoky exhaust if urs is stock

go some place quiet n "clear some carbon"

my ex smoke machine failed the inspection once,cos the nite b4 we tow to the inspection centre as road tax expire, next morning jus push in without warm up, once he start my twin pipes was like doing mosquito fogging for them, immediate failed, dun even need to test, i think we failed the "visual" portion

my friend tell me go find bikeshop close abit of the 2t pump, i tell him dun need

found some place quiet n then settle it, 15mins later went back n pass !

wahahah

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
for smoky exhaust if urs is stock

go some place quiet n "clear some carbon"

my ex smoke machine failed the inspection once,cos the nite b4 we tow to the inspection centre as road tax expire, next morning jus push in without warm up, once he start my twin pipes was like doing mosquito fogging for them, immediate failed, dun even need to test, i think we failed the "visual" portion

my friend tell me go find bikeshop close abit of the 2t pump, i tell him dun need

found some place quiet n then settle it, 15mins later went back n pass !

wahahah

this is real farnie...try 2 stroke bke nvr start for 1 month ! .... all the mosquito sure confirm die DIE DIE DIE 1!!!!@!@!@!:angel:

I attached a bottle to collect overflow from my carb also deemed illegal.

Keeping singapore roads clean from leaked petrol also kenna.

Sometimes they follow by law too much liao. making them look stupid.