Ya.. i agreeded.. his mechs are lazy.. everytime got problem they will show face and say something like.. "no time lah; Come next day lah; is this a need to do??"

Sian.. but luckly my IU unit i got it 2 weeks later.. first hand de.. haha.. cos they no 2nd hand stock and i everyday go kpkb.. haha

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

• Replies 110

Originally posted by spiderman@May 29 2006, 04:20 PM

Ya.. i agreeded.. his mechs are lazy.. everytime got problem they will show face and say something like.. "no time lah; Come next day lah; is this a need to do??"

With workers like these, how business will prosper? :nono: All the potential businesses ciao go somewhere else liao... o_O

Originally posted by spiderman@May 29 2006, 04:20 PM

agree...

haiz..:nono:

Once a Rider.. Always a Rider..

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i112/pig_head_rider_photos_photos/sbf.jpg

Life Short.. Play hard & Ride safety..

Histroy : 180km thank 猪头è€å…¬

bought bike from them... they promise to change my bike's fairing to original paint work... but is has been weeks... still no news... everytime i go there, they tell me to go back another few days time...or few weeks time... how? what should i do? pls help... :sian:

i brought my kr for 3.6k last year feel like kann cheated their work man ship no good, lasy to do thing!!! you imaging change tyer and sporket take them 3 h

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

i bought my bike frm dem bout 2 yrs back..

no prob wit dem at al..

mayb a lil' bit slow in doin tings..

jus kpkb to andrew can oredi..

other den dat stil alrite..

chgn everythin dat i requested..

no charges..

ä¸è¦ä»¥ä¸º,一脸冷漪,åªä¼šæ²‰é»˜,æˆ‘åªæ˜¯ä¸æ‡‚得表达我自己..

apr 05: Nsr150Sp FS323Y

nov 06: Cbr400rrr FP5868A

aug 07: Spec II FV7169P

sep 08: Spark135 FBD***P

Originally posted by JJboi@Jul 26 2006, 01:32 PM

no eye to see..

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Jun 18 2006, 03:42 PM

bought bike from them... they promise to change my bike's fairing to original paint work... but is has been weeks... still no news... everytime i go there, they tell me to go back another few days time...or few weeks time... how? what should i do? pls help... :sian:

what can i do guys...pls advice... :giddy:

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Jul 26 2006, 09:27 PM

what can i do guys...pls advice... :giddy:

jus tok to andrew n no one else..

dun even bother tryin to tok to royston..

everythin he promise u wil nt b done..

Originally posted by Aie@May 27 2006, 09:01 AM

I've got no complaints on my mechanic at HKL... :thumb:

Huh? I myself got a bad time with HKL. Left 2 installment then bike got tow back during my BMT,you know lah,NS can't have pagar when in camp so can't return Ah Bi's call. After my BMT, I called him but he say the bike was sold and I cant get it back anymore. Was too young at that time so kena conned. I promised myself I will nv step into this shop again. Not long after that, heard that his shop got burnt in Telok blangh. Really rest my mind... :smile:

Vtec1 FT5xx4X on 25/12/13 to Current

Oil changed on 19/03/13

Grounding done with Plug changed on 23/03/13

Coolant Flush on 24/03/13

Originally posted by muniu368@Aug 11 2006, 10:36 AM

Huh? I myself got a bad time with HKL. Left 2 installment then bike got tow back during my BMT,you know lah,NS can't have pagar when in camp so can't return Ah Bi's call. After my BMT, I called him but he say the bike was sold and I cant get it back anymore. Was too young at that time so kena conned. I promised myself I will nv step into this shop again. Not long after that, heard that his shop got burnt in Telok blangh. Really rest my mind... :smile:

commented on the case but not the shop.

before u enlisted, u should know that u r unable to pay the installment during BMT, thus u should have either pay up (only 2 months nia) all before enlistment or get someone to go pay for u.

If not much cash on hand or no one to help u go pay then go find the shop owner, tell him u will be enlisting, ask him how, and tell him that u will pay up once u come out from BMT since u cant pay up all during that time.

Anyway, 2 weeks after BMT can go out le, u should have go pay the installment le.

We all know ns pay little, all save up from part time work before u enlisted are still not enough. But i believe u didnt pay as lack of cash, thus delayed payment for 2 - 3 months and u only made a call after your BMT. Wasn't it too late.

Any shop will tow back the vehicle if the person dont pay up for few months and w/o any reach of call. How u expect the shop to think

It written black and white on the agreement u know if u dont pay the installment.

Just like u go tell your officer in camp that u need to go pay installment, the officer will sure f u upside down telling u that u should know u r coming in for BMT/ns, BMT first 2 weeks cannot go out, after that only weekend can go out, thus anything must settle before u come in.

Well, can pay or cannot pay up during that period u should have know long ago and planned since we all got few months enlistment notice.

Installment didnt pay for months & no call up (no matter what reason u have), later kana tow back the vehicle and sold, u blame the shop, said till as if their fault.

People shop kana burned, you said your mind rest.

Really no eye to see........

Originally posted by JJboi@Aug 11 2006, 11:27 AM

commented on the case but not the shop.

before u enlisted, u should know that u r unable to pay the installment during BMT, thus u should have either pay up (only 2 months nia) all before enlistment or get someone to go pay for u.

If not much cash on hand or no one to help u go pay then go find the shop owner, tell him u will be enlisting, ask him how, and tell him that u will pay up once u come out from BMT since u cant pay up all during that time.

Anyway, 2 weeks after BMT can go out le, u should have go pay the installment le.

We all know ns pay little, all save up from part time work before u enlisted are still not enough. But i believe u didnt pay as lack of cash, thus delayed payment for 2 - 3 months and u only made a call after your BMT. Wasn't it too late.

Any shop will tow back the vehicle if the person dont pay up for few months and w/o any reach of call. How u expect the shop to think

It written black and white on the agreement u know if u dont pay the installment.

Just like u go tell your officer in camp that u need to go pay installment, the officer will sure f u upside down telling u that u should know u r coming in for BMT/ns, BMT first 2 weeks cannot go out, after that only weekend can go out, thus anything must settle before u come in.

Well, can pay or cannot pay up during that period u should have know long ago and planned since we all got few months enlistment notice.

Installment didnt pay for months & no call up (no matter what reason u have), later kana tow back the vehicle and sold, u blame the shop, said till as if their fault.

People shop kana burned, you said your mind rest.

Really no eye to see........

I do not know if you are from the bike shop and trying to help them. For your information, my enlistment was only informed last min which I don't even have time to think of abt the installment. It is not because of the hard cash here that I shorh of. Its already the last 2 installment which is only less than $200. After my BMT, I went back to the bike shop less than 1 month which the due date of my last installment is less than a month ago but Ah Bi claimed that the bike was sold and I can't get a single cent back. FYI, the bike is only a LC but the cost is $2900 but after I pay for so long then just because of the last 2 installment, I lost everything. Actually, form what I know, the bike shop can only sell the bike after a certain time range but in this case it was not follow.

To whom who are reading this, it's at your own discretions to judge this case. I am not here to poison all of you but just to share my experiences. Maybe the shop had turn over a new leaf.

Vtec1 FT5xx4X on 25/12/13 to Current

Oil changed on 19/03/13

Grounding done with Plug changed on 23/03/13

Coolant Flush on 24/03/13

Originally posted by muniu368@Aug 11 2006, 01:21 PM

I do not know if you are from the bike shop and trying to help them. For your information, my enlistment was only informed last min which I don't even have time to think of abt the installment. It is not because of the hard cash here that I shorh of. Its already the last 2 installment which is only less than $200. After my BMT, I went back to the bike shop less than 1 month which the due date of my last installment is less than a month ago but Ah Bi claimed that the bike was sold and I can't get a single cent back. FYI, the bike is only a LC but the cost is $2900 but after I pay for so long then just because of the last 2 installment, I lost everything. Actually, form what I know, the bike shop can only sell the bike after a certain time range but in this case it was not follow.

To whom who are reading this, it's at your own discretions to judge this case. I am not here to poison all of you but just to share my experiences. Maybe the shop had turn over a new leaf.

here is albert not ah bee......though both start with A, anyway, the point is for example if your bike left with 2 months instalment say $400, and if the bike can sell $1000, you can still get $600 from the bike shop.......

for example if your instalment is left with $400 and your bike is worth $100, you are liable to pay back the bike shop $300.

So for your case, maybe your bike is just nice to break even lor....

Originally posted by sTaRdUsT_11@Aug 9 2006, 06:15 PM

jus tok to andrew n no one else..

dun even bother tryin to tok to royston..

everythin he promise u wil nt b done..

both of them oso same pattern... i have been callin them since april... dont know y they not pai sei one... see ppl write all this things about them but no feelings... :mad:

They are already immuened to all these remarks..... like one biker say...know it in your heart can liao... I know that HKL ah bui is good in big bikes.....but there isn't a real good motordiam in SG...perhaps planet?

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Aug 12 2006, 10:30 PM

both of them oso same pattern... i have been callin them since april... dont know y they not pai sei one... see ppl write all this things about them but no feelings... :mad:

to me diff lo..

cuz i onli tok to andrew..

kena once frm royston..

promised me tings yet din do..

so i wld prefer to tok to andrew..

my 2cents la..

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Aug 13 2006, 07:19 PM

dunno y ppl still go there after seeing what ppl comment on their shop... :giddy:

Bro...I believe every bike shop got their fair share of good and bad comments...If everyone see sme bad comments abt 1 bike shop and they dun go to tat bike shop, then no mre bike shop to go liao... Downstairs void deck do our own servicing?? :sian:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Aug 13 2006, 07:19 PM

dunno y ppl still go there after seeing what ppl comment on their shop... :giddy:

not all rider visit sbf, not all knowing what the shop really are, and not all encounter the same thing.

Originally posted by JJboi@Aug 21 2006, 10:15 AM

not all rider visit sbf, not all knowing what the shop really are, and not all encounter the same thing.

ya lo..mayb dats y my experience wit dem is diff ba..

mayb i lucky lo.. :smile:

Originally posted by sTaRdUsT_11@Aug 23 2006, 12:46 AM

ya lo..mayb dats y my experience wit dem is diff ba..

mayb i lucky lo.. :smile:

ya loh, and also u r stardust lei...

for girls think they will pay extra attention to service ba.

so when changing bike again? From kips-S4-??

Originally posted by JJboi@Aug 23 2006, 12:18 PM

ya loh, and also u r stardust lei...

for girls think they will pay extra attention to service ba.

so when changing bike again? From kips-S4-??

erm..tink u gt e wrong stardust..haha..

im nt ridin kips..

Originally posted by Yongster@Aug 18 2006, 06:02 PM

Bro...I believe every bike shop got their fair share of good and bad comments...If everyone see sme bad comments abt 1 bike shop and they dun go to tat bike shop, then no mre bike shop to go liao... Downstairs void deck do our own servicing?? :sian:

is not about servicing... of coz i wun go there for servicing... but they promise me to get me my original fairings...until now...no news... they say they will get me the red colour...but now, they only got blue n sliver... they say, bo bian lo, juz take the blue or sliver lo... :giddy: u not in my position, u wun understand...