Originally posted by Azzy@Dec 25 2006, 11:12 AM

whats that top box rack for actually bro?

to put bulky item that can't fit in your top box.. so what u do is place it on top and put the 'spider-web' net to secure it.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Dec 25 2006, 11:56 AM

Goof, maybe I'll be going to Ah Boy JB this Wed or Thur. Problem is I can only leave my workplace after 12 noon.

Btw, I've decided not to spray-paint my rims gold color. Perhaps gloss black like urs. Is it easier to clean the rims after spray-painting them? That nite when u 1st took me to Bapok Lane motordiam and showed me ur rims, it seemed easier to wipe the brake dust off the rims.

dun think me can tag, but if me can, me will sms you..

anybody else following you? is Notorious following you.. i tot he wanna

spray his rims gold?

yea, me rims easy to clean, jus wipe with dam cloth, me lazy to do that. heee

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Dec 25 2006, 12:16 PM

Not so sure, but same direction as towards Ah Boy JB. Then all d way straight out of JB. Landmark to look out for is Carrefour on d left, followed by d massive Jusco Tebrau. Then after that, have to depend on directional signs already. But heavy traffic lah due to roadworks there (flyover being built after Carrefour).

Wat abt via 2nd Link ah? No doubt longer distance but maybe faster cos using highway. Then can just follow directional signs and head towards Desaru / Kota Tinggi.

going there i have 80% confident, but park at the right place is important.. scare kena 'akat' our bike gone.. hehe.. must bring a long chain to chained all our bike together.. hehe

i forgot how kota tinggi look like..

wow really, thanks finity bro for the guide - yup that's the place - i live right next to the city regency condo, which is really a ston'e throw away from GHC. - i've really got to check out the authorised dealer themselves - 5 free servicing! which could last you say, 1+ years given the fact that the earliest is EO change every 2-3 months?

I wonder if it's worth the price to pay - this $400- $500 for a shop that's right next to my place - in case of servicing, i won't have to stay for that long just to make sure i don't have to leave and come back, for the confort of being able to go home and collect the bike whenever it's convenient.

Since everybody is satisfied by Universal, i must make a trip down to check their services out - that $400-$500 is not small a sum you see, can feed a family for a month or 2.

Have anybody tried running in with a pillion? What's that known as? Torque running in? lol.

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Dec 21 2006, 07:30 PM

Bro, did u bother to read ur manual? In it, u'll find the recommended top speeds for each gear during running-in.

For 1st 1000km:

1st gear - 15km/h

2nd gear - 30 km/h

3rd gear - 45 km/h

4th gear - 55 km/h

5th gear - 65 km/h

For next 1000km:

1st gear - 20km/h

2nd gear - 40 km/h

3rd gear - 55 km/h

4th gear - 65 km/h

5th gear - 75 km/h

For fuel efficiency, manual advises to not exceed 5000rpm at each gear. If u follow that, u'll get a top speed of only 60km/h in 5th gear.

Bro RoadRunner, you mean, the slower the RPM per speed we run in, the better for the engine? but still, to season the engine, somehow or rather we will need to whack the engine hard high speed & RPM or it'll lose the power right?

That would mean i would really have to plan a smooth constant route for running in.

Originally posted by faveTP@Dec 25 2006, 11:36 PM

wow really, thanks finity bro for the guide - yup that's the place - i live right next to the city regency condo, which is really a ston'e throw away from GHC. - i've really got to check out the authorised dealer themselves - 5 free servicing! which could last you say, 1+ years given the fact that the earliest is EO change every 2-3 months?

I wonder if it's worth the price to pay - this $400- $500 for a shop that's right next to my place - in case of servicing, i won't have to stay for that long just to make sure i don't have to leave and come back, for the confort of being able to go home and collect the bike whenever it's convenient.

Since everybody is satisfied by Universal, i must make a trip down to check their services out - that $400-$500 is not small a sum you see, can feed a family for a month or 2.

Have anybody tried running in with a pillion? What's that known as? Torque running in? lol.

Its my 4th day of running-in, clock around 330km so far, and also my 2nd day pillion my friend, really really shakey as u will feel out of balance,(heavy behind n light on the front part of your bike), but day after day, will get used to it.

NJoy safe rid'in.

Originally posted by GoofRider@Dec 25 2006, 08:58 PM

to put bulky item that can't fit in your top box.. so what u do is place it on top and put the 'spider-web' net to secure it.

I tink i kinda like the idea of dis top rack....Bro goof n e info lemme noe too tx :smile:

Bro fave...ders such thing as hard break in of engine..It sumwer in this sbf or just do a google search :thumb:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Originally posted by faveTP+Dec 25 2006, 11:40 PM-->
QUOTE (faveTP @ Dec 25 2006, 11:40 PM)
Bro RoadRunner, you mean, the slower the RPM per speed we run in, the better for the engine?[/b]

Lower RPM translates to less stress for d engine (u can hear from d engine sound) and lower fuel consumption.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by SuVespa@Dec 26 2006, 04:23 AM

I tink i kinda like the idea of dis top rack....Bro goof n e info lemme noe too tx :smile:

i found out from one of the forum here, told me the GIVI distributor selling it. is cost around $100-$150.. thats ex to me.. there's another alternative is to customize the rack. if u have any old vespa rack that is rusty, what u can do is jus customized it lah, remove the rust, put a 'legs' to it and attached. but dun forget to spray a high-temp black spray so it won't rust.

Originally posted by SuVespa@Dec 22 2006, 11:45 AM

Burger Ramli KTM...Call it settle :faint:

Great meetin up wit u all.... BIG thanx to bro alex...Now i can professionally stop one side and....wat else lite up one ciggy...hmmm :thumb:

hi guys im back frm my holidays..ktm burger anyone? he he...:smile:

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Thanks RoadRunner, Azzy & Gomo..

oh running in is actually known as "breaking-in" an engine ah. By the way i called Universal Motors, they quoted me roughly SGD$6,450 based on the SGD$1,210 COE earlier this month. i ought to go down this coming saturday - all the incentives you guys mentioned are indeed tempting.

Raining Season!!!!!!!!!!! :sian:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

hi guys, next DIY session for our bikes.

Digital Voltmeter. anyone interested?

not bad eh the volt meter...

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Pardon my ignorance. But wat's d use of a voltmeter? :confused:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

when u on ignition, the voltmeter will shld show a voltage above 12V, den ur bike can start. anything less den 12V, maybe 11V till can start.

10V or less cant start. when riding, it shld show 13.5V and above to 14.5V. to show tat ur bike is charging. tats abt it.

Originally posted by D_midtriy@Dec 28 2006, 12:34 AM

if wanna add thermometer can help???

add thermometer check to see if bike catch fever :sian: :cheeky:

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

No money if not can consider buyin the voltmeter..

My bike part at east coast road den kena banged by a car.. Need money to replace handle bar and mayb my rxz head light cover.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

:weep: Bro jeff sad to hear tat yr bike got damage again ... so how are u ? injury-free ? Do take care

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906