Originally posted by operator@January 25, 2007 06:08 pm

Not decided yet le. Lookin to upgrade back to S4.

It's obvious u're disappointed with the Pulsar. I bet u miss the speed n power of S4.

To all future Pulsar wannabe-owners, take note .....

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by MERCENARY@January 25, 2007 07:31 pm

hey guys may i know when is the meet up kopi session.I miss out the few outings due to my job scope :sian:

im still waitin........

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

yo bros~ very long nv post liao..busy working and working..

last week met up with MERCENARY to get the power abuser 2 during work..

so i still owe him a personal review which i am doing now..so far used for a week already..initially i cant feel difference in acceleration, only realize the engine brake lesser..then happen to pillion ppl then can feel difference in acceleration..coz i always feel my pulsar super weak when pillion ppl..but now @ least better by abit..so no much regrets getting it, as long as there's a chance for better performance..haha..but please dont think its like miracle product if attached the bike will become super performer..@ least for my case.. =)

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@January 25, 2007 07:44 pm

It's obvious u're disappointed with the Pulsar. I bet u miss the speed n power of S4.

Actually i abit sian of the speed oso.. But becuz i'm a student, pulsar saves alot of my money. So i bo pian still love my pulsar alot. LOL

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

I used to work nearer to my home, so the pulsar's lack of power and speed is not so much of a concern. But recently just changed my job to one in jurong which is further. I travelled on expressway more often, so maybe I thought I need the extra juice.

If I never change job, I would be more than happy with my pulsar coz its such a cost saving bike...

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

yo bros, quite some time never post in here. been really2 busy. anyways, i got a very interesting finding to share...... basically i gave the V-power racing from shell jb a trial on my baby. wow....the difference is immediate!!!

the most obvious is the "tarik" feeling during engine brake is not that strong AT ALL. its rather smooth and comfortable. and the accelartion and pick up is way way smoother. and definitely more power when riding with pillion. wah maciam i got put on power abuser like that!!! hehe and the rpm is also lower than my previous rpms.

as my bike carries about 140kg of weight around, on most days, i usually get about 42-45km/l. but this time its 51km/l. fyi, im riding ard 90km/h on the expressway. im so so surprised.:smile:

but then i read somewhere in the thread that v-power is too strong for our pulsar. i dun know. but this certainly make me stand up and take a look at V-power racing. hmm, anyone care to give ur opinions??? :bouncefire:

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg
Originally posted by ray0006@January 25, 2007 10:26 pm

so i still owe him a personal review which i am doing now..

wahh.. he ask for review one ah? so to upz his sale eh? hehehe...

he give u discount for 'making' u put up a review? hehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

hmm.. b4 pulsar i was riding CBR954.. but still i love my pulsar :D

pulsar meet up. seems like a few more are eager!! :cheer:

i tink rd runner shld organise one!

Originally posted by paiseh@January 26, 2007 04:49 pm

pulsar meet up. seems like a few more are eager!! :cheer:

i tink rd runner shld organise one!

Sori, no can do. Going for 2-wk ICT. Includes a bloody 1-wk divisional exercise which includes a wkend!

Who knows, maybe in the near future, Bajaj could be producing scramblers. I'm sure the SAF would be interested to buy for their scouts!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@January 26, 2007 09:55 pm

Sori, no can do. Going for 2-wk ICT. Includes a bloody 1-wk divisional exercise which includes a wkend!

Who knows, maybe in the near future, Bajaj could be producing scramblers. I'm sure the SAF would be interested to buy for their scouts!

u going reservist? ITI ah? which camp? camp 1 or 2?

i was a trainer there for a year..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by GoofRider@January 25, 2007 11:54 pm

wahh.. he ask for review one ah? so to upz his sale eh? hehehe...

he give u discount for 'making' u put up a review? hehe

haha..no leh..i was thinking he like sell me more expensive.. =x

anybody going universal on saturday? going for my last servicing b4 end of warranty..eh quite some time ago some of u say u all changed to DID oring chain isit? how much u all got it for?

Originally posted by GoofRider+January 26, 2007 11:10 pm-->
QUOTE (GoofRider @ January 26, 2007 11:10 pm)
u going reservist? ITI ah? which camp? camp 1 or 2?[/b]

ALTI at Kranji Camp

Thanks to bro paiseh, I have a voltmeter installed!

Went down to universal to get it 'integrated' into the meter assembly. check out the pictures! :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

post-3-1169995589.jpg

ORD LOH!!!

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@January 27, 2007 07:13 am

Yes, it's DID gold chain. No, it's not O-ring. RM45 at JB motordiam.

Bro runner,

which motordiam you went? X-Ring better than the stock ones? I see that you removed the chain guard. Must cut? or can remove normally?:confused: :confused:

ORD LOH!!!

Originally posted by lancified@January 28, 2007 10:49 pm

Bro runner,

which motordiam you went? X-Ring better than the stock ones? I see that you removed the chain guard. Must cut? or can remove normally?:confused: :confused:

SH Motorcycles Enterprise

No. 3F, Jalan Tun Abdul Razak, Susur 4,

80000 Johor Bahru

Tel: 07-226 9168

Actually, the stock chain is good enough lah. I changed my chain bcos I wanted to, not bcos I needed to.

To remove the stock chain guard, just need to unscrew it from the bike. The chain guard like mine can fit nicely if using the stock MRF tyres (as in the case of Bro Goof & Bro D'Notorious). My tyres r the wider Bridgestone Battlax BT39 (110/80 rear), so some cutting was done on the left side of the chain guard to make allowance for the left shock absorbers so that the hugger won't touch the rear tyre.

Originally posted by lancified@January 28, 2007 10:46 pm

Went down to universal to get it 'integrated' into the meter assembly. check out the pictures! :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

:thumb: for you volt meter!!

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by lancified@January 28, 2007 10:46 pm

wow! the charging is good! class2 600cc bikes have an average charging of 14.3V. 1000cc bikes an average of 14.9V.

i tink the charging is healthy! i am now using my old analog voltmeter on my pulsar, its in the range of 14V but dunno the exact value.

Originally posted by D_midtriy@January 25, 2007 11:24 pm

yo bros, quite some time never post in here. been really2 busy. anyways, i got a very interesting finding to share...... basically i gave the V-power racing from shell jb a trial on my baby. wow....the difference is immediate!!!

the most obvious is the "tarik" feeling during engine brake is not that strong AT ALL. its rather smooth and comfortable. and the accelartion and pick up is way way smoother. and definitely more power when riding with pillion. wah maciam i got put on power abuser like that!!! hehe and the rpm is also lower than my previous rpms.

as my bike carries about 140kg of weight around, on most days, i usually get about 42-45km/l. but this time its 51km/l. fyi, im riding ard 90km/h on the expressway. im so so surprised.:smile:

but then i read somewhere in the thread that v-power is too strong for our pulsar. i dun know. but this certainly make me stand up and take a look at V-power racing. hmm, anyone care to give ur opinions??? :bouncefire:

never pump vpower b4. too ex :sweat: maybe can try when i get my pay this month :lovestruck:

Originally posted by PureNRG@January 28, 2006 02:32 pm

hmm 18 litres tank, really great for those who frequent JB often.

any 2B bikes with larger capacity fueltank ?

yes.....roadwin 125 which carries 16l full tank...33km/1l

:popcorn:

omg, it looks nice and getting sporty! the separate pillion seat from rider

Originally posted by paiseh@January 30, 2007 09:04 am

wow! the charging is good! class2 600cc bikes have an average charging of 14.3V. 1000cc bikes an average of 14.9V.

i tink the charging is healthy! i am now using my old analog voltmeter on my pulsar, its in the range of 14V but dunno the exact value.

My voltmeter states mine to be at 14.3v. Which means our charge is as good as any 600cc bikes?

ORD LOH!!!