dont worry abt tyres... get battlax... got wide type

200cc.. launch in india already.. soon to be in sg...

seen pulsars with 3 boxes.. sudnt be a prob

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

• Replies 7.7k

i remembered a guy did a hard running in. so how is the bike now? may i ask? if the guy is still here.

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

Originally posted by joajas@February 07, 2007 10:50 am

I am considering this bike, but I have a few questions for experienced pulsar rider.

What's the widest tire that I can use?

Will there be any chance of a 200cc version in singapore?

Will the balance of the bike be affected if I have 3 boxes installed?

Will be going for my 2B next monday..

Hope the experts here can enlighten me.:cheeky:

alamak me not expert lah.. so cannot enlighten you .. heeee

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Juz got my pulsar today... guys looking forward to DIY sessions or Kopi sessions.

Mine is the new digital meter one...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Originally posted by lindavw@February 08, 2007 03:51 am

Juz got my pulsar today... guys looking forward to DIY sessions or Kopi sessions.

cool! wheres your super 4 sold?

Originally posted by kailong@February 06, 2007 11:15 am

D'Notorious

You doing what type of despatch???

not me lah bro.its bro goofy doin pt despatch.:cheeky:

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Originally posted by waadee@February 07, 2007 01:08 am

those intending to change engine oil.. universal 10 bucks engine oil.. makes my bike more vibey.

spend a bit more get better quality

bro..wat wld u suggest?:confused:

Originally posted by khai^11@February 06, 2007 11:07 am

Bajaj Pulsar 180 List of Riders !!! (color of pulsar)

1: Z^^Kia @JW (black)

2: Roadrunner71 @BB (red)

3: waadee @CCK (blue)

4: Finity @AMK (red)

5: D_midtriy @JW (blue)

6: kckerk @toa payoh (red Bajaj Avenger)

7: Jeffaw @Pasir Ris (black)

8: paiseh @tiong bahru (black)

9: myword @Eunos

10: GoofRider @ Sengkang (black)

11: SuVespa @BB (black)

12: rithnin @AMK (silver)

13: Arivar @JW (black)

14: ray0006 @bedok (black)

15: Outspoken @ Simei(silver)

16: Leonard@eunos (black)

17: MERCENARY @ JW(silver)

18: Sam_singapore ?????????????????????????????

19: freakyzan@ Commonwealth Ave(Silver)

20: Lone_Jerung@Yishun (Black)

21: tsunamat@JW(Blue)

22: lancified@yishun (black)

23: D'Notorious@west side(Red)

24: PrinzHamsemz @westside (blue)

25: tourer84 @ north (red)

26:nastrix@wdlands (black)

27: kailong@yishun (Black)

28: Azzy@serangoon (Black)

29:khai^11@JW(Black)

head count!

Originally posted by lindavw@February 08, 2007 03:51 am

hey pal, where did you get your bike from?

Yest i went with my friend survey and ended up at Albert motor.

He bought cash total $5777.

Here's the break down:-

$5200 bike on the road

$370 insurance (P plate)

$150 IU

$50 transfer fee or paperwork fee i donno

Free gift are:-

helmet

tankbra

box for 2 helmet

3X servicing

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by kailong@February 08, 2007 09:25 am

hey pal, where did you get your bike from?

Yest i went with my friend survey and ended up at Albert motor.

He bought cash total $5777.

Here's the break down:-

$5200 bike on the road

$370 insurance (P plate)

$150 IU

$50 transfer fee or paperwork fee i donno

Free gift are:-

helmet

tankbra

box for 2 helmet

3X servicing

tank bra?

From what albert said is that the so call tank bra is original from bajaj, it's make from leather and the most important thing is that it's water proof, not like those after market type which you'll need to remove and wash.

Retail price (according to albert) is 80 from Universal...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

Anyway i haven't see the real tank bra yet la, cause albert say they ordered liao but haven't arrive.

Anyway i'll be posting up the picture once ready on my beloved pulsar!!!

Originally posted by kailong@February 08, 2007 12:55 pm

Anyway i haven't see the real tank bra yet la, cause albert say they ordered liao but haven't arrive.

Anyway i'll be posting up the picture once ready on my beloved pulsar!!!

i've enquired abt e tankbra during my servicing visit weeks ago at bajaj showrm.e reply tt i gt is tt they doesnt noe wether they wld b bringing in e tank bra...:confused:

Aiya anyway its free, so what's the point of making sure if its real or not!

Or i should say that even if they give me, i also doesn't want to put it for long.

Maybe just put on then take some pic for u guys to see see only...

wonder anybody fix a aftermarket exhaust onto pulsar???

Just like the m'sian enduro exhaust

guys, I realized the Bajaj Stock chain is not that strong ah. the pick-up also slow. wonder if I change the chain to better one which one should I buy n can i get at Universal? how much is it?

and Tankbra for Pulsar?? This I gotta wait :lovestruck:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by Hondaman@February 08, 2007 05:05 pm

guys, I realized the Bajaj Stock chain is not that strong ah. the pick-up also slow. wonder if I change the chain to better one which one should I buy n can i get at Universal? how much is it?

and Tankbra for Pulsar?? This I gotta wait :lovestruck:

I think if wanna play pick up, need to change a few things.

1) Spark plug

2) Engine oil

3) Smaller sprocket

4) V-power petrol

Anyone went to service their in msia???

I think universal is doing business quite ex!!!

Ya bro my super4 sold already hahaha.

now riding FBB pulsar digital meter one. i need to learn alot from u and the pulsar pple in here...

Firstly hazard lights most impt.

So when got kopi meeting??? or DIY session??? I love to join~~~~!!!

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

gotta ask this qn...u guys say universal to service ur bikes...but which universal??...the one at bukit merah(with all the motortiams) or the one opp ikea ?and how much do they charge for servicing?

0406-0207 Yamaha 125LC (FB***E)

1206-1109 Bajaj Pulsar 180(FBB****Y)

1109-**** Yamaha Fazer 1 S(FZ****K):thumb:

Originally posted by 24seven@February 08, 2007 08:49 pm

gotta ask this qn...u guys say universal to service ur bikes...but which universal??...the one at bukit merah(with all the motortiams) or the one opp ikea ?and how much do they charge for servicing?

yes,i went today and service my air box filter,thats quite dirty for 6000km.I service at universal motor.Hey to all pulsar riders,do you encounter a problem similar to mine.When i go from jurong to changi,for long distances.After a few hours in the late afternoon.After warming up when started moving off,the bike's engine suddenly died off.When start again,i cant rev higher than 5 Rpm.When close throttle the engine died off.After that pull choke,can start but off choke engine died off again.Susequently i cant start the bike for around 10 minutes.After i stop for awhile,I start the bike,the bike work like normal.Anyone here knows whats the problem.The mechanic at universal says tuning problem but until today,i let no 1 touch the tuning of my carbuerator.:help:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Originally posted by joajas@February 07, 2007 10:50 am

I am considering this bike, but I have a few questions for experienced pulsar rider.

What's the widest tire that I can use?

Will there be any chance of a 200cc version in singapore?

Will the balance of the bike be affected if I have 3 boxes installed?

Will be going for my 2B next monday..

Hope the experts here can enlighten me.:cheeky:

hi there,widest tyre for universal for the front-100, rear-120 from bridgestone.

Chance for 200cc version in singapore,ask the boss of universal motor.He is the sole agent and importer.

Balance yes defintely if you encounter strong winds and your box is full with heavy load by the sides.If you change to a wider tyres stability will be better and with heavier balancers.I am using 3 boxes myself.My tyres are a bit small by the rear its 90,original is 100.But i am abit heavy around 80 plus.But maenovering for me is good and fun.

Originally posted by QuaXum@February 07, 2007 05:45 pm

i remembered a guy did a hard running in. so how is the bike now? may i ask? if the guy is still here.

doing hard running is quite dangerous,and there are a few specs to follow and its not recommended.The life span of the engine and other areas of the bike will be shorten.:smile:

Originally posted by D'Notorious@February 08, 2007 08:45 am

bro..wat wld u suggest?:confused:

the engine oil may not be the problem.It may be due to waadees weight?The engine oil specs is recommended by the manual.To prolong engine life and its smoothness follow the specs given by the manual.Change engine oil at every 2500km.Actually there are alot of factors contributing to the vibration though.