Originally posted by lancified@February 11, 2007 09:51 pm

bro, also not very sure leh. Cause I always see my mech loosening a nut underneath my engine and all the black gold comes out.

After sourcing pulsar clubs across the globe, it seems that K&N Air Filter RC1080 is suitable for our pulsars. Will try to source out and replace it :)

Decided to keep my pulsar forever :cheer: so I'm gonna pimp it up.

Safety Mods

1. Hazard Lights (waiting for bro paiseh)

2. Red Rim reflective stickers (DIY done)

3. Battlax BT039SS tyres (changed at LAB)

Security Mods

1. 2 Way alarm w/ LCD remote (should be getting 1 from FatBiker bro)

Cosmetic Mods

1. 6000k HID Conversion (already ordered, on the way)

2. White LED Wide T10 Pole lights (bought, just need to find time to DIY)

3. Red LED T10 Speedometer lights (bought, need to DIY)

4. Red 'Angel Eyes' (still sourcing for it)

5. Straight type Handlebar (still sourcing)

Performance Mods

1. DID X-ring Chain (Bro Goofy, SH Motors say they don't have for pulsar)

2. Matching Sprocket set (for higher top speed)

3. Denso Iradium V plugs (will change with air filter)

4. K&N Air Filter RC1080 (still sourcing for it)

5. Steering damper (If I manage to find a straight handle bar)

6. A good Drycell battery (Will change once my alarm is done)

In order to faciliate all the mods, I'll go entering JB once every week on saturday night. Any bros wanna tag along with me is fine. Don't worry I won't get lost

Wow bro, you might be the FASTEST pulsar on singapore road la!!!

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by Lanzer@February 11, 2007 10:03 pm

Funny thing about the false Neutral is :

Neutral light "ON', Clutch released, and engine idling.

Put down side stand. All OK.

Then when i wanna put it on main stand, bike jerked forward and engine died.

Lucky my side stand was down. Heng!

I gana same thing too during my running in periods.

Shouldn't be a problem after u finish running in la...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by lancified@February 12, 2007 07:28 am

They open from noon to 5am. Alot of singaporeans go there to mod :smile:

next time must visit liao!!!

ok, lets do a check, how many are interested in the hazard lights DIY? gather again for the 3rd DIY session!! :cheer:

Originally posted by paiseh@February 12, 2007 08:10 am

ok, lets do a check, how many are interested in the hazard lights DIY? gather again for the 3rd DIY session!! :cheer:

plus kopi session la bro..:cheeky:

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Originally posted by paiseh@February 12, 2007 08:10 am

me me. Plus kopi session also laaa. :cheer: :cheer:

ORD LOH!!!

Originally posted by kailong@February 12, 2007 09:08 am

can pulsar fix over size brake disc???

theorotically speaking, should be no problem. but not too big la if not look funny.

ORD LOH!!!

oops :sweat: always forget the kopi session!! :lovestruck: :cheer:

den muz meet early lo.. morning sun, after finish DIY session go lunch or dinner keke :cheer:

hi there bajaj ers...i'm riding a bajaj too, is there any groups riding ard....cant find many frens riding it, it'll be cool riding or parking a whole row of bajajs...

Originally posted by Lanzer@February 10, 2007 05:21 pm

Added myself to list :cheeky:

Bajaj Pulsar 180 List of Riders !!! (color of pulsar)

1: Z^^Kia @JW (black)

2: Roadrunner71 @BB (red)

3: waadee @CCK (blue)

4: Finity @AMK (red)

5: D_midtriy @JW (blue)

6: kckerk @toa payoh (red Bajaj Avenger)

7: Jeffaw @Pasir Ris (black)

8: paiseh @tiong bahru (black)

9: myword @Eunos

10: GoofRider @ Sengkang (black)

11: SuVespa @BB (black)

12: rithnin @AMK (silver)

13: Arivar @JW (black)

14: ray0006 @bedok (black)

15: Outspoken @ Simei(silver)

16: Leonard@eunos (black)

17: MERCENARY @ JW(silver)

18: Sam_singapore ?????????????????????????????

19: freakyzan@ Commonwealth Ave(Silver)

20: Lone_Jerung@Yishun (Black)

21: tsunamat@JW(Blue)

22: lancified@yishun (black)

23: D'Notorious@west side(Red)

24: PrinzHamsemz @westside (blue)

25: tourer84 @ north (red)

26: nastrix@wdlands (black)

27: kailong@yishun (Black)

28: Azzy@serangoon (Black)

29: khai^11@JW(Black)

30: Lanzer @wdlands (Red)

31: Jk @ central (black)

i wanna ride along guys

Originally posted by paiseh@February 12, 2007 11:01 am

oops :sweat: always forget the kopi session!! :lovestruck: :cheer:

den muz meet early lo.. morning sun, after finish DIY session go lunch or dinner keke :cheer:

eh serious sey..me always been dreaming for all of us to drive up to malaysia..

ten ppl also shiok enough....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by GoofRider@February 12, 2007 11:45 am

seriously.. last time i always on for msia trips but no one wans to join leh. :cheeky:

so far i only ride my bike up to kulai with another fren also riding pulsar. both of us run in la :D :lovestruck: :cheer:

just so shiok.

how abt.. next next weekend?

kulai nasi lemak, travelling speed 90km/hr

Originally posted by paiseh@February 12, 2007 11:47 am

seriously.. last time i always on for msia trips but no one wans to join leh. :cheeky:

so far i only ride my bike up to kulai with another fren also riding pulsar. both of us run in la :D :lovestruck: :cheer:

just so shiok.

Steady la kulai trip! very long never go le.

If only we can get >10 riders, dam cool.

ORD LOH!!!

Originally posted by lancified@February 12, 2007 11:54 am

Steady la kulai trip! very long never go le.

If only we can get >10 riders, dam cool.

Im in yo, just inform in advance as im working shift yea,

Njoy Rid'in

Originally posted by paiseh@February 12, 2007 11:47 am

just so shiok.

u put the date bro, than who ever wanan go, can put their name. i have a feeling at least 6-7 ppl will come cos so many newbie here.. sure they wanna heard tips and tricks..

Originally posted by GoofRider@February 12, 2007 11:45 am

come on, it'll be damn slow along the highway!!!

im oso running in leh.. n due to change engine oil liao... pls any kind souls tell me which is the engine oil drain nut...

maybe those who have change before can tell me the nut size so i agar agar can noe is which one by trying the tools...

bottom the engine so far i see no nut lor... so is it at the left side of the engine, close to the bottom when u r sitting on the bike.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Originally posted by kailong@February 12, 2007 02:17 pm

come on, it'll be damn slow along the highway!!!

den dun join in. as simple.

Originally posted by lindavw@February 12, 2007 03:37 pm

im oso running in leh.. n due to change engine oil liao... pls any kind souls tell me which is the engine oil drain nut...

maybe those who have change before can tell me the nut size so i agar agar can noe is which one by trying the tools...

bottom the engine so far i see no nut lor... so is it at the left side of the engine, close to the bottom when u r sitting on the bike.

dunno how to describe leh.. maybe can show u. but i try la ok :cheeky:

its under the eng to your left. remove the nut den eng oil will flow out liao.

throw away the eng oil properly hor :cheeky:

Originally posted by GoofRider@February 12, 2007 02:00 pm

u put the date bro, than who ever wanan go, can put their name. i have a feeling at least 6-7 ppl will come cos so many newbie here.. sure they wanna heard tips and tricks..

haha y not u put a date goofy!!! everyday i see your bike park under your block. illegal hor! :cheeky:

how abt friday?

Alex,y not make it next week friday?...so dat after the CNY cos if before def. most chinese taking leave so the rest of the other race have to cover...

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Originally posted by paiseh@February 12, 2007 04:07 pm

haha y not u put a date goofy!!! everyday i see your bike park under your block. illegal hor! :cheeky:

how abt friday?

sshhhhh.. eh dun say out loud lah.. later auntie summon know, i kena u know.. hehe.. but those hdb ppl work 8-5.. so thats why i park there cos i early morning go work liao.. if i come back early, i park at top floor.. with bike cover. ki ki ki...

friday? cannot.. my bday sial.. hehe.. and also i need to collect my kitten at airport cargo at nite

anyway i'm going in JB tomorrow nite to top up as usual.... i'll reach custome by 1008pm. hee

Originally posted by paiseh@February 12, 2007 04:05 pm

den dun join in. as simple.

Wowo, no offence bro!!!

Just a casual comment!!!

Don't take it too hard pal!!!