Originally posted by Kamal_0109@February 24, 2007 12:29 am

i switch off the kill switch... dont really like it to switch on the kill switch.... the electric starter could not even start at all. luckily i still have the kick start.... today, my electric switch suddenly able to swith on again.. i just dont understand... now my right indicator switch make the problem... no front right indicator is lighted up but only the rear lighted up wen it is switch on....but blinking is slightly faster than the left one ..... wat happening to new wife? so sad it creating alot of problem wen it is only 1 week old.... somebody help me.....:giddy::help:

i heard that if we stop bike by using the kill switch and then start bike, we on the kill switch again, it will consume more batt and the batt won't last long. this is what i heard from my friends riding super 4... :confused:

can anyone help me???

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@February 24, 2007 09:00 am

To all who r having probs with ur Pulsars, my sympathy goes out to u :pity: . If I were u, I would just send the bike back to Universal Motors for trouble-shooting since it's under warranty anyway. Hope David of Universal is reading and taking note of this :cheeky:

Luckily for me, I have no prob watsoever with my Pulsar (apart from minor neutral gear-related probs that occur once in a while)

:smile: :cheer: :thumb:

ye, that day follow my friend to universal see see look look, then got this mid age uncle, he's so piss off with his bike.

heard from him that is his 5th time pushing his bike into the shop for the 1st month due to electric start!!!

think really must jaga the electric start!!!

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by kailong@February 25, 2007 10:47 am

your reserve light will blinl??? :confused:

mine won't, it just light up all the way!!! :giddy:

no lah...when the fuel is between the 3rd and 2nd last bars...it will kinda blink....3 bars no light 2 bars light up....go up slope or corner the fuel inside the tank move mah....so it gives the kinda blinking effect :bounce:

0406-0207 Yamaha 125LC (FB***E)

1206-1109 Bajaj Pulsar 180(FBB****Y)

1109-**** Yamaha Fazer 1 S(FZ****K):thumb:

oh i see, think is the sensor moving up and down la...

thst's why will BLINK right!!!

i just top up my petrol.... 15 litres to the brim....Initially wen i got the bike. i top up 17 litres in all.... i presume there is 2 more litres at least wen i top up my petrol.... i clock 600km with 16litres... so my mileage would be 45km per litres... i hope i calculate correctly....

maybe after my payday, me going to malaysia to change my tyres to bt39, my chain to better one, spark plug to denso iridium.... any chain to recommend.... tot of changing my filter to k&n... how much to change for the air filter...

Originally posted by Kamal_0109@February 25, 2007 05:06 pm

maybe after my payday, me going to malaysia to change my tyres to bt39, my chain to better one, spark plug to denso iridium.... any chain to recommend.... tot of changing my filter to k&n... how much to change for the air filter...

previous few post got someone mention of denso plug but then can't find it, the air filter as well.

i supposed haven't got anyone changed those stuff yet wor...

Originally posted by Kamal_0109@February 25, 2007 04:58 pm

i just top up my petrol.... 15 litres to the brim....Initially wen i got the bike. i top up 17 litres in all.... i presume there is 2 more litres at least wen i top up my petrol.... i clock 600km with 16litres... so my mileage would be 45km per litres... i hope i calculate correctly....

i really wonder what's the full amount the tank can hold.

Think what the menu states is not the very "full tank"...

Originally posted by kailong@February 25, 2007 12:31 pm

oh i see, think is the sensor moving up and down la...

thst's why will BLINK right!!!

Its "Common" that all bikes are sensitive regarding the fuel indicator bar, not only experienced by Me, but indeed "All" of my riders pal, so its a fact, no worries ya bro :thumb:

Originally posted by Kamal_0109@February 25, 2007 04:58 pm

600km/16l = 37.5ltr

Well talking about this til now i unable to get 45km/ltr most time is 42km/ltr even thought most of the time i travel at 60km/hr ...

Well talking about full tank ... when i wnet for my DRC the instructor told us tried not to pump full tank because the extra room in gas tank is designed to allow the gas to expand properly.

Hmmm ... seems like most pioneer of this bike is busy with work/studies/stuff.

So how's the latest vers. ? Saw 1 of them during 1 of my CNY visit ...

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

Originally posted by Azzy@February 25, 2007 07:16 pm

Its "Common" that all bikes are sensitive regarding the fuel indicator bar, not only experienced by Me, but indeed "All" of my riders pal, so its a fact, no worries ya bro :thumb:

cause mine won't blink!

that's y i'm curious why others will blink!!!

Originally posted by Finity@February 25, 2007 10:30 pm

600km/16l = 37.5ltr

Well talking about this til now i unable to get 45km/ltr most time is 42km/ltr even thought most of the time i travel at 60km/hr ...

Hmmm ... seems like most pioneer of this bike is busy with work/studies/stuff.

So how's the latest vers. ? Saw 1 of them during 1 of my CNY visit ...

think the latest is the digital type lo.

got 200cc but haven't reach spore yet...

Originally posted by kailong@February 25, 2007 10:32 pm

cause mine won't blink!

that's y i'm curious why others will blink!!!

mayb u didnt whack at the last gear or sumtin while having roughly half tank left ... :smile:

I ever topped up my pulsar - 21.2litres of ron 95 :cheeky: best consumption i got was 53.1km/litre. worst was 38km/litre. usually lingers around 43km/litre to 46km/litre

DIY session for hazard lights depends lor.. how many wan to do? if 1 or 2 den jialat leh.

BTW i stay jalan kayu, everyday will travel CTE to and fro, my pulsar is the 2nd version (non digital) with side bags

Originally posted by paiseh@February 26, 2007 08:17 am

I ever topped up my pulsar - 21.2litres of ron 95 :cheeky: best consumption i got was 53.1km/litre. worst was 38km/litre. usually lingers around 43km/litre to 46km/litre

DIY session for hazard lights depends lor.. how many wan to do? if 1 or 2 den jialat leh.

BTW i stay jalan kayu, everyday will travel CTE to and fro, my pulsar is the 2nd version (non digital) with side bags

21.2L!!!

that's alot!!!

WOW...

for me a bit kiasu.. before reaches reserve only i go JB, let my pulsar drink as much V-power as possible. my best mileadge also the same as Paiseh

Best - 53+km/Litre.

lowest - 39km/L

average - 43-46km/L.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by GoofRider@February 26, 2007 12:17 pm

for me a bit kiasu.. before reaches reserve only i go JB, let my pulsar drink as much V-power as possible. my best mileadge also the same as Paiseh

Best - 53+km/Litre.

lowest - 39km/L

average - 43-46km/L.

then normally u top up how much and what's the mileage clocked before u top up???

last time ride cb4 always top up Vpower but now think want to get better mileage so top up cautex...

Originally posted by kailong@February 26, 2007 12:20 pm

then normally u top up how much and what's the mileage clocked before u top up???

the last time i top up 16.46L... my mileadge was at 746km...

the previous time was about there but mileadge at 673km.. around there lah.

plus minus 700km..

and spend average of RM35.00 per trip = S$15.47

anyone here know how much Petronas petrol cost per litre? wanna try out lah.. but i dun know where is the nearest one at causeway..

Originally posted by GoofRider@February 26, 2007 02:13 pm

anyone here know how much Petronas petrol cost per litre? wanna try out lah.. but i dun know where is the nearest one at causeway..

the price is RM1.92 or RM1.96.

nearest is about 6-8km from checkpoint. road towards xtra shopping mall...

the new UG3 version tank is smaller... i only managed to pump in 17.1L when reserve about 30km...

the fuel guage for UG3 oso siao siao one..... sometimes show full tank then drop to half tank... when 3-4 bars of fuel left it will blink then once 3 bars red light on continuously.

i tot 1 2 try mod the rear rim to use RXZ rear sports rim... like that i no need to go back universal to buy the rear special sprocket or replace the sprocket there.

the carb tuning .... the fuel/air ratio is how many turns anyone noes?

cos i tune 2.5 rd swee swee when engine is hot but when cold or normal temp i need to rev the bike or at idling it will stall... maybe is plug prob oso.

Laujiaoz can share wat model plugs u using now? NGK or Denso... i 1 2 change my champion plug see got any starting difficulties changes anot.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

the new UG3 version tank is smaller... i only managed to pump in 17.1L when reserve about 30km...

the fuel guage for UG3 oso siao siao one..... sometimes show full tank then drop to half tank... when 3-4 bars of fuel left it will blink then once 3 bars red light on continuously.

i tot 1 2 try mod the rear rim to use RXZ rear sports rim... like that i no need to go back universal to buy the rear special sprocket or replace the sprocket there.

cos i tune 2.5 rd swee swee when engine is hot but when cold or normal temp i need to rev the bike or at idling it will stall... maybe is plug prob oso.

Laujiaoz can share wat model plugs u using now? NGK or Denso... i 1 2 change my champion plug see got any starting difficulties changes anot.

Life Is Never Fair.