the new UG3 version tank is smaller... i only managed to pump in 17.1L when reserve about 30km...

the fuel guage for UG3 oso siao siao one..... sometimes show full tank then drop to half tank... when 3-4 bars of fuel left it will blink then once 3 bars red light on continuously.

i tot 1 2 try mod the rear rim to use RXZ rear sports rim... like that i no need to go back universal to buy the rear special sprocket or replace the sprocket there.

the carb tuning .... the fuel/air ratio is how many turns anyone noes?

cos i tune 2.5 rd swee swee when engine is hot but when cold or normal temp i need to rev the bike or at idling it will stall... maybe is plug prob oso.

Laujiaoz can share wat model plugs u using now? NGK or Denso... i 1 2 change my champion plug see got any starting difficulties changes anot.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

• Replies 7.7k

sorry click too many times cos lag

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

hi there roadrunner,could you do me a favour by organising a D.I.Y session cum KOPI session for all the pulsar riders here.I strongly believe they will support you and the event.I will be the first 1 ok?:confused:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Originally posted by MERCENARY@February 26, 2007 06:24 pm

hi there roadrunner,could you do me a favour by organising a D.I.Y session cum KOPI session for all the pulsar riders here.I strongly believe they will support you and the event.I will be the first 1 ok?:confused:

yeah!! rd runner! do your job :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by MERCENARY@February 26, 2007 06:24 pm

Been waiting all along.... IM in! :smile:

Wah since when did I bcome organiser of DIY session?

Alex, everybody knows that without u, there'll be no DIY session. So y dun u start by giving us a few dates that are convenient for u. Preferably wkend lah (Fri nite included) since going for kopi after that. Then we go for the date that most bikers r able to make it lah. Wat say u?

Dun forget to mention wat's gonna be done at the DIY session n the $$$!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

yeh yeh.For all the pulsar riders,for your info i have tried the Hi-octance fuel booster and the product works.Thats my feeling.Just to share with you guys.It can be found at the product mass ordering.I am the guinea pig.My reviews are,bike much smoother and everyday is like you have just pump petrol,that kind of pick up and response.If you dont feel the same,do not flame me cost i dont earn a single cent.Do take note.:smile:

Originally posted by paiseh@February 26, 2007 08:17 am

my pulsar is the 2nd version (non digital) with side bags

Alex, post some pics of ur side bags leh. I'm contemplating to install either side boxes or side bags lah. Bought from where? Price?

Goof, wat abt ur side boxes ah? Bought from where? Price?

Any1 else installed side boxes/bags? Or know of any good lobang?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Alex,how about this fri nite or next week fri??....im in for the hazard light cos missed the last DIY session.

Anyway i need to service my bike.my choke switch is already jammed and i think dats causes my electric start unable to work. Anyone going for service next week weekdays?

maybe can go down together.

Btw my fren just lost his pulsar at Raffles Place last Sat.The bike was stolen in daylight..

till now no news...didnt know pulsar is getting so hot that pple are stealing it already.

GUYS BE CAREFUL!

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

bro outspoken, care to share how ur fren lost his bike??? i mean what did he do wrong?? did he like never use the handle lock or sumtin??? maybe we can all learn from this episode.

btw to those who wanna change battlax tyres in msia. do take note. the originals are more expensive there than in spore(lab and hkl). the cheaper ones are not the originals. been toldby a few bike shops over msia....

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg

Roadrunner71: i recently not free.. on industrial attachment and den weekend delicated to students coz i teaching tuition.. once im free to do it i will post here. regarding the side bags.. i tink its superb! better den side boxes :D

outspoken: wah ur fren damn suay. the stolen one is new digital one or the normal one?

ok, hope more ppl are in for the hazard lights. but im not sure for the new digital pulsar. need to have a look first. mean while, pls indicate who wans to DIY wat stuff for their bikes.

0. Paiseh (non digital) / hazard lights ($5) / grounding ($15) / LED pole lights ($9)

Date and time will be confirmed again. the venue will be the same always :D jalan kayu :cheeky:

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@February 27, 2007 06:38 pm

Alex, post some pics of ur side bags leh. I'm contemplating to install either side boxes or side bags lah. Bought from where? Price?

sure or not u wanna put side box.. dun look like ahpek bike meh..

why not u install top box instead. cos once u put side box, your beautiful hugger cannot see liao.. heee

my side box was given by my fren. i jus customize the brackets at the shop in JB for like RM30.

u can check out for second-hand side box in garage thread or bike shops. cos

the brand new one cost a bomb.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by D_midtriy@February 28, 2007 12:12 am

bro outspoken, care to share how ur fren lost his bike??? i mean what did he do wrong?? did he like never use the handle lock or sumtin??? maybe we can all learn from this episode.

btw to those who wanna change battlax tyres in msia. do take note. the originals are more expensive there than in spore(lab and hkl). the cheaper ones are not the originals. been toldby a few bike shops over msia....

yup true.. but from my own knowledge they dun have battlax in msia..

best to change in singapore. not everything in msia is cheap that is good.

must ask around first before u purchase it hor. correct bro D

Originally posted by GoofRider@February 28, 2007 08:29 am

sure or not u wanna put side box.. dun look like ahpek bike meh..

why not u install top box instead. cos once u put side box, your beautiful hugger cannot see liao.. heee

my side box was given by my fren. i jus customize the brackets at the shop in JB for like RM30.

u can check out for second-hand side box in garage thread or bike shops. cos

the brand new one cost a bomb.

eh u saying urself and myself ah peh !!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by paiseh@February 28, 2007 08:35 am

eh u saying urself and myself ah peh !!! :cheeky:

i tot yours is side bags right.. at least cool mah.. mine is box ley.. like ah pek.. hehe

unless u put lots touring stickers than look nices..

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@February 27, 2007 06:38 pm

bro..4 ur sporty lk bike,saddle bag cantik..nice..thrs one thread abt saddle bags here.one fellow quote me 110bucks 4 his unused saddle bag.OXFORD brand do hav diz kinda saddle bag.

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Originally posted by outspoken@February 27, 2007 10:15 pm

Alex,how about this fri nite or next week fri??....im in for the hazard light cos missed the last DIY session.

Anyway i need to service my bike.my choke switch is already jammed and i think dats causes my electric start unable to work. Anyone going for service next week weekdays?

maybe can go down together.

Btw my fren just lost his pulsar at Raffles Place last Sat.The bike was stolen in daylight..

till now no news...didnt know pulsar is getting so hot that pple are stealing it already.

GUYS BE CAREFUL!

bro wats ya fren plate num? mayb we cld keep a lk out!:sian:

Originally posted by GoofRider@February 28, 2007 08:54 am

i tot yours is side bags right.. at least cool mah.. mine is box ley.. like ah pek.. hehe

unless u put lots touring stickers than look nices..

4 u ok lah..fishing enthusiast!can store lotsa fish frm ya catch..ha ha.

btw..tink we shld organise a meet up session lah.noe wat happen yesterday?bump in2 bro jeff @bedok mscp.i approach wana say hi..noe wat he say? "bro wen u gt ya pulsar?" i say damn! u dun recognise me ah? didnt we do e hazard lites 2getha during e latest diy session...!:weep:

Originally posted by D'Notorious@February 28, 2007 12:04 pm

btw..tink we shld organise a meet up session lah.noe wat happen yesterday?bump in2 bro jeff @bedok mscp.i approach wana say hi..noe wat he say? "bro wen u gt ya pulsar?" i say damn! u dun recognise me ah? didnt we do e hazard lites 2getha during e latest diy session...!:weep:

hah! anywya for the record, i'm very very bad in remembering ppl names..

but if i see your face outside, i know lah.. old already lah.. brain cells dying each day.

Originally posted by ray0006@February 27, 2007 11:37 pm

MERCENARY bro~ thx for sharing the fuel catalyst thingy..i wana try..hehe..

hope there another DIY / gathering~! :)

Hey no problem,i hope you will like it:smile:

ok, hope more ppl are in for the hazard lights. but im not sure for the new digital pulsar. need to have a look first. mean while, pls indicate who wans to DIY wat stuff for their bikes.

0. Paiseh (non digital) / hazard lights ($5) / grounding ($15) / LED pole lights ($9)

1.lancified (non digital) / hazard lights ($5) / grounding ($15)

let's keep it moving!

ORD LOH!!!