gd luck bro... the COE juz went up to 1345 today...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

• Replies 7.7k

Anyway folks tonite will be the project nite... going to try take out my rear rim and put in a 18" RXK rim.

doing this sucessfully will able me to change normal 90/90 tires and use RXK sprocket. rather than going down universal juz to get the stupid funny hole sprocket. will update again once project finish or cannot make it haha.

anyone wan to chill out wif me can pm me. will reply pm later by 10pm... now going out to eat dinner. will be projecting under my block. @ north side of spore.

Life Is Never Fair.

Originally posted by lindavw@May 10, 2007 04:52 pm

gd luck bro... the COE juz went up to 1345 today...

yupz.. up to 1345 today..

The Bike shop told me that they will absord the different. NO change in price that we have agreed on.

Anyway i guess that i will have to wait to thursday to get my bike.. some minor screw up on the transfering of number plates... Haiz...

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Back from my project....

Realised that UG3 ( the digital speedo model )no worries... the sprocket RXZ ones oso can fit.

tried to fit in a rxz sport rim... have to do some modifications... juz add a 53mm spacer will do.

Wash carb at the same time oso.

took some pictures. have pleasure viewing them. any questions feel free to ask.

Life Is Never Fair.

Here are the pictures.

Pictures

Cheers~!

Life Is Never Fair.

neat job, bro.

anyway wasted lah, should have change your rear tyre to a tyre that can fit rear brake disc. so your rear brake dun have to use the 'squeeky' drum brake.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by lindavw@May 11, 2007 04:28 am

Here are the pictures.

Pictures

Cheers~!

Wah! :lovestruck: Looks so much better the Rim! :cheer:

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Guys, pardon me for my little input and many many qns :sweat:

Got a qn for ur again..

Those who changed spark plug, where do ur buy the spark plug. Do ur go back to universal to change during servicing or your do it at the shop where you bought the plugs??

And is it possible to take out the plugs ourselves to check and clean?

Thanks ppl.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Can. u can take out check urself see see look look oso.

Thanks for the PMs.

I managed to tune my carb yday nite after washing my carbs ... A/F 2.5 turns. idling now 1.2k.

Plugs actually make slight diff. denso plugs have a groove b4 the threads then give insignificantly beta compression. NGK is full threaded.

I changed plugs already the previous time i change EO. Now Im using CR8E - NGK. so far so good.

Ur little bag of tools under the seat got plug opener. u can juz drop by LAB or any bike shop purchase the plugs urself then DIY oso can no need to go shop do oso can.

Shops MAY change u $5 for workmanship.

Life Is Never Fair.

Bro, wat is the top speed for pulsar arr

??

May 2005 - Nov 2006 === NSR 150 SP (FR 7**5B)

Nov 2006 - June 2008 ==== CBR 400 RRN (FN 9**5J)

June 2008 - July 2010==== Phantom 200 (FV7**1P)

July 2010 - April 2011===== CB 400 Spec II (FV***8J)

April 2011 - Present ===== Gilera VxR 200 (FBB7**1X)

jus wanna share my experience lah jus now..

i was heading back from JB with my wife. than sekali i saw the new UG pulsar so i ride pass the ah pek and wife.. than sekali he cut me back lah.. than i cut him back than he like chasing me from behind from woodland all the way to pasir ris exit.. wahh.. my FC sure drop alot.. i ride at 115km/h.... wat a ride.... first time man!. heee

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 11, 2007 08:37 pm

jus wanna share my experience lah jus now..

i was heading back from JB with my wife. than sekali i saw the new UG pulsar so i ride pass the ah pek and wife.. than sekali he cut me back lah.. than i cut him back than he like chasing me from behind from woodland all the way to pasir ris exit.. wahh.. my FC sure drop alot.. i ride at 115km/h.... wat a ride.... first time man!. heee

wow so fast my top speed i think i so nly 110km:sian:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

hehe.. i feel good sey after the ride.. hehehe...

anyway knowing i have a pillion and big top box with two side boxes.. hehehe..

for me i think should be, the changes i made for my sprockets. i change the sizes.

so now wat size sprockets u using?

original size front i dunno back is 43

Life Is Never Fair.

the front i use RXZ 16 teeth.. the back i think its 42.. cannot remember....

but note that if u change your sprocket to reach higher top speed there will be a slight lost in your pick up.. but those with K&N filter shouldn't be a problem i guess knowing from you guyz the filter give a greater pick up. can't wait to grab a hold of the filter...hee

To achieve higher top speed = Increase Front gear teeth and Reduce Rear gear teeth?

Cons : Lost in pick-up

( Solution = Install K&N filter and bigger fuel nozzle , maybe also add a Power abuser? )

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Originally posted by Lanzer@May 12, 2007 01:01 pm

To achieve higher top speed = Increase Front gear teeth and Reduce Rear gear teeth?

Cons : Lost in pick-up

( Solution = Install K&N filter and bigger fuel nozzle , maybe also add a Power abuser? )

yea..kinda....

collected the k&n air filter from bro lancified today..fixed it @ bukit batok..also got the 125 jetting screw lancified recommended..

pickup really improve and the sound is louder with a deeper note..but i think the sound is @ least not irritating to other road users..hehe..

my airbox was also cut to open up a space for the filter..but i think its possible to build a custom bracket to hold the key lock area instead of destroying yr airbox..but the mechs there was reluctant to build 1 for me...

anyway the filter rox man~! any1 with spare cash should get it! hehe..

anybody know where got sell erp cover? i went to regina and LAB both dun have..

loud? how loud is that? like an RXZ loud? or softer...?

well will there be another mass order?

bro can take pictures of the filter u installed than where are the place that u have to cut... take as many pic as possible... thanks

mayb like super small super motard...

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

cos me dun want to be like nuisance with high pitch pipe sound....

it should be softer than RXZ, me too dun like those high pitch sound flying across the expressway those kind..but this still acceptable in my opinion..

if u ride normally the sound is almost the same, but if u throttle hard then the sound will come out..but still sounds cool..haha..

i went to clean my bike just now..wanted to take photo like u said but really cant get a good view even after removing the tank..mainly also becoz the airbox i did not cut alot..cut abt 1/4 of the whole airbox..

dun worry the sound is more to a deep bassy engine roar. makes your engine sound much better.

normal throttle can't really hear much difference but the roar will come in when u twist the trottle hard.

Bro goofy, still want the filter? you wanna get it alone or u wanna start another MO? I think lindaww wants a filter too. If can get at least 5 pcs can get $50 if less than that I think around $55. must check with the distributor.

Anyone interested in getting a tankbra for our pulsar? Got a few indian army mates who visits india 3 or 4 times a year to pray :sweat:

Bro roadrunner, your bellypan is a S4's bellypan? must do modifications ah? Think it is possible to install both crash bar + bellypan?

ORD LOH!!!

Originally posted by lancified@May 13, 2007 12:44 am

dun worry the sound is more to a deep bassy engine roar. makes your engine sound much better.

normal throttle can't really hear much difference but the roar will come in when u twist the trottle hard.

Bro goofy, still want the filter? you wanna get it alone or u wanna start another MO? I think lindaww wants a filter too. If can get at least 5 pcs can get $50 if less than that I think around $55. must check with the distributor.

Anyone interested in getting a tankbra for our pulsar? Got a few indian army mates who visits india 3 or 4 times a year to pray :sweat:

Bro roadrunner, your bellypan is a S4's bellypan? must do modifications ah? Think it is possible to install both crash bar + bellypan?

tank bra as in cover the whole tank? i want!!!! u have a pic of it?

i want the filter but a bit tight lah this mth.

Originally posted by lancified@May 13, 2007 12:44 am

its RXZ belly pan.. need to cut a bit..