• Replies 7.7k

no problem. so check out the garage thread if u really interested lah.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

digital and analog speedometer whats the diff?

Enrolled 2B - 100407

2B Status: Prac 2.01 @ BBDC

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10713;4/st/20081207/e/ORD+LO%21%21%21%21/dt/12/k/994b/event.png

something like this.....

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/168/485723394_59eed2dc29_m.jpg

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/197/485723392_46150503a3_m.jpg

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/218/485723384_73f5f30253_o.jpg

imagine that singh dude doing stunt.. wif bhangra music playing in the back ground... hey i have no racial discrimination but.. hehehe

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by 9NAGA@May 06, 2007 01:00 am

digital and analog speedometer whats the diff?

Digital speedometer & fuel gauge with analogue tachometer on the UG3

http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/1923/console3cd0.png

Full-analogue console on Version 2

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/1150/console2bj3.png

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by GoofRider@May 06, 2007 09:16 am

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/168/485723394_59eed2dc29_m.jpghttp://farm1.static.flickr.com/197/485723392_46150503a3_m.jpghttp://farm1.static.flickr.com/218/485723384_73f5f30253_o.jpg

Like I've said quite some time back, maybe 1 day the SAF will get the Pulsar for its Scout platoons :lol:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Bro Roady, i jus finish spraying my pipe. when down at my car park and spray my pipe with Hi-temp black RJ spray. look much better. but gotta do lotsa work, must file than sand paper than wipe than spray. if u wish to spray at shop bring along RJ's hi-temp spray and make sure they sand off all the rust before they spray. those who uses thier spray, after some times the pipe turn brownish/pinkish color.

hello,

anyone know hw much does a bajaj pulsar cost n wat is the price of a 22 year old wif 2 year exp rider insurance would cost third party de

??

May 2005 - Nov 2006 === NSR 150 SP (FR 7**5B)

Nov 2006 - June 2008 ==== CBR 400 RRN (FN 9**5J)

June 2008 - July 2010==== Phantom 200 (FV7**1P)

July 2010 - April 2011===== CB 400 Spec II (FV***8J)

April 2011 - Present ===== Gilera VxR 200 (FBB7**1X)

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 06, 2007 11:39 am

Bro Roady, i jus finish spraying my pipe. when down at my car park and spray my pipe with Hi-temp black RJ spray. look much better. but gotta do lotsa work, must file than sand paper than wipe than spray. if u wish to spray at shop bring along RJ's hi-temp spray and make sure they sand off all the rust before they spray. those who uses thier spray, after some times the pipe turn brownish/pinkish color.

Wah u DIY ah? U removed ur belly pan 1st?

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 07, 2007 01:12 am

Wah u DIY ah? U removed ur belly pan 1st?

yup do my belly pan first than cover all the other parts with newspaper and tape. must be patient lah when doing it. and also by doing so spray as thic as your want.

Recently my bike sound & vibration is too much. Feels like 80km/hr while riding only at 60km/hr. IF I speed up to 80, it feels like 100km/hr - the sound and vibration etc..

Any ideas - what causes this and how to improve this condition?

Originally posted by pulsarrider@May 07, 2007 08:47 am

Recently my bike sound & vibration is too much. Feels like 80km/hr while riding only at 60km/hr. IF I speed up to 80, it feels like 100km/hr - the sound and vibration etc..

Any ideas - what causes this and how to improve this condition?

Bro, where do u live? I live in Bt Batok. If u live or work nearby, maybe can meet up and test ride each other's bike to see whether ur bike is really noisy and vibrating that much :cheeky:

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 07, 2007 06:28 am

yup do my belly pan first than cover all the other parts with newspaper and tape. must be patient lah when doing it. and also by doing so spray as thic as your want.

Hmmm sounds leceh man. Dunno whether I have the time or not :sweat: I dun even wash my bike nowadays :cheeky: Maybe should have done it together with u lah

:btw: u still intend to spray-paint ur rims to S4 gold?

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 07, 2007 01:50 pm

Hmmm sounds leceh man. Dunno whether I have the time or not :sweat: I dun even wash my bike nowadays :cheeky: Maybe should have done it together with u lah

:btw: u still intend to spray-paint ur rims to S4 gold?

yea still intend to but now budget low... heee...

I just passed my Tp Test last week... I thinking of getting a Bajaj. but I got some negative comment on this. Can anyone help me to solve my enquiry and recomend any bik for a newbie ?

1) Does the Pulsar 180 spare part easy to obtain ?

2) Does it have any resale value after 3 yrs ?

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

this is d latest bajaj pulsar ad frm india... enjoy guys... im so proud to be an anneh ;p

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

outlook of the new 200 is way much better.. wif foot pegs pulled backed a bit... now got that sportier feel and fell... power dah dei!!!

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@May 08, 2007 09:27 am

outlook of the new 200 is way much better.. wif foot pegs pulled backed a bit... now got that sportier feel and fell... power dah dei!!!

bro anything new you do to your bike?

nothing at all bro.. its like dat the whole time... u sprayed yr exhaust.. mayb got time i do the same

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by Adriel78@May 08, 2007 01:48 am

I just passed my Tp Test last week... I thinking of getting a Bajaj. but I got some negative comment on this. Can anyone help me to solve my enquiry and recomend any bik for a newbie ?

1) Does the Pulsar 180 spare part easy to obtain ?

2) Does it have any resale value after 3 yrs ?

(1) Spare parts can be obtained quite easily from Universal Motors, the agent for Bajaj in S'pore.

(2) Definitely has resale value lah (even a kaput Pulsar will have scrap value :cheeky:) But how high (or low) the resale value is, depends on seller & buyer lor.

At the moment, the resale market for the Pulsar is negligible lah. When there's a seller, there may not be a buyer and vice-versa. But there have been a few sales between SBF members lah.

would like to know how is it to ride bajaj would like to know more about the top n pick up may think of downgrade to try this bike cause it seen to like my s4 like tt so wish to find out more about this bike thanks

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 09, 2007 05:03 pm

(1) Spare parts can be obtained quite easily from Universal Motors, the agent for Bajaj in S'pore.

(2) Definitely has resale value lah (even a kaput Pulsar will have scrap value :cheeky:) But how high (or low) the resale value is, depends on seller & buyer lor.

At the moment, the resale market for the Pulsar is negligible lah. When there's a seller, there may not be a buyer and vice-versa. But there have been a few sales between SBF members lah.

Thanks Bro,

I ju reserve my Bajaj Puslar today... estimate this coming monday, i can collect the bike. ( that is if they can bid for today COE).

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS