hey brader kb10 and gyroerror are from xbhp.com... nice having u guys here.

so brader kb10 u got yr yoshi from singapore motoworld? in spore we can get the pipe for estimated S$400 or so. i also see that u done rear disc brakes... and i also read that u r a kenny roberts fan

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by waadee@May 16, 2007 10:47 am

hey brader kb10 and gyroerror are from xbhp.com... nice having u guys here.

so brader kb10 u got yr yoshi from singapore motoworld? in spore we can get the pipe for estimated S$400 or so. i also see that u done rear disc brakes... and i also read that u r a kenny roberts fan

Thnx.... yes we are from xbhp.com... nice meeting all of you Guy's..:smile: just visit my home page:http://www.kb10.net

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v330/keyurbhagat/NEWABC1.jpg

Originally posted by kb10@May 16, 2007 12:09 pm

Thnx.... yes we are from xbhp.com... nice meeting all of you Guy's..:smile: just visit my home page:http://www.kb10.net

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v330/keyurbhagat/NEWABC1.jpg

read the above post i send to you. about wat accesories u have in store..

anyway welcome. its always nice to know another pulsar rider .

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Cool bike... must get it as my 1st in Singapore :thumb:

Here is some thing for the ones like me looking out for this 180 beauty

Safe riding guys,

Faisal.

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 16, 2007 01:03 pm

read the above post i send to you. about wat accesories u have in store..

anyway welcome. its always nice to know another pulsar rider .

ya. well I have Full Fibre Fairings, like that of Busa, Ninja, CBR.. etc also keep, Rear disc brakes. Mono Suspension, clip -ons...Tankpads.. HP Power Filters ... Helmets...... Tyres.....Imp Bikes & it's accessories..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v330/keyurbhagat/NEWABC3a.jpg

http://www.kb10.net

Originally posted by kb10@May 16, 2007 02:31 pm

ya. well I have Full Fibre Fairings, like that of Busa, Ninja, CBR.. etc also keep, Rear disc brakes. Mono Suspension, clip -ons...Tankpads.. HP Power Filters ... Helmets...... Tyres.....Imp Bikes & it's accessories..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v330/keyurbhagat/NEWABC3a.jpg

http://www.kb10.net

I'M interested in installing a reart disc brake. how do u do that? must i change a new rear rim?

or i can jus install without changing the rim.

u have tank pad? can show us pictures of your tank pad. how about Tank-bra? do u have that? kind to show us a few pictures. thanks

Originally posted by joajas@May 15, 2007 02:13 pm

Yo Bros,

those who changed tire to battlax, do your follow the air pressure of the stock tires or is there another pressure for the bridgestone tires?

Whatever tyres u use, just follow the recommended tyre pressure for the Pulsar 180.

Front tyre - 25 psi

Rear tyre - 28.5 psi (without pillion) / 32 psi (with pillion)

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by GoofRider@May 16, 2007 05:29 pm

I'M interested in installing a reart disc brake. how do u do that? must i change a new rear rim?

or i can jus install without changing the rim.

u have tank pad? can show us pictures of your tank pad. how about Tank-bra? do u have that? kind to show us a few pictures. thanks

Yes you will have to change the rim. spokes as well as the HUB.. You will have to mount the Plate on the Hub it self.. what i provide is that of BRembo Disc assembely & complete set of Rim , Hub as well as the spokes. But if you Mag, it's much easier to install them..

Picture of tank Pad.. it's of Pro Grop ( Italy ).. other products to i have of them.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v330/keyurbhagat/5005.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v330/keyurbhagat/logo231.jpg

Originally posted by joajas@May 15, 2007 02:13 pm

Yo Bros,

those who changed tire to battlax, do your follow the air pressure of the stock tires or is there another pressure for the bridgestone tires?

:confused: :cheeky:

Me too using Battlax BT45 (120/90/18 ) at rear & the pressure I maintain is 30 - 32 psi

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v330/keyurbhagat/logo231.jpg

Hi bros. I got a qn to ask. I happened to pass by New southern jus the other day and asked about tires for pulsar. the mechanic recommended me michelin sportade for 150 bucks.. how r these tires compared to battlax? Thanks...

Originally posted by NoraaChan@May 16, 2007 10:18 pm

Hi bros. I got a qn to ask. I happened to pass by New southern jus the other day and asked about tires for pulsar. the mechanic recommended me michelin sportade for 150 bucks.. how r these tires compared to battlax? Thanks...

iam not sure mayb some other braders can help here.. not familiar wif michelin sportade... find out where its made from :help:

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 16, 2007 05:56 pm

Whatever tyres u use, just follow the recommended tyre pressure for the Pulsar 180.

Front tyre - 25 psi

Rear tyre - 28.5 psi (without pillion) / 32 psi (with pillion)

QUOTE (joajas @ May 15, 2007 02:13 pm)

Yo Bros,

Me too using Battlax BT45 (120/90/18 ) at rear & the pressure I maintain is 30 - 32 psi

Thanks guys,

I was thinking there might be another pressure for the bridgestone tires.

Bro KB10, the stock rims can't take the BT45 right? is it because you have changed your rim to suit the BT45 when you installed your disc brakes?

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Pulsar 180 DTS-i from Indonesia.......

With.... Front tire: Mizzle M700 100/80-17 and Rear tire: Mizzle M800 120/80-17

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a364/mbah_moe/ban-gambot2.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a364/mbah_moe/ban-gambot.jpg

nice brader novasonic... how are they accepting pulsar there in indonesia??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Guys...

Finally my bike is out... but it is a short term joy. My Bajaj short of break down a couple of kilometer after I got it out from the wrkshop. Now kena tow back to the wrkshop again.:cry:

This wat Happen:

1_ pump 4 L of shell 92

2_ than after 1 km the bike start lose power... Rpm seem to cut off at 3k

3_ than a couple of km down the road... it seem auto cut off.

even with half clutch, 1st gear the bike seem like no power to move ...

Next thing... at the orentation time... I kick down the side stand and kick back... but the side stand light still activate.. been advised to go down Universal motor to fix the problem.

Bro... Do anyone of you knew what happen ? please advise.

Choke checked... no problem....

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hi there can i check you guys riding the same version of pulsar same as road runner.Do you guys bike vibrate at the speed of 100km/hr?Mine do even the mirrors vibrate also.:sian:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

yoz Adriel78.. i think i may know wats the problem.. i kena same thing when i first got the bike... U ask the universal guy or watever mechanic to check the tank and if the air flowing into the tank properly. If not change tank. Mine was cuz the air not flowing into tank then petrol cannot flow into engine.. i died on Lentor flyover.. call tow next morning. Thank God jeff with me. When take to check the petrol flow out of tube like trickling onli. when open the tank let air in then petrol flow like water fall sia.. then mechanic say tank got problem.. i sianz.. so might wanna check with ur mechanic..

Originally posted by MERCENARY@May 19, 2007 03:26 am

hi there can i check you guys riding the same version of pulsar same as road runner.Do you guys bike vibrate at the speed of 100km/hr?Mine do even the mirrors vibrate also.:sian:

yup, i guess everyone's mirrors do vibrate alot when cruising 100km/h and above. guess we got no choice over this

ORD LOH!!!

1 of my mirrors (can't remember L or R) used to vibrate even at 80km/h :slapforehead:

But not anymore ever since the balancers were replaced with the longer and heavier ones that I got from Mercenary.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

my bike do have the same problem. but ever since i change sprokect it its doesn't vibrate that much. this is fact. cost if you change your sprokect to a smaller sprocket infront, your cruising speeed will increase i.e to say, less vibration.

so my main purpose of changing the sprokect is not to get the top speed but you increase my cruise speed so less vibration..

note; the pick up power will be lesser unless u use the 'power abuser' or K&N filter.

Originally posted by NoraaChan@May 19, 2007 01:05 pm

yoz Adriel78.. i think i may know wats the problem.. i kena same thing when i first got the bike... U ask the universal guy or watever mechanic to check the tank and if the air flowing into the tank properly. If not change tank. Mine was cuz the air not flowing into tank then petrol cannot flow into engine.. i died on Lentor flyover.. call tow next morning. Thank God jeff with me. When take to check the petrol flow out of tube like trickling onli. when open the tank let air in then petrol flow like water fall sia.. then mechanic say tank got problem.. i sianz.. so might wanna check with ur mechanic..

Bro..

The mech came on the spot and check and cannot determine what the problem on that nite..

The next day at the workshop, the mech discover that there were some problem with the petrol i had pump in... according to them. it feel like diesel :giddy:

they change the petrol in the tank and the bike start to move smoothly... :cheeky:

I lodge a complain / investigation to the shell station's manager that i go to.. he say that he will look into the matter and get back to me... well... i pass him a bottle of the "petrol" which come straight from the tank.

As for the side stand light... there is a piece of magnet attact to the side stand which gone missing... univeral motor had replaced them for me...

So far... everything seem ok..

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Originally posted by Adriel78@May 20, 2007 08:51 am

Bro..

The mech came on the spot and check and cannot determine what the problem on that nite..

The next day at the workshop, the mech discover that there were some problem with the petrol i had pump in... according to them. it feel like diesel :giddy:

they change the petrol in the tank and the bike start to move smoothly... :cheeky:

I lodge a complain / investigation to the shell station's manager that i go to.. he say that he will look into the matter and get back to me... well... i pass him a bottle of the "petrol" which come straight from the tank.

As for the side stand light... there is a piece of magnet attact to the side stand which gone missing... univeral motor had replaced them for me...

So far... everything seem ok..

diesel in ur engine?! that's crazy.

anyway I had a similar experience as yours. i can't even move using 1/2 clutch.

turns out that the petrol I pump from JB caltex contains 40% water. When universal emptied my tank it's full of water!

ORD LOH!!!

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 20, 2007 08:49 am

my bike do have the same problem. but ever since i change sprokect it its doesn't vibrate that much. this is fact. cost if you change your sprokect to a smaller sprocket infront, your cruising speeed will increase i.e to say, less vibration.

so my main purpose of changing the sprokect is not to get the top speed but you increase my cruise speed so less vibration..

note; the pick up power will be lesser unless u use the 'power abuser' or K&N filter.

hiaz damn my bike's mileage only 10k plus all my meter bulb blown including the fuel guage.I saw the bulb its cheapo type.I went to universal and change the bulbs, they charge me $2 per piece and they said they replace it with stanley.Due to my knowledge i believe alot of 180cc and below bikes will not vibrate as much as our PULSAR.Please enlighten me guys thanks.Bro goof rider may i know whats your front and rear sprocket size,i believe when u did that your FC decrease right

Originally posted by lancified@May 20, 2007 09:51 am

diesel in ur engine?! that's crazy.

anyway I had a similar experience as yours. i can't even move using 1/2 clutch.

turns out that the petrol I pump from JB caltex contains 40% water. When universal emptied my tank it's full of water!

Wow thanks for your info,by the way i am curious to know the FC did it increase or decrease when you fix up the K&N filter cause you last posted that for your previous bike it decrease the FC when fixed

Hi Friends,

Am New to this Forum and am surprised to see lots of ppl speaking about Pulsar here.. gr8..

I currently have a Pulsar Black 180. Am Interested in Selling off my bike. Anyone interested. call/msg me@ 90603696. thanks , Kris.