seems like the digital version are a mess...

i dun know eh, but i prefer analog meter... cos digital, once spoil all affected.. all cannot see.. like for ours, if speedo spoil jus fix the speedo.. for digital must change the whole thing hor.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

how much your mileage now? when the last time u change your plugz?

Bro.. Mine only 5500KM le

my bike lagi worst,

300+km light comes on, never really run until no petrol.

I am riding the ug3, is this normal?:giddy:

Fwah sure the light something wrong... should ride till it hit Reseve

seems like the digital version are a mess...

Hmm quite truth... small Bike with digital Zum meh? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

my bike lagi worst,

300+km light comes on, never really run until no petrol.

I am riding the ug3, is this normal?:giddy:

I ignore the light because the damn meter is very inaccurate. first 3 bars take a damn long time to go down, then untill the last 3 bars the meter blaaddy fast go down. when you hit 2 bars, the light will flash. i ignored the light, and i managed to squeeze over a hundred km before hitting reserve. total millage 560km without reserve, with full tank of ULG97, and hard riding. Im a dispatch rider, mind you.

300km before flashing, your FC does seem to be a little on the high side. i shudder to see anyone riding the pulsar harder than me. :|

Im going to go give my poor pulsar a well deserved wash. riding in the rain isnt very kind to it, all the muck under the seat, ugh.

While i am at it, im going to remove the flimsy hugger. are there any aftermarket huggers for the pulsar that wont deform at the push of a finger?

next servicing i am going to change my spark plugs. can anyone recommend me plugs that offer better combustion than the made-in-india champion plugs that will last at least a year? while i am at it, i think i will go for dynojet. wonder if universal has dynojet under its warranty...

just yesterday morning i saw some dude riding a 180 version 2 at taman jurong esso. his side boxes looks nice... but he moved off before i can talk to him. wanted to ask him where he got his boxes+brackets from.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

i dun know eh, but i prefer analog meter... cos digital, once spoil all affected.. all cannot see.. like for ours, if speedo spoil jus fix the speedo.. for digital must change the whole thing hor.

correct say :thumb:

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

yaa... but which one more stylo mylo? digital speedo lor! :p

ah yes. my bike comes with a screw blocking the light switch. removed it, and the switch still jammed. went to universal, and they told me that its glued into place, according to them because LTA insists that all bikes on the road have to on their head lights, be it day or night. my hand still itchy, still want to switch to work. where can i go to "unglue" the switch?

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

While i am at it, im going to remove the flimsy hugger. are there any aftermarket huggers for the pulsar that wont deform at the push of a finger?

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/5893/huggermz2.jpg

RM45 inclusive of installation at JB shop. Flimsy like stock hugger cos made of same material (PVC). If using stock rear tyre, hugger can be fitted nicely. But if using wider-than-stock rear tyre (like mine - 110/80), some cutting to the chainguard part is required to accomodate the left rear shock. Otherwise, left side of rear tyre will touch left side of hugger.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Bro.. Mine only 5500KM le

Fwah sure the light something wrong... should ride till it hit Reseve

Hmm quite truth... small Bike with digital Zum meh? :cheeky:

I guess my weight of 100kg + my wife's 50kg plays a big role in the consumption :cheeky:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Mine can reach 680 b4 reserve leh....

i oso hard rider, always 90-100 all rd...

but i open up the carb tune n wash b4 myself cos last time cold idling bike always die. then the plugs i using NGK. EO i change every 2500km.

juz follow the fuel cork dun follow the fuel meter... to me the digital speedo is juz to noe the speed... not the fuel heehee.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

at the expense of sounding like and idiot... whats a fuel cork?

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

but i open up the carb tune n wash b4 myself cos last time cold idling bike always die.

Bro, next time u do that, let me know ah cos I wanna take a look and learn from u. Can?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
anyone put side box on pulsar? if yes got pic to show? =))

GoofRider and Mercenary. Not sure abt the others here.

thanks!:angel: :angel:

i put bro.. when i'm not lazy will take pic. i'm the guy u call yday.

yes, haha. still thinking to upgrade my rear box or jus put side box.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

Btw bro, I noticed that u bought ur Pulsar on 12 June but it's FBA plate. I assume u bought a 2nd-hand Pulsar with the analog speedo? U bought it from some1 here?

his bot it from his brother.. hheee.. one of the active forummer here... u know him... if u see his bike u sure know who's his brother..heeee.. RXZ head fairing (clue)

haha. :angel: :angel: yes!

took this pic from one of the forumer.

can i noe where to make this "exhaust metal cover" ? cos mine is badly scratch.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/DSC00246-1.jpg

haha, should be jeffaw

ORD LOH!!!

haha, should be jeffaw

....................Bingo!!!!

took this pic from one of the forumer.

can i noe where to make this "exhaust metal cover" ? cos mine is badly scratch.

badly scratch can jus re-spray.. i respray mine.. DIY. heee. well from the pic, the exhaust guard is not for bajaj. most of this fancy exhaust guard are for honda waves type of bike. where the mounting screws are far apart. i tried surveying before.. but end up i spray. heee

I notice that in the bajaj website the bike comes stock with a side bracket... likee soooo -

http://i9.tinypic.com/48oyuit.jpg

May prove to be useful when i have to report for incamp, then i can just strap my duffel bag onto the rack. :)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )