http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/6391/ssmd1mi0.jpg

woot! thats my bike!

• Replies 7.7k

u quoted that post is how long ago one???

to my knowledge, now pulsar is at least 5k. Dun say about the slight drop in COE which is still in the 1k range...

UG3 so far i havent managed to open the head cowling... which can access to lots of circuits which im interested to install DIY hazard lights. anyone does so pls enlighten me how to remove it...

Maybe after successfully opening n installing the hazard lights, i can organise a DIY session where carb, tuning, EO, plugs, hazard lights can be DIYed ... for UG3.

dude, come my house. i show u how to DIY the hazard lights. den u organise DIY session teach all the brothers here okie?

sorry goofy and rd runner (beep beep), recently freaking busy until siao. just finished my industrial attachment. now working part time. today on off :D coming semester is my final yr already and i will not be working part time for this final yr as i need to concentrate. so muz work hard (part time) n earn money now!

Hazard lights u need abt 2m of wire (30cents per metre), DPDT switch ($2.50), 4 pieces of female connector clips (30 cents each x4 = $1.20).

total around less den $5 :cheer:

anyone interested to get tank bra for our bikes? i feel like getting a tank bra.

btw, my FC is constantly at 40km/litre. 600km pump 15litres. travelling at 85km/hr - 90km/hr. normal pick up. with 48litre top box. with 2 side boxes. my pillion and my weight total around 150kg.

Bro, next time u do that, let me know ah cos I wanna take a look and learn from u. Can?

hey me too! i also wan to learn how to wash the carb!! and tune the settings!!

sorry ah post so many posts.. took a long time to read off from where i stopped !! :cheeky: :angel: :giddy:

erm.. ask a silly qn.. air cooled means dun need coolant ar?

next time i sure want to drive a dirty rusty beat up old truck.. then paint on the tail-board.. I have claimed insurance on 99 tail-gaters. Are you the 100th? :cheeky:

2003-04 - Phantom TA 150

2006-06 - NSR 125

2006-07 - X9 180

2007 - Bajaj Pulsar :D

Need to BARTER or SELL off used or new items? rollingeggs.com

erm.. ask a silly qn.. air cooled means dun need coolant ar?

yes u r right. no coolent :cheeky:

hey me too! i also wan to learn how to wash the carb!! and tune the settings!!

sorry ah post so many posts.. took a long time to read off from where i stopped !! :cheeky: :angel: :giddy:

i tip i got from an old bird was to pop in some moth balls into your gas tank when filling it up. after it dissolves, just run your motorbike like normal. chemicals in the moth balls will merge with the petrol, and it will clean your carburetor as you run your bike.

Nowadays petrol kiosks sell "petrol up!", some kinda liquid that when poured into the fuel tank, increases engine performance. moth balls would be the old bird version i guess, at alot more cheaper.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

anyone interested to get tank bra for our bikes? i feel like getting a tank bra.

btw, my FC is constantly at 40km/litre. 600km pump 15litres. travelling at 85km/hr - 90km/hr. normal pick up. with 48litre top box. with 2 side boxes. my pillion and my weight total around 150kg.

how much is the tank bra ar? :)

next time i sure want to drive a dirty rusty beat up old truck.. then paint on the tail-board.. I have claimed insurance on 99 tail-gaters. Are you the 100th? :cheeky:

2003-04 - Phantom TA 150

2006-06 - NSR 125

2006-07 - X9 180

2007 - Bajaj Pulsar :D

Need to BARTER or SELL off used or new items? rollingeggs.com

can ask for free servicing meh??!! like what kind of servicing...? tell me more abt this ley *evil grinz*

It's those routine maintenance that u send ur bike for after every _ _ _km of mileage lor. Change EO, check bike, blah blah blah ..... all FOC.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
woot! thats my bike!

Haha ..... yah. Borrowed pic of ur bike to show to IntelCore2Duo (Jeffaw's bro).

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Haha ..... yah. Borrowed pic of ur bike to show to IntelCore2Duo (Jeffaw's bro).

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
dude, come my house. i show u how to DIY the hazard lights. den u organise DIY session teach all the brothers here okie?

Alex, I think lindavw's prob 1st & foremost is how to open up the UG3's head cowl to access the wires.

sorry goofy and rd runner (beep beep), recently freaking busy until siao. just finished my industrial attachment. now working part time. today on off :D coming semester is my final yr already and i will not be working part time for this final yr as i need to concentrate. so muz work hard (part time) n earn money now!

Wah bro, long time no see ur post. Thought u deserted this thread already after u sold off ur Pulsar! So looks like u're not hosting the 3rd DIY session liao lah hah?

Hazard lights u need abt 2m of wire (30cents per metre), DPDT switch ($2.50), 4 pieces of female connector clips (30 cents each x4 = $1.20).

total around less den $5 :cheer:

Yah, man ..... so much cheaper, better n nicer than if do at shop! Salute u lah bro!

Adriel78 lor. And maybe Goof, Lancified, and now ruriimasu too

sorry ah post so many posts.. took a long time to read off from where i stopped !!

U call that many?! Haha .....

Look at the no. of my posts lah these last 2 days .....

Well, I'm trying to make this thread come alive again lah cos it's not as active as b4. Took weeks for 1 page to be filled with posts b4 the next page is created

Got a little problem. Help!

Recently when bike move off initially, loss of power kinda like no fuel was felt in every gear during throttling.

But after riding for a while approx 15 to 20min on expessway, the problem goes away but same thing happen when leaving for home at end of day.

Anyone had the same problem, can share some solution?

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Nowadays petrol kiosks sell "petrol up!", some kinda liquid that when poured into the fuel tank, increases engine performance. moth balls would be the old bird version i guess, at alot more cheaper.

The 1 I have is 'Redex Petrol Treatment' - $10 fr Mustafa Ctr. Initially, used it every time I fill up. But now too lazy liao. I guess human nature is like that. With something brand new, really sayang it. After some time .....

Alex, I think lindavw's prob 1st & foremost is how to open up the UG3's head cowl to access the wires.

haha, tats y need to meet up with him den experiment on his bike first ma.

Wah bro, long time no see ur post. Thought u deserted this thread already after u sold off ur Pulsar! So looks like u're not hosting the 3rd DIY session liao lah hah?

i sold mine to take over my brothers pulsar ma. so im still a pulsarian :cheer:

Got a little problem. Help!

Recently when bike move off initially, loss of power kinda like no fuel was felt in every gear during throttling.

But after riding for a while approx 15 to 20min on expessway, the problem goes away but same thing happen when leaving for home at end of day.

Anyone had the same problem, can share some solution?

hi, ur bike parked under open air? maybe kena rain. if under shelter, check ur spark plugs and air filter. :)

Thanks paiseh,

will do a check on the sparks plug and air filter.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Bro paiseh, roadrunner 71 got it rite... the main prob is how to open the head cowling of UG3 ...the screws from the 2nd version is totally diff.

Hazard lights i noe how to tap but opening to head is the freaking main prob hahahaha.

if not wrong, i removed the handlebar but still the meter cannot come out the ignition is blocking it still.

I dun mind leading the DIY session but muz first solve the mystery on how to open the head cowling or dunno 1 2 lead oso paiseh la hahahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

anyway went macap on my pulsar yday nite for fishing... superb trip... went offroad 2 hrs in the dark hahahaha still now back in spore the engine is still smooth.

For those who used redex, i suggest dun use it, i tried n personally feels it seems to choke the engine.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Lancified, wat's the outcome of ur enquiry ah?

Bagster's not replying me. so pissed off :angry: :angry:

Hey paiseh finally see you again. I wan my grounding and hazard lights haha!! DIY DIY!

ORD LOH!!!