hey mate how abt the rest of the HID System.........U onli took a picture of the Ballast........... nai..... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

No need to take pic of the bulb, just the complete wire harness - it should include the ignitor & relay harness.... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 1.2k

Originally posted by limbat@Apr 13 2006, 01:18 AM

hey mate how abt the rest of the HID System.........U onli took a picture of the Ballast........... nai..... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

No need to take pic of the bulb, just the complete wire harness - it should include the ignitor & relay harness.... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

mate... tats all other than the connector to the plug n play....n bulb...

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 13 2006, 08:12 PM

mate... tats all other than the connector to the plug n play....n bulb...

Hey..............Saintdudu - Zoomlite will give u a replacement. Your is a internal ignitor type. We have to test your complete system first to check if it is the ballast problem or the HID bulb. :smile: :smile: :smile:

uncle lim.

my set giving me problems liao.... sometimes have and sometimes dun have. i think its on strike.

when would u be coming back to help me take a look?

any news abt the 9v relay as mentioned ?

Originally posted by limbat@Apr 14 2006, 05:05 PM

Hey..............Saintdudu - Zoomlite will give u a replacement. Your is a internal ignitor type. We have to test your complete system first to check if it is the ballast problem or the HID bulb. :smile: :smile: :smile:

great new mate... will find one day n visit ur shop.. seeya.. :smile: :cheer:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by limbat@Apr 14 2006, 05:05 PM

:smile: Wow.... replacement! Now tat's something i long haven heard of nowadays. Usually shops will blame it on other factors to avoid replacing it. Then i guess $250 is worth it cos of the after sales support :thumb:

yo limbat.. how is my problem? have it solve? i email the thing u need. this wei xiong here got a set HID b4 u go korean. hope to hear from u soon..

http://hayabusa.bikepics.com/suz-gsxr1000-02-bikepics-09170.jpg
Originally posted by singtel88@Apr 19 2006, 03:35 AM

yo limbat.. how is my problem? have it solve? i email the thing u need. this wei xiong here got a set HID b4 u go korean. hope to hear from u soon..

Wei Xiong..............I do know where the problem lies now - pls comeby 2molo. After I fix your problem - then I will publish the finer details on the working of a True HID System. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

limbat, any luck for the 9v relay ?

flickering problem seems to get worse liao

:help: :help:

I did some better quality relays from Korea last week. There will be a DIY session 2molo at my shop do comeby. Paiseh will be trying to trouble shoot his HID H4 kit as well. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by paiseh@Apr 21 2006, 05:10 PM

yup, tmr 1030am. :smile:

:lol: Hi Paiseh, it seems like u every alternate week also go down to limbat place after getting the HIDs to dismantle ur headlights & troubleshoot ur HIDs :lol: ah hahaha!! Sooner or later ur screw threads also gone case ah :lol:

bo pian. i muz get the HID done. if not i dun feel safe. hehe

gotten my ballast replaced.. thks limbat... installing them tomorrow.. :p

Originally posted by singtel88@Apr 19 2006, 03:35 AM

limbat.. thanks ur help.. wait i change bike i will get HID from u again.. u r the best HID master..

http://hayabusa.bikepics.com/suz-gsxr1000-02-bikepics-09170.jpg
Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 21 2006, 08:58 PM

gotten my ballast replaced.. thks limbat... installing them tomorrow.. :p

U must show me the 4th Generation Ballast at work - I haven even seen 1 at work yet !!! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by singtel88@Apr 21 2006, 11:25 PM

limbat.. thanks ur help.. wait i change bike i will get HID from u again.. u r the best HID master..

WX, u r welcome, am always learning from the Maker in Korea. Problem wif HIDs System is always in the application - the system is quite stable & realiable .... leow .... All DIYer must pay attention to their Battery capacity, especially the smaller cc bikes. :smile: :smile: :smile:

Mines working flaaaaaaawlessly~!

But as usual, i'm fussy.... I want color temperature 5000K or less~! hee hee.

Originally posted by nE0@Apr 22 2006, 03:18 AM

Mines working flaaaaaaawlessly~!

But as usual, i'm fussy.... I want color temperature 5000K or less~! hee hee.

U are good wif DIY & yr understanding of electronics is a big help. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

I just specs a pair of H7 at 4300k - due next week - R U sure U still wan

the HB3 spec at 4300k ?? :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by limbat@Apr 22 2006, 02:56 AM

U must show me the 4th Generation Ballast at work - I haven even seen 1 at work yet !!! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

installed them today.. worked flawlessly... :thumb: :thumb:

will go to ur shop next week.. seeya

Originally posted by limbat@Apr 22 2006, 06:00 PM

U are good wif DIY & yr understanding of electronics is a big help. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

I just specs a pair of H7 at 4300k - due next week - R U sure U still wan

the HB3 spec at 4300k ?? :smile: :smile:

Not at the moment :D

I'd like to see the H7 in action first. Hope the light is consistant. Mine turns even bluer over time with use; The low beam is visibly slightly bluer than the highbeam now.

My HID is working great as well after so many attempts. Some ppl even tot i paid a few '$30' to contractors to trouble shoot the HID. :lol:

wanted to push the job to contractors but luckily limbat's brother helped me and wa la!