• Replies 1.4k

Sad my bike back to shop and they told me gotta stay there for max 1 week!! Crazy!! Really lousy QC on this bike

nvm bro.. be patient. just remember to check properly when collecting again.. do a test ride before confirming everything.. thats what i did..

anyways about the MPH to KM/H, i figured it out already.. haha all i had to do was hold down mode & clock and turn on ignition. :)

weeeee

MARK KARL PER LUCKY LOVE BANG SQUARE

gila gila GILERA gila gila

nvm bro.. be patient. just remember to check properly when collecting again.. do a test ride before confirming everything.. thats what i did..

anyways about the MPH to KM/H, i figured it out already.. haha all i had to do was hold down mode & clock and turn on ignition. :)

weeeee

When I rode it initially, it was fine. ONly after abt 19 km, the speedo died. The shop told me they can't do anything abt it. They simply have to send it back to the agent.

Darn...back to driving car!

siron, urs is st200 1st hand ar...? if yes, tak kan rabak sgnt ampai aku kua kedai da banyak problem...? send it back to ur shop or piaggio agent to get it check.. ur warranty is either 10 000km or 1st year.. whichever come 1st.. (according to the seniors around)

cheerios...

kau tau maner nak dpt logo/emblem gilera baru tak? aku nya yg lamer- the 2 rings.. im looking for the one with the gilera wording also.. hehehe lagi lawa!!!!

hehe :angel:

siron, urs is st200 1st hand ar...? if yes, tak kan rabak sgnt ampai aku kua kedai da banyak problem...? send it back to ur shop or piaggio agent to get it check.. ur warranty is either 10 000km or 1st year.. whichever come 1st.. (according to the seniors around)

Yep I had sent it back to the shop. But they told me it would take awhile! Darn!

alright kalau piaggio ader, aku mau gi recce.. hehehe.. logo baru lagi lawa laaaaaaaa...

btw cheerios ader msn tak?

cheerios...

kau tau maner nak dpt logo/emblem gilera baru tak? aku nya yg lamer- the 2 rings.. im looking for the one with the gilera wording also.. hehehe lagi lawa!!!!

hehe :angel:

ur gilera what model? mine is 07..07 onwards they used the circular logo..the 06 and below use the figure 8 logo..u cant use the circular logo on a vxr 06 model..i tried asking @ taihin shop..the logos cost abt $15..

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_HWBVwbg1umQ/SNOTq02HabI/AAAAAAAABnw/OvjSv-ropDg/s400/DSC_0011.jpg

BMW G450X *drooling*

mines registerd in 07... but using the 8/2 rings emblem..how come eh?

kalau tukar emblem, shud i change a new front panel again?

Just got my ride today too. And guess what? my Speedo died off shortly!! Dunno why! Not clocking any milage now. And basically my ride has " Cruise Control" The grip is tight then when I throttle it stays there.

Darn! Will go back to the shop tomorrow.

Check ur throttle cable for the cruise control. Maybe the spacer plastic disc has worn off or missing.

The speedo is either loose or the plastic gear at the wheel hub is broken. Happened to me before.

If broken, have to change the whole cable.

Mmm. My runner is also having problems. I need help badly.

Went to the mechanic they say the front fork is loose need to change the whole thing

$750!

Shd i jus sell the bike or fix it?

I am afraid that it is jus that the bike is old? cos i brought it 2nd hand.

Than i might have to visit the mechainic often.

Any views or comments?

help cos i really have no ideas abt bike. thanks

If you know anyone who rides a Runner, you can ask him/her to bring you to a reputable scooter shop. I think there are other alternatives than having to fork our $750 for new front forks. Selling the bike should be your last option (unless you really want to get rid of it).

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

agree with chipmunk..

sometimes bikes just have to fork out abit of money then ok already.

jgn terburu-buru.. i changed from wave to giley and nvr regretted it! :thumb:

although my meter gila2 at times hahaha

A little story about Scooters Transmission with stock bike without engine modification : If ZERO is in stop position than TEN is the bike final top speed different is which one are the riders preference.

On the front part known as the Varaitor there are 2 plates, the inner one and the external one. Both plates varies on performance with the angle and surface finishes other than that the inner plate with rollers groove can be deepen allowing a slightly top speed. If rider is heavy or is looking for more “ZERO” to “FOUR”(pulled-back sensation and hill climbing purpose) the smaller angle and smoother the plate finishes the better. Also lighten the rollers weight by 6grams to 3grams assist the expansion of the plates, vice-versa for “SIX” to “TEN” riders.

Next we have the back potion of the transmission known as Clutch Assembly. The clutch itself uses small spring and big spring than varies from 1200rpm to 2000rpm, this rpm is not enough so in fact there is a torque bearing to be fitted with the big spring. Not forgetting the torque driver and bell you need this to complete the whole back potion.

Lastly no good tuning from the transmission is good enough without carb and matching exhaust…………..

i have not time to slow ride until 1000km ,for me i ride 2000 km is half year....so should i ask bike shop run in for me pls ......what i do

thanks all bro here:cool:

if u run in by your own...u can assure it is properly taken care of....

if u let the shop do it...u sure they willl do it with tender loving care and ride till 1000km..? u not scare they will ramp front and back.....till u new bike got a big hole meh?

moral of story.... do it on your own..... if not i can do it also can.... volunteer ler...

i can even come and pick up from u ....and slowly ride till 1000km..then give back to u lor...

in new car run in...we just drive normally...avoid high rev.......avoid hard brake b4 1000km....and avoid driving a fix speed like 30km.. just drive smoothly will do

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

Come to think of it I do have a friend literally mod his multivar.

Well he is nuts lah. He basically did some metal skimming. to lighten the multivar.

Take note, not the side where the rollers is. But the other side where the fins is.

His intention is to shave of some weight.

My opinion is that it's a waste of time as those fan like fins, even you shave them away, I don't think it will reduce more than 200g. besides that might effect the reliability and the life span of the multivar.

Till date, this nut case friend of mine burnt 4 malossi 172kit. Even when not using malossi 172kit. When using the stock block. He will skimm the compression cap.

AND his way of skimming is just slice. period. never even do calculation on the compression increase. So when he is using the stock block with the "sliced" combustion cap. Comfirm it's not 9.5 It could even be higher than the 172kit which is at 12.5.

Could even be more than 13.5 as he can just barely run ok ron 98 petrol.

Old timers will know which nut case I'm talking about

he's the fastest... no one can ever catch him.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...