There's something wrong with my NSR150. I suspected is my carburetor that caused the problem. Whenever my rpm is before 4500 and after 5000, the bike goes smoothly. What happens between rpm 4500 and 5000 is that my bike will start to shake as if not enough fuel or too much fuel rushing in. So I guess between rpm 4500 and 5000, it's when my valve opens, causing this problem.

I hope you people understand what i meant. I was wondering if any NSR riders faces the same problem. Or whoever knows what the problem, please reply to this topic.

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

• Replies 13

Guest kimderson

THE VALVE WILL OPEN AT ARD 5000RPM IF BELOW 5KRPM THE VALVE IS ABT TO OPEN THE FUEL RUSHING IN WILL NOT BE SMOOTH :smile:

Not that I dun trust you, but it seems like the last time i ride Kawasaki KR150, there's no such problem even though KR150 has valve too.

And from the way I see other NSR150SP, most seems to be free from this carburetor problem. And i have ever post this question at other forum, some said there's no problem with the carburetor.

So if u said it's because the valve opens at ard 5000rpm and the fuel came ruching out causing the roughness of the bike, then is there a way to prevent it? Like changing the oil jet? Or changing the air fuel?

I have unrestrict the exhaust pipe. But I think the oil jet is still original size.

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

Not that I dun trust you, but it seems like the last time i ride Kawasaki KR150, there's no such problem even though KR150 has valve too.

And from the way I see other NSR150SP, most seems to be free from this carburetor problem. And i have ever post this question at other forum, some said there's no problem with the carburetor.

So if u said it's because the valve opens at ard 5000rpm and the fuel came ruching out causing the roughness of the bike, then is there a way to prevent it? Like changing the oil jet? Or changing the air fuel?

I have unrestrict the exhaust pipe. But I think the oil jet is still original size.

ur sp wat plate? mine fp oso got this prob.. mech told me is too much fuel. asked a sp rider before, his fs or ft oso got this prob.. try tuning lohz... anyway i dont ride at low rpm.. find that 7k rpm gives me the most economical fuel consumption. if i run at 5k rpm is 100km $10 vpwr (before the increase in price) now is 100km $8+. if always at 6th gear 7k rpm 100km only $6+...

btw if u make the oil jet smaller u cant go fast or else ur piston will jam..

dont compare krr wif sp. they r both diff bikes. cannot compare like that one

SP uses RC valves which opens up gradually.

kawasaki uses power valves (YPVS) which opens up at a designated rpm.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

ur sp wat plate? mine fp oso got this prob.. mech told me is too much fuel. asked a sp rider before, his fs or ft oso got this prob.. try tuning lohz... anyway i dont ride at low rpm.. find that 7k rpm gives me the most economical fuel consumption. if i run at 5k rpm is 100km $10 vpwr (before the increase in price) now is 100km $8+. if always at 6th gear 7k rpm 100km only $6+...

Mine is SP plate. But then if you maintain at above 7000rpm, ur valve will always be open, then it will be consuming fuel very faster. Y u say above 7000rpm consume less?

then which one better

depends on whether u like the

"I'.....m.......c...u....m.....m....i....n....g....ah....ah...ahhhhhhhhhhhh!" feeling or the

"I'mCummingAhAhAHHHHHH" feeling.

for me, i think the YPVS is more shiok, the power when it comes, it just breathe-taking.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

Mine is SP plate. But then if you maintain at above 7000rpm, ur valve will always be open, then it will be consuming fuel very faster. Y u say above 7000rpm consume less?

erm i dono y but mine above 7k rpm has the best fuel economy. btw my bike doesnt jerk at low rpm anymore. brought to eugene tan to adjust. BUT power will drop. hehe i feel that comfort is more impt so u decide wat u want loh.. power or comfort =)

• 4 years later...

bro.. i had this problem too... haiz.. so how to slove this problem.. sad lay...

is it normal...? or do we have to change the inner part..? please help..... thankz... alot..