[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Are u sure it's a 250?

Sumthing new to me, never heard of anything like tat before. :?

well 250 bikes are quite a hit in australia... they have cbr 250, gsxr 250 , hornet 250 bandit 250... alot of them...

• Replies 8.5k

there is 250 bandit but i dont think they have it in sg , do they?

there is a 750 bandit (in japan i think) too

ya... sg dun have.... I was just surprise that there is 250 bandit only haha...

Take care pple...ride well and safe :smile:

yup.bandit got alot models. especially in US n UK, they use it as a stunt bike. u can go 2 the following website to view more...

http://www.suzukicycles.org

http://www.banditmania.co.uk

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

i think 250 is popular for licenccing reasons gua...for instance my malaysia's equivalent 2b is till 250cc one...so market bigger ma ;) my half cents...

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Wan to ask if there is any aftermarket bigger fuel tank for bandit? My 12L cannot make it leh nit to pump at about 280 to 300 for city. NSH riding bout 220 gone liow....wanting to get one tht can last me 400+ so i can hit KL one short dun nit stop for refueling...

So far i haf heard V Max got such thing as after mart bigger tank la..wonder bandit got or not

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

RG: when can i collect manual? Manual manua manual haha..before u leave for ur long distance trip betta get from u lo....if not i dunno haf to wait how long somemore

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 5 2004, 11:23 AM

Wan to ask if there is any aftermarket bigger fuel tank for bandit? My 12L cannot make it leh nit to pump at about 280 to 300 for city. NSH riding bout 220 gone liow....wanting to get one tht can last me 400+ so i can hit KL one short dun nit stop for refueling...

So far i haf heard V Max got such thing as after mart bigger tank la..wonder bandit got or not

I thought bandit fuel tank is 16L??

Aftermarket? Bandit400 stop production in 1993/4 liao where to find aftermarket produces :lol:

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by silver+Jan 5 2004, 05:48 PM-->
QUOTE (silver @ Jan 5 2004, 05:48 PM)

Kenneth ;)

my 600 is 19L.

I remember bandit400 is 16L, 2L less than Super4 18L.

U got turn to reserve bo, B)

Originally posted by silver@Jan 5 2004, 08:56 PM

my 600 is 19L.

I remember bandit400 is 16L, 2L less than Super4 18L.

U got turn to reserve bo, B)

Havent turn on reserve is 12L then...so my reserve is 4L ar? so damn big ar my reserve?

BTW where did u get ur B6 ar? thinking of upgrading to B6..wonder whts the price tag for a second hand one...rarely see on the road anymore *sob sob*

Kenneth ;)

Got one silly question to ask ar...

after we turn on reserve ar (meaning the main tank empty liow la), how do we refill back the reserve ar? do we nit to leave the reserve on then pump petrol?

Kenneth ;)

Outing Outing !!!

Venue: Kallang KFC

Time: 9pm

Date: 16th January 2004, Friday

Activity: Meet up TCSS then leave for petrol n supper at ard midnite in JB or GP (to be decided tht day)

Open to all bandit owners, ex bandit owners and future bandit owners

Pls leave contact number for better communication ya ;)

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

chinjoon: maybe tht nite i can bring u to GP n show u the short cut (if we decide to use 2nd link la)

RG: i can collect from u the gsf400p manual n i can pass u my gsf400vv manual

skybono: u complain no outing now u betta turn up hor ;p

Kenneth ;)

My bandit main tank is 12L.....

To chee teck: The switch for main and res tank just open two different "hole"

there's two "hole" for fuel to flow thru one is higher than the other...

so when fuel fell below the first(higher) "hole", there's like no fuel

so you have to switch to res to open the lower one ....

when you pump fuel, the whole tank is filled up..... there's

no separate tank as res alone....

Hope I dun confuse you :giddy:

My bandit mileage is lousy.... 12L can travel only 210km(+-) a bit way too far compare to yours... :confused:

Chin joon can i haf ur nbumber again?>lost it ler..going for tht outing?

Kenneth ;)

Outing Outing !!! :cheer: :cheer:

Activity: Meet up TCSS then leave for petrol n supper at ard midnite in JB or GP (to be decided tht day)

Open to all bandit owners, ex bandit owners and future bandit owners

Pls leave contact number for better communication ya

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

1) hgl81 (97459651) bike in workshop c if can ready in time

If less than 4 bikes can make it, then the outing cancelled ya. And i will contact those in the confirmed list personally. :cheer:

chinjoon: maybe tht nite i can bring u to GP n show u the short cut (if we decide to use 2nd link la)

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chinjoon@Jan 9 2004, 10:55 PM

My bandit main tank is 12L.....

To chee teck: The switch for main and res tank just open two different "hole"

there's two "hole" for fuel to flow thru one is higher than the other...

so when fuel fell below the first(higher) "hole", there's like no fuel

so you have to switch to res to open the lower one ....

when you pump fuel, the whole tank is filled up..... there's

no separate tank as res alone....

Hope I dun confuse you :giddy:

My bandit mileage is lousy.... 12L can travel only 210km(+-) a bit way too far compare to yours... :confused:

OO i c..so dun nit bother about switching back to main tank or reserve when pumping after using reserve lar? ic ic

my bandit main tank can hit 300+ (max every tried b4 pumping was 310km) if i pump petronas n very discipline riding (meaning less than 110kmph n no sudden opening or closing of throttle)

If i pump Esso about 280 to 290 km b4 reserve.

Anyway VV fuel consumption higher than P model la...read somewhere..

when i go on NSH then my tank reach 190 km only..cos when in NSH open close throttle a lot n frequently...

so basically depending on ur riding style la..maybe we exchange bike for one full tank hehe

Kenneth ;)

hmm... think next time I shall try petronas.... yet to try this petrol...

see from the forum that it give better mileage

Originally posted by chinjoon@Jan 9 2004, 11:48 PM

hmm... think next time I shall try petronas.... yet to try this petrol...

see from the forum that it give better mileage

Going for bandit outing? i haf yet to see ur bike leh...now no more IHPT no exams no FYP sure can make it one rite ;) *wink*

BTW i personally observed increased mileage...but again depending on riding style la

Kenneth ;)

Open to all bandit owners, ex bandit owners, future bandit owners

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

2) rocketman (93828544) - leaving early next morning working

If less than 4 bikes can make it, then the outing cancelled ya. And i will contact those in the confirmed list personally.

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 10 2004, 12:40 AM

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

If less than 4 bikes can make it, then the outing cancelled ya. And i will contact those in the confirmed list personally.

so fast update me? Let me ask the others if i can

Originally posted by rocketman2@Jan 10 2004, 03:17 AM

so fast update me? Let me ask the others if i can

Scared u run away ma haha :help: Thank u very much. Now got ppl put face in front hopefully response better la ;) hehe

Kenneth ;)

TCSS = tok kok sing song

rude way of saying "share knowledge, chit chat n know new friends"

haha no offence ya ppl..

Kenneth ;)

Confirm list:

1) chee_teck (93897446)

3) chinjoon (98213944)

RG: i can collect from u the gsf400p manual n i can pass u my gsf400vv manual.

skybono: where r u?

silver: come out leh wana see ur B6

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 9 2004, 09:42 PM

Havent turn on reserve is 12L then...so my reserve is 4L ar? so damn big ar my reserve?

BTW where did u get ur B6 ar? thinking of upgrading to B6..wonder whts the price tag for a second hand one...rarely see on the road anymore *sob sob*

reserve like not 4L, dunno is it 3.5L or 4L, always got me confuse onthis part.

private sale. saw the ads at yahoo clasified. there is also the fazer600 n hornet600 to choose. Just find out after i bought my bandit that mine has the lowest horsepower btw the 3 600cc bike :sian: i see the 1200 bandit more often than the 600B. 600B usually i saw the newer model.

but ok, still like it alot. :cheer: