Ever heard front mudguard kena stun?.. haha... Guess the thief wanted the original blue color mudguard... Now leave me with a second hand mudguard with obviously not original blue spray... anyone know who can spray back the original spec 2 blue?.... :help:

• Replies 206

Looks like Seng Kang's carpark very dangerous. I am staying in Seng Kang loh...

I ever kanna ppl peeling off my side cover original vtec sticker :cry:

Must install alarm liao :sian:

i juz wanna ask u guys normally a gd rectifier ,battery and a coil , The charging voltage for the battery is hw much?? 12v 13v or 14v??

btw i am riding a ver S always hve charging problem becos of my coil..... soo i tot of installing a voltmeter hw much will it cost? (including wrkmanship) issit water proof ?cos i dun dun hve a header , :cheeky: :confused:

U PAY PEANUTS, U GET MONKEYS!!!

i juz wanna ask u guys normally a gd rectifier ,battery and a coil , The charging voltage for the battery is hw much?? 12v 13v or 14v??

btw i am riding a ver S always hve charging problem becos of my coil..... soo i tot of installing a voltmeter hw much will it cost? (including wrkmanship) issit water proof ?cos i dun dun hve a header , :cheeky: :confused:

hi bro ..... we cant say its WATER PROOF .... if u really wants water ( weather proof ) its not cheap ... get those AUTO GUAGE one .... if i am not wrong $40 can be done ...

Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going.

I am Disciplined, BUT sometimes I have Wild sides

Originally posted by ahzhi_scooter@Oct 19 2005, 11:58 PM

hi bro ..... we cant say its WATER PROOF .... if u really wants water ( weather proof ) its not cheap ... get those AUTO GUAGE one .... if i am not wrong $40 can be done ...

hmmm soo AUTO GAUGE is "weatherproof and maybe rain proof??

Originally posted by fusionx88@Oct 20 2005, 12:24 AM

hmmm soo AUTO GAUGE is "weatherproof and maybe rain proof??

My bike park at carpark after a few day water all went in....:mad: AUTO GAUGE i think only SUN proof

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00347.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00231.jpg

æ›¾ç»æœ‰ä¸€åœºå¥½æ³¢æ‘†åœ¨ç”µè§†å‰ 我没下注

到完场的时候 æ‰åŽæ‚”莫åŠ

尘世间最痛苦的莫过于此

如果上天å¯ä»¥ç»™ä¸ªæœºä¼šæˆ‘回头的è¯

我会跟Bookie讲三个字

?我下注?

如果éžè¦åœ¨è¿™ä¸€æ³¨åŠ ä¸Šä¸€ä¸ªé™é¢

我希望是

一万蚊...

depends on where you place the meter and also what tye you get.. the changing colours one might be nice, btu then the button is for water to enter...

Its easy to fix up if you know how... else, most shops can do for you at a reasonable price...

if u want to install volt meter... look for ed12772 he's 1 of the bro in the forum which help to install volt meter and other things else... i got my volt meter (auto gauge) installed by him and so far no complaint... :smile:

Originally posted by violet_snow2@Oct 20 2005, 10:15 AM

if u want to install volt meter... look for ed12772 he's 1 of the bro in the forum which help to install volt meter and other things else... i got my volt meter (auto gauge) installed by him and so far no complaint... :smile:

i got from him too..

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00347.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00231.jpg

æ›¾ç»æœ‰ä¸€åœºå¥½æ³¢æ‘†åœ¨ç”µè§†å‰ 我没下注

到完场的时候 æ‰åŽæ‚”莫åŠ

尘世间最痛苦的莫过于此

如果上天å¯ä»¥ç»™ä¸ªæœºä¼šæˆ‘回头的è¯

我会跟Bookie讲三个字

?我下注?

如果éžè¦åœ¨è¿™ä¸€æ³¨åŠ ä¸Šä¸€ä¸ªé™é¢

我希望是

一万蚊...

For my V.M, which i got from edward, up till now... no water went in YET....

What did i do?

Lift up the rubber abit (the rubber that runs round the frame of your VM)... then tape balck tape around it... make sure neatly tape.. if the ending point not sticked well, after rain a few times the tape might fall off... after taping... use the rubber to cover back...

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

============================================

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

think it's 12V... Normally when start bike.. VM will show 12V...

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

Autogauge analogue cheapest is $20+ amber colour. Normally reading v.m. is 12.5-13v when idle n moving is 14-15v. if @ 12v when in idle look out for yr batt as it may be going be ups

Bike problems or need solution pls call/sms 98631534 boon, willing to give advise base on what I know.

Originally posted by boon21@Oct 20 2005, 10:43 PM

Autogauge analogue cheapest is $20+ amber colour. Normally reading v.m. is 12.5-13v when idle n moving is 14-15v. if @ 12v when in idle look out for yr batt as it may be going be ups

hmm thanks soo if i rev during neutral.. and the voltmeter show 13v-14V tat means my battery is charging ?? am i correct??

btw do u koe where to install and buy autogauge anolog 1 20+++ ??

other question will a volt meter consumed alot of electricity??

Originally posted by fusionx88@Oct 21 2005, 02:02 AM

hmm thanks soo if i rev during neutral.. and the voltmeter show 13v-14V tat means my battery is charging ?? am i correct??

btw do u koe where to install and buy autogauge anolog 1 20+++ ??

other question will a volt meter consumed alot of electricity??

1. yes

2. not sure

3. no

Sorry guys, need to ask some related questions. Anyway my bike is sp. My batt is 3.75V when i measured it. When engine is started, it's at 7.65V. After using batt charger to charge it, it's only 6.75V with engine off.

1. Is my batt dead? (i really think so)

2. Is there anything wrong with its charging system? If yes, which is the most likely part to fail?

Pls kindly advice me as i dun wish to be carrot for motordiam. Thks.

Simple life, Happy life...

your battery voltage like my aa size one. anyway I think your volt meter you connect to the wrong place. or are you using a multi meter?

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by boon21@Oct 20 2005, 10:43 PM

I changed 2 battery b4.. and both battery also shows at 12v when at neutral. Before start engine is between 11 and 12. But when riding is between 13-14. How come like that ar?

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

Originally posted by zinc1@Oct 22 2005, 04:35 AM

your battery voltage like my aa size one. anyway I think your volt meter you connect to the wrong place. or are you using a multi meter?

I think i connect correctly. Red to positive, black to negative. Btw i'm using FLUKE digital multimeter. I think the voltage really too low for ppl to believe that it's a 12V batt...

Simple life, Happy life...

i think your battery gone liao. anyway check your rectifer see its still working.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works