So far so good after using Fully syn oil? I was afraid to use full syn coz it might be too slippery for the engine. I had been experiencing "slip" gears.... even with the current castrol mineral oil. When moving of.. 1st gear.. engaged 2nd gear.. open throttle... then suddenly it went back to Neutral...

So i stuck onto mineral oil as it's more thicker based than syn oil. But would have to change it often....

What's the top-speed you guys had "hit" on yr asses... I had just managed to reach 110km/h without squezzing full throttle using 17 F / 40 R spocket.

dude, it does not mean fully syn oil are less thick than mineral oil. fully syn engine has different grade of viscosity. that will determine how "thick" the oil is. and i'm using 15-50w so its oil i never experienced a single time of gear slipping. however, your gear slip may also be due to other reasons?

i hit 120km/h full throttle down slope on 17/41 :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 1.5k

Hmm... I'm free this sunday lunch time.

Is it a good time for the madass gang to meet up @ kallang?

Try meeting up on Sat... usually SUN is a busy day for me.

Anyway I wil try to get there if work permits.

i will not be able to make it this weekend as i'm riding up to Hatyai with my busa guys. so sorry dudes. :sorry:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

:slapforehead: I believe most of d guys here stay @ HDB units.... After installing the "juices" on our asses....don't you guys feel rather unsecure leaving yr ass in the carpark?

Our asses is drawing attention in it's stock condition.... after installing all the good stuffs in.. I am getting a bit scared to get to my ass one day with couple of items missing....

I think I will get an alarm for my ass soon....... ke.ke...ke..

I am so typical Singaporean... Kiasu!!!

you are not alone in this situation. however, i believe installation of an alarm will not help alot la. my experience tells me to cover the bike with a canvas. i think that helps more. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Plug n play. Definitely not TA200 engine for !@$!! sake! ha. 4 gears.

wa lao!! 4 gearings and ratios are short and with a 200cc engine? i think can wheelie anytime! got any option of a 5 gearings? how much is that engine huh? :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Hai all this lack of power S**T would be solved if the bike got more than 4 gears. 6 speed rocks !!!!

i totally agree with you. i thought we have passed the flintstone age of 4 gearings. hahaha :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

I can hit can hit 104km/h on 16/41 ratio but strong vibes after 90km/h. so 85 is a good cruising speed for 2up.

Looks like we need to delay the meet up 1 more week. Unless I get a response from 5 or madasses (PM me) we'll not meet this sunday @ noon

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Yoz, just to answer some queries. According to my bike shop, MAH is the sole distributor who imports Asses. All the other motor shops are just the agents. Therefore, anything wrong w/ Ass, can ultimately go back to the sole distri, bt of coz the agents wana "earn" some servicing if possible.

I got my Ass @ $5.7 OTR. I'm 22 this yr, P-Plate. So I tink M1 Motoring is quite cheap. & I like the Chinese Man's svc. Very Pro-active. =)

Anyone interested to get, might lk to go dw Changi Rd & look for him. Tell him a female-ass was sold by him. LOL...

1st bike: Piaggio Sfera 80

2nd bike: Honda Phantom 150

3rd bike: Aprilia RS125

4th bike: Vespa PX150E

5th bike: Sachs MadAss 125

6th bike: Gilera VXR 200

Now: KTM Duke 125 *_*

OH, & I love the digital meter... LOL... Blue lite is so nice. I wana change my black throttle grip to RED to match my bike... My Bday round the corner... Hint hint hint... LOL ;) *Joking*

Throttle grips only.... come on... hw much wil it cost? Free grips for a birthday present? At least a birthday cake lah...

Meet up with us lah...u might get more than just grips for birthday present...ke.ke..ke..

Throttle grips only.... come on... hw much wil it cost? Free grips for a birthday present? At least a birthday cake lah...

Meet up with us lah...u might get more than just grips for birthday present...ke.ke..ke..

HAHA! Looks lk I've a potential gift. LOL.

hey all.

Uhhh.... presumably the petrol goes in the frame?

or do you guys have little petrol fairies coming at night and sprinkling angel petrol dust?:D

The headlight is brilliant. Thinkin of putting it on my X.

anyone got lobang on Madass parts?:confused:

where to get and how much does such a thing cost?

cheers and thanks in advance.

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

Guys.. here is a clearer picture of Pro taper bar installed onto an ass. Noticed the cables are stretched to their limits.

Shucks! Ur handlebar is darn COOL!

I want that handlebar. LOL.

Anyway, today, i lost my rear P-Plate (dunno if someone stole or it fell off), so I went to the petrol kiosk to buy a new one. Then, a policeman walk towards me & asked me if MadAss was my bike... I was thinking to myself "I only rode w/o my rear P-Plate for less than 400m, I don't think it requires a fine." HAHA, then the policeman ask me how much is my bike OTR!! Phew!

So sometimes, riding a bike that attracts attn is nt very cool har?

Guys.. here is a clearer picture of Pro taper bar installed onto an ass. Noticed the cables are stretched to their limits.

Huh?? I'm blur now.. Pro Taper got crossbars one meh?? ::eek: :eek:

hey all.

The headlight is brilliant.

anyone got lobang on Madass parts?:confused:

where to get and how much does such a thing cost?

cheers and thanks in advance.

hey all.

any info on headlight? where to get and how much?

thanks.:thumb:

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

hey all.

any info on headlight? where to get and how much?

thanks.:thumb:

Soorie... dun mean to be rude. But tis is not LIM AH BOY. If you intend to add access. to yr bike which is not an ass. You can visit L.A.B shop for more ideas.

sorry . dont mean to be rude either.

just wanted to ask where to get parts for ass.

cos this is after all "a public forum"

but anyway, i must admit, you complement the bike's name fully.

both halves of it.

i'll keep an eye out for u an yer kind on the road.

cheers.:D

Thank you. I considered & accepted your comments strictly to myself. Others are not involved.

This bike as it's own is a attention drawer... so for you to notice it on the road is not surprising...

Happy viewing at L.A.B...:D

Thank you. I considered & accepted your comments strictly to myself. Others are not involved.

This bike as it's own is a attention drawer... so for you to notice it on the road is not surprising...

Happy viewing at L.A.B...:D

hEHEHEHE:slapforehead:

Just got my Madass fixed for the clutch side leakage...

Meng tong changed the oil seal to a different type and the leaking stopped!!! what's more, he went on to tune the carb, wash the bike and replace the O-ring (between the carb and the intake manifold). All this just because I mention the bike keeps dying during cold start!!!

This is service!!! And the bill when I collected after 45mins... $0... Free... zero. My experience dispelled all the rumours I've heard that Mah provides "Bad service" .

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Just got my Madass fixed for the clutch side leakage...

Meng tong changed the oil seal to a different type and the leaking stopped!!! what's more, he went on to tune the carb, wash the bike and replace the O-ring (between the carb and the intake manifold). All this just because I mention the bike keeps dying during cold start!!!

This is service!!! And the bill when I collected after 45mins... $0... Free... zero. My experience dispelled all the rumours I've heard that Mah provides "Bad service" .

He actually did all these for me BEFORE I even collected my bike (except the oil seal part).

If you guys are interested in replacing the brake line. I just found out the brand is HEL brake line... I am getting mine replaced (yellow color)...$68... all in.... I heard they are selling $80- $85 Include installation.