Originally posted by din37@Nov 4 2005, 02:10 AM

:cheer: Yeh! :bounce: Yeh! :bounce:

I Got chance ... :lovestruck:

hehe... :sweat:

i just sms u our next outing, hope tat u cld join us,

n i hoped tat everyone wld be available for this meetup!

take care n hav a gud rest! :thumb:

Waah.... Din,so happy jumping up & down when Tweety rather meet you

alone :sian:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by rommel@Nov 4 2005, 02:36 PM

Hello Guys

Been following this thread long before i even got my bike last May 05.

The posted infos are very useful, so did'nt feel the need to post anything.

'til now...

Question:

Any advice on the ill-effects of long storage & things to watchout for?

Need to store the bike for 1 & half month maybe more.

(maybe ride it on some weekend, if I get lucky)

I ride daily, so far i've clocked 10,000Km

its been washed, covered (with normal bike cover) & parked on sidestand, but pretty much exposed to elements.

If you gonna ride it at least once a wk,there's nothing to watchout for.

Not advisable to keep idle for too long might as well ask ur relatives or

friends to take care the bike for you better.

If nobody available,then you should change all the liquid ie. eo,coolant etc

when you get back.Don't forget to disconnect the batt.Maybe for the batt,

do a trickle charge while ur away.Anyway,that's just my opinion :cheeky:

Available to meet us this Sat :confused:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

who's the repsol that just passed by serangoon north hands up.. nice exhaust tone you got :smile:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Nov 4 2005, 10:25 PM

who's the repsol that just passed by serangoon north hands up.. nice exhaust tone you got :smile:

Me I think... you were on the CB400 next to me, with a pillion turning in from Ang Mo Kio Ave 3??

Originally posted by Raptor@Nov 4 2005, 10:36 PM

Me I think... you were on the CB400 next to me, with a pillion turning in from Ang Mo Kio Ave 3??

oh so it's you, was guessing you as well. the helmet and the bike matches your profile. i was at the coffeshop in serangoon nth av 1. my bike was on the pavement and you stopped at the traffic light in front of the coffeeshop. you revved your bike before moving off which got my attention :cheeky:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by chilly@Nov 4 2005, 01:10 AM

Thanks to Tashi,Beagle,Ideal 1970 & Din for coming to my mum's humble

& small flat.Hope you guys enjoyed the food served.

Nice to you meet you,Beagle for the 1st time.All the best & success

for your business.

Thanks for having me. Chilly's mom made special chilly chicken.

Tweety, got your PM. I don't think my radiator mesh can be sold to you. It's actually very cheap to get one. Chilly's bike shop charged him $15 I think. But if you want, have to take out my radiator, then yours, and then transfer over. Very tedious. Most mechs will probably ask you to get one yourself.

Originally posted by chilly@Nov 4 2005, 07:50 PM

If you gonna ride it at least once a wk,there's nothing to watchout for.

Not advisable to keep idle for too long might as well ask ur relatives or

friends to take care the bike for you better.

If nobody available,then you should change all the liquid ie. eo,coolant etc

when you get back.Don't forget to disconnect the batt.Maybe for the batt,

do a trickle charge while ur away.Anyway,that's just my opinion :cheeky:

Available to meet us this Sat :confused:

Thanks for the input

might be able to do weekly start/warm-up routine.

It's the week (or two) without moving while exposed to weather that worries me, especially those problems unique to CBR1k

If i can, want to join this Sat

the bike needs to flex a bit, hasn't move an inch for a week now.

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

rommel, if you do not ride the bike, dun start it.

Warm up and off bike without riding for at least 15 mintues strangle your battery.

Would advice you take it for a 15 mintues ride every few days.

If away for 2 weeks, then just off the switch or take out the battery as what chilly suggest lagi best.

Covering the bike is more than enough actually.

Might consider giving it a wash and wax it b4 going away for 2 weeks.

The wax do help to protect your bike.

Guest Scarlett
Originally posted by Ken@Nov 4 2005, 10:20 AM

Scarlett, you got pm your number to Tashi?

Dun be shy, we dun call you at 3am for a relieve.

Cos we know you are still awake then.

We'll do it at 6am.

Not much point, really.

I haven't slept before 8 am for a long while.

And today, I slept at 2 pm and woke up at 2am.

So.. um.. hahaha. try again :p

Chilly: i dun think that works hahaha.

Originally posted by beagle@Nov 4 2005, 09:14 AM

yes i always park opp the toilet,is your bike bought from mah?my timing is also around that time.say hello when we meet each other ok....haha

Beagle; OK, will go over to say Hi if i saw u!!!

All my bikes is from Looi's motor!

Chilly; U say wan wat he will be the happiest to meet me!

Din; Will ask u out in bedok 1 of those days...

Tashi; Is ok, thk anyway! But how come 'chilly' have his so cheap?

My fred got his ZX12 radiator mesh fix at motorworld ard $30+ le....?

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

Makan Outing, meeting @ GP Esso tonight

Time: 8 pm

1. Chilly

2. Tashi

3. AT

4. Din

5. BlueSea

6. Ismail

7. Beagle

Originally posted by tweety64@Nov 5 2005, 04:16 AM

Chilly; U say wan wat he will be the happiest to meet me!

Din; Will ask u out in bedok 1 of those days...

Tashi; Is ok, thk anyway! But how come 'chilly' have his so cheap?

My fred got his ZX12 radiator mesh fix at motorworld ard $30+ le....?

I didn't get the meaning 'wan what he will be the happiest to meet me' ?

Why theirs expensive coz their mechs had to removed their radiator to

fix the mesh.My mech didn't remove the radiator.He just took the measurement

of the radiator & cut according to size + adjusted it bit by bit.

Actually you can do it cheaper than mine.The mesh comes in 2 sizes.

Small or bigger gap.You can buy the mesh in a hardware shops & it cost

just a few $ only.DIY Like what Raptor did.He got the template for

the radiator.Raptor.... where are you ? Can you help this lady in distress :cheeky:

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 5 2005, 11:24 AM

1. Chilly

2. Tashi

3. AT

4. Din

5. BlueSea

6. Ismail

7. Beagle

Another new face tonight.... :thumb:

Anyone who is free tonight & maybe last mins then you can make it,

just meet us there.Nothing special,just our normal outing of makan,

petrol & for Beagle to let loose his 'pet' coz he never gets the chance yet :lol:

1. Chilly

2. Tashi

3. AT

4. Din

5. BlueSea

6. Ismail

7. Beagle

Pending

1. CBRMichael

2. Din's Friend

Free Only After 2300hrs (East)

1. Tweety64

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

1. Chilly

2. Tashi

3. AT

4. Din

5. BlueSea

6. Ismail

7. Beagle

8. rommel

Pending

1. CBRMichael

2. Din's Friend

Free Only After 2300hrs (East)

1. Tweety64

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Alright man....rommel,bluesea & ismail :thumb: c u guys @ gp esso.

u guys enjoy and ride safe! i'll be at work :weep:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

New japanese pipe 'Hamaguchi'.Sounds like the toy used to be in crazed

years back :lol:

http://img487.imageshack.us/img487/6074/img01269jh.jpg

Originally posted by LastDance@Nov 5 2005, 05:21 PM

u guys enjoy and ride safe! i'll be at work :weep:

Maybe next time bro :thumb:

me got wedding dinner to attend cannot make it. :cry:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Nice meeting BlueSea & Rommel for the 1st time. :cheer:

I wrote to the HK distributor about the Hamaguchi pipe, but did not get any reply.

This is their website.

http://www.ag-hammer.com/en/top.html

I don't think there's a street legal version. Also seems to be jutting out from the tail piece too much.

I think I see a nipple in that picture. :sweat:

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 6 2005, 02:07 AM

Nice meeting BlueSea & Rommel for the 1st time. :cheer:

Yupz, it was nice meeting up with Bluesea01 & Rommel too. :smile:

I hoped that both of u had an enjoyable and pleasant outing with us.

I managed to contact 2 more cbr1000rr riders,

but unfortunately they checked my pm a little late.....

hopefully, all wld be available on our next outing...... :cheers:

Btw, my avatar is showing the pictures taken earlier just now at GP Esso on our way back...

featuring 9 cbr1000rr n 1 gsx1000rr (Our Guest of Honour) :cheeky:

This guest of honour,....

next time late again, make sure we make him teat us Ice Kachang(ABC)..

n we surround him when he does his corner again... :cheeky:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

hi guys... im new here.. dun mind if i join u guys??? :cheeky:

previous rides:- LC125, aprilia RS 125, aprilia RS250, S4 Ver.S, 2001 R6, 2005 CBR1000RR

current ride:- DRZ400SM