Maybe going down to boon siew 2day to ask arnd,...

Anyone wanna follow can call me,....

Saufi ,... (96949540) :smile:

Line is 24hrs open,.... Hahahaaaa,....:cheeky:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Saufi@Sep 21 2006, 09:20 AM

How much does it gonna cozt us,...????

Or are they doing 1 to 1 exchange,...??? :confused:

Getting sianz bout thiz coil issue,... :giddy: :mad:

then maybe its time to switch over to suzukiiiiiiiiiii ! hehehe :cheeky:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

temptations temptations...

moving to the dark side, are you?

Saufi - was your visit to BS eventful?

I read up in 1000rr.net bout pp shorthening their exhausts by 3inches. bhp remained the same but power came earlier and made more noise. tempted to experiment with this, if this doesn't work out well then there's an excuse to get the new akra :smile:

your views folks? btw, who does such jobs? seng kwang?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

nocturnized Posted on Sep 22 2006, 02:06 AM

QUOTE (Saufi @ Sep 21 2006, 09:20 AM)

How much does it gonna cozt us,...????

Or are they doing 1 to 1 exchange,...???

Getting sianz bout thiz coil issue,...

Thought about changing really,....

But sayang the bike too much ah,....:lovestruck:

Did not manage to go to BS ah LD,....

Got some lazt min family issuez to take care off,....

Paiseh2,.....:sweat:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

I saw pix of the new K7, black and orange, very nice. Perhaps the switches on the right handle bar is not for TC, but to switch between fuel maps.

Shortening the exhaust might melt the rear LED.

http://www.streetbike.co.uk/media/paris07/GSXR1000k7orablknice.jpg

http://www.streetbike.co.uk/media/paris07/GSXR1000K7RRDETAIL.jpg

http://www.streetbike.co.uk/media/paris07/GSXR1000k7BluWhirear.jpg

What do yu guys think?

not impressed with the twin exhausts, TC sounds cool though

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

still not quite used to the looks of the er...weird-looking exhausts. tat's the trend that suzuki n yahama are adopting for their future sportbikes huh?

the front looks immaculately sharp (even tot the picture dun) tot.

yup, the orange scheme sure looks loud n eye-turning!! :thumb:

Originally posted by Saufi@Sep 22 2006, 06:29 PM

Thought about changing really,....

But sayang the bike too much ah,....:lovestruck:

Did not manage to go to BS ah LD,....

Got some lazt min family issuez to take care off,....

Paiseh2,.....:sweat:

Coil, flywheel and labour, about $800.

Lunch buffet for me, yourself and 2 partners only $360. What a bargain.

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 22 2006, 07:48 PM

Lunch buffet for me, yourself and 2 partners only $360. What a bargain.

$840 got change

spent so much on the coil could've got myself a full system already :nono:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

LD, heard the recoiled stator is all burnt, unlike the original stator.

So which is better?

I thought the original one, but maybe perhaps the recoiled one, because the whole thing can be burnt before giving up, whereas the original one can't work after a small bit is burnt.

Pix of K7 not posted elsewhere.

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10001.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10002.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10003.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10008.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10007.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10004a.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10004b.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10004c.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10004d.jpg

Applying what we've learnt about aerodynamics posted previously (http://mototuneusa.com/welcome_2_p_n_!.htm), the exhaust appears to be pointing at an angle that may break the teardrop aerodynamic form.

The design of a good aftermarket pipe for this bike could confirm my suspicions.

From this shot, we can also see how thin the swingarm is. No wonder the bike is so light.

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/SuzukiGSXR10006.jpg

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 22 2006, 09:41 PM

LD, heard the recoiled stator is all burnt, unlike the original stator.

So which is better?

I thought the original one, but maybe perhaps the recoiled one, because the whole thing can be burnt before giving up, whereas the original one can't work after a small bit is burnt.

I was surprised when i saw the coil cos it was unlike the previous Honda originals. Those had at most 3 of the components burnt, for this all were burnt. Who else had the recoiled ones? Maybe i got a defective piece.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

So far my recoiled coil no problemz,....

Hopefully can lazt long,....

But not tooo confident bout it though,..... :cry: :mad: :giddy:

Waaah,..... The new coil cozt sooooo much ah,.....

But doez it confrm will cauze any more coil issue,...??? :confused:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Wow, I like the look of the twin exhaust on the suzuki, the yellow suzuki looks so nice and chic, now thinking of joining the dark side already. :sweat:

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

Originally posted by ronald814@Sep 23 2006, 12:18 PM

Wow, I like the look of the twin exhaust on the suzuki, the yellow suzuki looks so nice and chic, now thinking of joining the dark side already. :sweat:

Fear is the path to the Dark Side.

Fear leads to anger;

anger leads to hate;

hate leads to suffering.

The dark side clouds everything. Impossible to see the future is.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Perhaps Honda is the dark side? Suzuki seems to be more innovative. They're like the Mac of the biking world. Switching to Suzuki could be like switching from PC to Mac all over again. :cheer:

From what i read, it looks like honda is trying to reduce the voltage induction to the coil. You guys might be able to recoil with thicker wire and less turn and achieve the same effect. Higher wattage rating and less voltage.

Smurf, where'd you get that info from?

Wow, Kawasaki's new ZX-6R looks amazing, even more so than the new CBR600RR.

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092306_6r_top.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092306_6r_bottom.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092306_6r_bottom2.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092306_6r_bottom3.jpg

The link that I posted earlier, they mentioned that the flywheel was changed, and it has increased distance to the stator. This would create less magnetic field, less induced voltage into the coil.

Oh no guys, there are so many ppl joining the coil BBQ club liao, hope mine can still tahan, current mileage is at 16500km, fingers crossed and hope for the best.

Sometimes you have to lose everything before you know what you really have.

Honda Unveils Next-Generation Power Plant Technologies

Variable Cylinder Management (VCM)

In a new application of Hyper VTEC technology, Honda has developed a variable cylinder management system (VCM) for motorcycles. This new VCM allows control of the number of active cylinders in three stages from 2 cylinders to all 4 cylinders, for both superior performance and low fuel consumption.

Ultra-Low Friction Engine

Honda has displayed a new motorcycle engine with dramatically reduced internal mechanical friction and twin-spark-plug ignition for increased combustion efficiency, achieving a world-leading ultra-low level of friction.