I had done my flapper, air duct n pair mod since day 1. But from the dyno graph is a total disappointment. I spoke to unity whether they can tune my bike but they don't know. Maybe they don't have honda software to do it. They can only tune a gixer. Many had told me to go to Loois instead.

An 06 model also had 42 at the rear.

Btw, r u all going for the big boys toyz event?? Maybe I can join u all.

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

• Replies 19.4k

lostsoul and torque - did you guys get the speedohealer since you upped the rear?

MT has the HRC software for tuning, you should pay him a visit.

I've undone the flapper mod and revtec recently. Didn't seem to have any effect especially revtec's claims of better mileage.

I'm wondering whether the flapper mod affects the mileage as well. I'm getting 13km++ per litre.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by torque@Nov 27 2006, 01:30 AM

Btw, r u all going for the big boys toyz event?? Maybe I can join u all.

Previous page there's a participant list.

Originally posted by LastDance@Nov 27 2006, 10:07 AM

lostsoul and torque - did you guys get the speedohealer since you upped the rear?

MT has the HRC software for tuning, you should pay him a visit.

I've undone the flapper mod and revtec recently. Didn't seem to have any effect especially revtec's claims of better mileage.

I'm wondering whether the flapper mod affects the mileage as well. I'm getting 13km++ per litre.

mine is orginal so no need speedhealer.

The revtec also had no effect on my bike. Had done dyno run twice; 1 run with revtec and another run without the revtec. Both yearns the same dyno graph.

Anyway, I had bought it, so just leave it on my bike.

Who knows it might help to prevent the alternator from burnt.

I even installed the B/5T broquet unit (for 30litre) since day 1. It claims to give bike some unknown benefits.

Flapper mod helps to eliminate the flat spots at 6krpm. U can refer to my dyno graph.

Mileage wise I feel is the same.. mine is 13-14km/litre. Depends on how you ride.

Btw MT able to tune our bike without power commander???

How much he charge for it?

What's the difference before n after tuned?

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by LastDance@Nov 27 2006, 10:07 AM

I feel that the speedohealer is a good to have but not a must. Maybe I will have it when i have spare $$$ haha..... BY the way the stock rear for 04-05 should be 41 and i up 2 to 43. Sorry for the mistake. Below is the link for calculating the the difference in speed. I think it's for 04-05 only.

http://members.aol.com/mwheele/rrgear.xls

Originally posted by beagle@Nov 26 2006, 02:38 AM

hello dennis,yoshi is the only brand that can bring down arrow.u know what,arrow pipe only produce loud sound but performance wise i think so so only.i am so happy that my arrow pipe kena stolen or else i will never met the yoshi pipe.yoshi nos 1....arrow nos 2.hahaha.but this does not apply to your arrow full system.

haha... no choice leh, i wan to change to full system.

Originally posted by torque@Nov 27 2006, 10:38 PM

It claims to give bike some unknown benefits.

I don't think any product manufacturers would claim their products would give "unkown benefits".

If they're unknown, how would they know they're suppose to be benefits in the 1st place?

MT charges $80 for "HRC tuning", which I think is only loading of another map. Gave me 2 HP extra if I remembered correctly.

Hi CBR1000RR riders, I have sold my year 04 CBR 1000 RR and changed to VFR800 ABS, will be getting the bike by expected date: 09 Dec 06.

So I am selling my PCIII, black color tank bra and Rear plate holder.

I am selling these 3 items at half price from the original price. (Non-negotiable)

Original price (Half price in bracket)

PCIII: SGD650 (SGD325)

Black Tank Bra: SGD150 (SGD75)

Rear plate holder: SGD170 (SGD85)

If U are buying all 3 then a further discount at SGD450

Pls contact me if U want the items. First come first serve. (hp) 96821383 (Will prefer a call to confirm rather than SMS)

Hi Tashi

I will still go for the Tiggi trip if it is still on

Hi Chilly

Ya, so funny, now confirmed going are

CBR1000RR 06 model

Hayabusa 06 model

R1 04 model

VFR800ABS 06 model

No more CBR group already :cry:

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

U shud post it it @ garage sale section as well ronald.

Tashi it looks like the trip to bukit tinggi will all b diff models of bikes.Anyway,how many bikes will b going for the trip?Pl's update.Tks

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

This is my plan for the trip.

16 - 17 Dec - KL / Bt. Tinggi

18 Dec - early morning go to Ipoh, after lunch up to Cameron.

18 - 20 Dec - Cameron

20 - 22 Dec - Ipoh

23 - 25 Dec KL

26 Dec Singapore

16 and 17 Dec I will be your tourguide. Max has to lave on 17 Dec evening. You guys let me know if you want to go up to Cameron as well.

So far as Ronald mentioned, 4 bikes. We don't have to stay up at Bt. Tinggi, just go up, sight see and come back down.

I'll get my bro in law to book a room at Eastin for Chilly & Ronald for 2 nights? Confirm with me. Max can bunk in if he wants, or maybe he wants to stay @ Flamingo.

If Beagle or Sean (and his wonder friends) are coming, most likely they're confirming later. Beagle most likely also all talk and no go.

Eldo, what about you? You still on?

Ronald, how come VFR? What happened to the K7 R1000? If you can't complete your run in, I'm sure the ride down to KL should do the triick, and you can change EO at the bike shop, it's near the hotel. Perhaps you should standby 1 oil filter.

Last Fri, Andy called me. Honda Japan came back on the investigation of my burnt coil, nada! In SG, mine is the only reported case so far for 2006 models. He and I think that perhaps some old stocks of coil and flywheel got carried over to 06. Of course, there's no proof.

So far, I'm still loving the 2006 Blade. It's a fantastic ride. Maybe in 08, I'll stick to the FireBlade again.

Wow, this was fast, I got an offer for all 3 items already.

Hi Tashi

U referring to Jungleboy our 10th SBF member is it?

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Ronald - When r u leaving,17th evening with max or 18th ? if ur leaving on 18th (mon) i'll follow u.If not i'll b leaving with max on the 17th evening.

Tashi - I took 1 day leave on 18th only so have to leave on 17th evening with max or ronald if he leaves on 18th.I've got to reach sg by 18th evening.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by ronald814@Dec 3 2006, 05:05 PM

Wow, this was fast, I got an offer for all 3 items already.

Hi Tashi

U referring to Jungleboy our 10th SBF member is it?

Yes, I was referring to No. 10.

Chilly, why don't you gay lovers decide if you want to leave on Sun evening or Monday.

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 3 2006, 04:24 PM

This is my plan for the trip.

16 - 17 Dec - KL / Bt. Tinggi

18 Dec - early morning go to Ipoh, after lunch up to Cameron.

18 - 20 Dec - Cameron

20 - 22 Dec - Ipoh

23 - 25 Dec KL

26 Dec Singapore

16 and 17 Dec I will be your tourguide. Max has to lave on 17 Dec evening. You guys let me know if you want to go up to Cameron as well.

So far as Ronald mentioned, 4 bikes. We don't have to stay up at Bt. Tinggi, just go up, sight see and come back down.

I'll get my bro in law to book a room at Eastin for Chilly & Ronald for 2 nights? Confirm with me. Max can bunk in if he wants, or maybe he wants to stay @ Flamingo.

If Beagle or Sean (and his wonder friends) are coming, most likely they're confirming later. Beagle most likely also all talk and no go.

Eldo, what about you? You still on?

Ronald, how come VFR? What happened to the K7 R1000? If you can't complete your run in, I'm sure the ride down to KL should do the triick, and you can change EO at the bike shop, it's near the hotel. Perhaps you should standby 1 oil filter.

Last Fri, Andy called me. Honda Japan came back on the investigation of my burnt coil, nada! In SG, mine is the only reported case so far for 2006 models. He and I think that perhaps some old stocks of coil and flywheel got carried over to 06. Of course, there's no proof.

So far, I'm still loving the 2006 Blade. It's a fantastic ride. Maybe in 08, I'll stick to the FireBlade again.

Tashi I am still trying to squeeze my leave as most of my team members are clearing theirs too

Will update you on your mobile if can make it

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

Hi Chilly, I am not that inclined for night riding so I will be leaving on 18th morning at 7 or 8 am but I will ride to southern Thailand instead of coming back to Singapore and stay for 1 night b4 heading home on 19th Afternoon.

Hi Tashi

Sure, book 1 room, I will bunk with Chilly, if Max wishes to join us, we could ask for 1 more bed which would be cheaper also if the 3 of us share the room.

K7 looks darn slick but I don't think I can ride even 50% of its' potential further more I wish to tour more instead so a sportsbike is definately not suitable for me.

Hi all fellow thread readers, this trip to Tingi will definately be a blast. For your perusal.

Originally posted by torque@Nov 27 2006, 10:38 PM

mine is orginal so no need speedhealer.

The revtec also had no effect on my bike. Had done dyno run twice; 1 run with revtec and another run without the revtec. Both yearns the same dyno graph.

Anyway, I had bought it, so just leave it on my bike.

Who knows it might help to prevent the alternator from burnt.

I even installed the B/5T broquet unit (for 30litre) since day 1. It claims to give bike some unknown benefits.

Flapper mod helps to eliminate the flat spots at 6krpm. U can refer to my dyno graph.

Mileage wise I feel is the same.. mine is 13-14km/litre. Depends on how you ride.

Even on stock gearing..the speedometer is off my friend. +- 5 to 10 km/hr.

its worst if you change the rear sprocket..will deviate alot.

As for MT HRC tuning..I think you'll still need the PC III. Anyway got such thing called HRC tuning meh?? MIne was sent to him thru Bikewerks..but nvr say anything about HRC tuning.

Anyone here was tuned or had their dyno run on MT's dyno machine?? What's your reading like?? Mine put out 165hp..wondering if I can compare to others.

Won't be able to join you guys. Have to hold the fort here at work. :giddy:

MT can tune without PCIII due to the special HRC software he has.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Hi all

Anyone knows that if I take out the PCIII do I need to do tuning to my bike? Thanks for the help

Originally posted by LastDance@Dec 4 2006, 12:46 PM

Won't be able to join you guys. Have to hold the fort here at work. :giddy:

MT can tune without PCIII due to the special HRC software he has.

wah..really ar?? without PC III, MT can remap the A/F ratio?? alamak..like dat waste money sial buy PC III... :cry:

Originally posted by blade17fire@Dec 4 2006, 01:46 PM

wah..really ar?? without PC III, MT can remap the A/F ratio?? alamak..like dat waste money sial buy PC III... :cry:

Yup dats rite here's the proof My Dynorun Mapping By MT?

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

Tashi looks like I wont be able to go on this trip :cry:

Cant squeeze in the leave everyone clearing in Dec sian :mad:

You guys enjoy your trip ya take lotsa pics

Maenwhile I gotta work my ass out here while those dumbass take their break :sian: