Originally posted by blade17fire@Dec 4 2006, 05:11 PM

so your ride put out 154hp after tuning?? wats the hp output before tuning?? :confused:

No idea leh cos I didnt send it for dynorun before tuning

According to Tashi 154 hp is considered very good as some had even lower hp

Currently I am happy with the power I have

Its more than enough for me to handle actually

154hp at the twist of your wrist any moment youre willing to go

Blast through the straights of Thai highways

No words to describe the feeling

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
  • Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by ronald814@Dec 4 2006, 01:12 PM

Hi all

Anyone knows that if I take out the PCIII do I need to do tuning to my bike? Thanks for the help

Ronald, no need.

04 / 05 Blade makes a maximum of 151 bhp.

Originally posted by blade17fire@Dec 4 2006, 01:46 PM

wah..really ar?? without PC III, MT can remap the A/F ratio?? alamak..like dat waste money sial buy PC III... :cry:

It's hard to believe. I was just distracted for awhile, so I didn't see how it was done. There's a HRC CD with some special software. You can buy it from HRC and also get a programmable ECU. Maybe the ECU is cheaper then PCIII?

I am thinking the software only flashes the ECU with another map, not really tuning, which is why I used double quotes previously.

Perhaps you can share your experience, after you had your initial run, how long did it take to tune your bike with the PCIII?

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 4 2006, 09:48 PM

It's hard to believe. I was just distracted for awhile, so I didn't see how it was done. There's a HRC CD with some special software. You can buy it from HRC and also get a programmable ECU. Maybe the ECU is cheaper then PCIII?

I am thinking the software only flashes the ECU with another map, not really tuning, which is why I used double quotes previously.

Perhaps you can share your experience, after you had your initial run, how long did it take to tune your bike with the PCIII?

This is what my bike went thru...

When I first bought it..the same day, she went to Pleasure Motor for dyno break-in.

Bought it 1st hand..After the dyno break-in, the dyno showed mine put out 145hp stock. A friend's R1 '04 put out 146hp same day.

A few months later, I bought a PC III, Yoshi GP-Force ECE model Slip-on and velocity stacks from Motoworld. Baseline @ 145hp. After remapping, my bike put out 149hp..:cry: Not as high as I expected.

Den came a few other mods like flapper mod, PAIR valve mod, air duct mod, catylyser removal mod. Remap it again..this time at MT. Baseline @ 156hp. After remapping..it churns out a hefty 165hp!! Too bad I was not around when the tuning was done but I suspected something amiss!! I remembered my speedo mileage before I sent to Bikewerks. From Bikewerks, it was then transported to Loois'. So when Bikewerks called to informed me my bike was done..initially I was thrilled to see the huge jump in hp but then I realised the speedo mileage hardly moved!! A mere 5km difference..???? Hw can the distant frm Bikewerks to Loois' plus dyno runs plus return trip to Bikewerks be only 5km??? :confused:

It was then I suspected that MT juz loaded up a map picked up from the internet!! I was quite disappointed nonetheless..BUT SINCE THIS MENTION OF HRC TUNING that MT has, hmmm maybe mine was tuned using that software where repeated runs on the dyno is not required..

But I've learnt a lesson..TO BE THERE WHEN THE TUNING IS CARRIED OUT. JUZ TO SATISFY ANY DOUBT YOU MIGHT HAVE..

Originally posted by cosmos@Dec 5 2006, 01:29 AM

hi folks, sorry, i don't think i can join u all for the bukit tinggi trip....

unless there are some last minute changes in my work...

enjoy ur trip.... :weep:

Hey Cosmos, sad to hear. Anyway, if you're going to .de again, let me know. I need you to help me get a jacket, TIA.

Ronald & Chilly, rooms rates have skyrocketed for the holiday season. Check it out.

http://www.eastin.com/page.php?category=room

I'm still waiting on the corp rates, I'll let you guys know.

Originally posted by blade17fire@Dec 5 2006, 12:18 AM

This is what my bike went thru...

When I first bought it..the same day, she went to Pleasure Motor for dyno break-in.

Bought it 1st hand..After the dyno break-in, the dyno showed mine put out 145hp stock. A friend's R1 '04 put out 146hp same day.

A few months later, I bought a PC III, Yoshi GP-Force ECE model Slip-on and velocity stacks from Motoworld. Baseline @ 145hp. After remapping, my bike put out 149hp..:cry: Not as high as I expected.

Den came a few other mods like flapper mod, PAIR valve mod, air duct mod, catylyser removal mod. Remap it again..this time at MT. Baseline @ 156hp. After remapping..it churns out a hefty 165hp!! Too bad I was not around when the tuning was done but I suspected something amiss!! I remembered my speedo mileage before I sent to Bikewerks. From Bikewerks, it was then transported to Loois'. So when Bikewerks called to informed me my bike was done..initially I was thrilled to see the huge jump in hp but then I realised the speedo mileage hardly moved!! A mere 5km difference..???? Hw can the distant frm Bikewerks to Loois' plus dyno runs plus return trip to Bikewerks be only 5km??? :confused:

It was then I suspected that MT juz loaded up a map picked up from the internet!! I was quite disappointed nonetheless..BUT SINCE THIS MENTION OF HRC TUNING that MT has, hmmm maybe mine was tuned using that software where repeated runs on the dyno is not required..

But I've learnt a lesson..TO BE THERE WHEN THE TUNING IS CARRIED OUT. JUZ TO SATISFY ANY DOUBT YOU MIGHT HAVE..

Lately, some of our visits there left some of us with an unpleasantly suspicious feeling. I have to agree with you about being present during the tuning process.

I was just distracted for a min, and all I knew, "HRC tuning" was done.

And his too-busy-to answer-your-queries attitude can't help but make me feel he's just parrying. :huohuo:

I thought this was their rate for the weekend but let us know the rates, if really >RM490, I am not going. So expensive :sweat:

Weekend Rates Packages

Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Eve of Public Holidays and Public Holidays Only

Malaysian & Permanent Residents

per room/per night Singapore & Others

per room/per night

Deluxe RM168.00 ++ RM168.00 ++

Executive Deluxe

(Junior Suite) RM220.00 ++ RM240.00 ++

Eastin Deluxe

(Executive Suite) RM270.00 ++ RM290.00 ++

Eastin Deluxe

with Kitchenette RM320.00 ++ RM340.00 ++

Rates are valid for Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Eve of Public Holidays and Public Holidays.

Rates inclusive of maximum 2 buffet breakfast at Swez Brasserie

Complimentary car parking for registered guests

Complimentary shuttle service to Bangsar Baru, Bangsar LRT station, Mid Valley Mega Mall and The Curve at Schedule times on Saturday, Sundays and Public Holidays

It's not abt the power U have on your bike, it is how U ride it.

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

Tashi - I'm pulling out if the rates is true 490rm :mad:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 5 2006, 10:06 PM

Lately, some of our visits there left some of us with an unpleasantly suspicious feeling. I have to agree with you about being present during the tuning process.

I was just distracted for a min, and all I knew, "HRC tuning" was done.

And his too-busy-to answer-your-queries attitude can't help but make me feel he's just parrying. :huohuo:

haiz!! I heard if you've connections with MT or so called know him..den he'll tune your bike swee swee..if not, pap pap pap..less than 1 hr ok already!

Frm what I know..a real careful dyno custom mapping take at least 1 full day if not 2 days to complete. Mine was sent before lunch..by 5pm my bike was ready for collection...??? :confused:

So where do you think is the better place for custom mapping?? Note I said better and not best cause all 3 place got pros and cons...

Originally posted by chilly@Dec 5 2006, 11:12 PM

Tashi - I'm pulling out if the rates is true 490rm :mad:

If it's RM490, can stay @ Hilton Sentral. Hilton is about RM265, this is corp rate, rooms still available. It's about 5min to 10min to my place ... if I don't make the wrong turn, heh.

Chilly, this is where we ate during the last year's MotoGP trip, you pinched yourself on the face I remembered.

Now waiting for the my bro in law's secretary to come back on Eastin.

Ronald, Monday we can ride up to Ipoh together, then you can head off to TH. If you want to detour, can join me up in Cameron. That hwy also is a must try since you’re passing by Ipoh. It is also worth detouring to Ipoh for makan.

Waz :lovestruck: when saw the new akra pipe for the fireblade,...

Power sia frm the lookz of it,... :cheer:

Seemz more are changing to other bike liaoz,...:cheeky:

Btw,...

Anybody selling off tyrez,...???

My 014 needz to be changed,...

Sun gudang anyone,...:confused: :bouncefire:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Chinggu, MT is at Looi's Motor.

Saufi, you want my Pilot Power front and back? Seeing how tyres are being crushed by the machine during removal, I wonder if the structural integrity is affected. Why don't you buy my rims as well? I sell you all for 2k. Heh. Has your spare coil been recoiled?

Snailgun, we've bookeed an extra room at Eastin Hotel just in case, if you want to come, let us know. RM253 inclusive of breakfast, twin sharing.

I hate http://i.i.com.com/cnwk.1d/i/ne/mugs/lg/lg_ballmer_s.jpg

I find it hard to believe that Microsoft CEO Steve Ballmer failed to get a major part in simian costume for Tim Burton's remake of Planet of the Apes with this command performance.

Riddle: What does Governator of California, Arnold Schwarzenegger, has to say about the launch of Windows Vista?

Ans: Hasta la vista, baby! Kapow!

SALE!! SALE!! SALE!!

Up for grab is the Xenon HID conversion kit specially for motorcycles!!!

H7 bulb base for CBR 1000 RR owners..selling at $170 with installation at Bikewerks!!

The MO thread is up and running..Pls proceed to to the Product Mass Ordering thread for more detail. Thank you!!

Questions?? Pls post at the Product Mass Ordering thread thank you!!

Unexpectedly, last Saturday's little adventure was my last ride for this year.

Too bad i wont have the chance to see Chilly's hayabuzzer and surprise, surprise, Ronald's new sports tourer tomorrow.

Enjoy yourselves at Bukit Tinggi and most importantly, come back safe.

aint the bike, it's the people you ride with.

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Nope tashi,...

My spare coil not yet been recoiled,...

But i have another new coil for spare,...

Juzt in case,...

So far so gd,...

Wont be able to join u guyz,...

Be safe,.... :cheer: :smile:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Originally posted by chinggu@Dec 8 2006, 04:40 AM

thkss tashi...

any different without pc3 and mt dyno??

btw any 1 noe abt pleasure dyno?? any comments?? thks in advance:cheer:

A proper PC3 tuning should yield the best results.

Merry X'mas Rommel! See you next year. Chilly looks very garang with his new matching helmet and his R1300.

Thanks Saufi.

This excerpt came right off a 07 600rr review. Looks like a slipper clutch is not the most elegant solution, and I am almost certain we won't see it in 08 1000rr.

Sounds similar to what MV Agusta's solution.

Honda's elegant solution to the problem of abrupt off-on throttle response which has plagued the CBR line since the adoption of fuel injection also somewhat obviates the need for a slipper clutch. The intake-air control valve (IACV) is controlled by the ECU, and even when the throttle butterflies have been completely closed by the rider's right hand, the IACV can open to allow some air into the intake ports (bypassing the throttle butterflies). Combined with a little bit of additional fuel (also controlled by the ECU), this valve works to smooth the transition from closed throttle to open throttle (or vice versa) by making the transition more gradual. It works just as intended, and the Honda now has one of the smoothest off-on throttle transitions in the class. That alone would be a huge leap forward from last year's bike (the abrupt transition was one of our few major complaints about the '06 CBR600RR), but the IACV serves another function - that of reducing engine braking. In fact, many of the engine braking reduction systems used in MotoGP operate under similar principles - that is, when the throttle is closed and the rider is braking, allowing a small and precisely controlled amount of air and fuel into the engine can reduce the engine braking to a less intrusive level, one less likely to lock the rear wheel or cause chatter. In this area the IACV also works superbly, and I was unable to induce rear-wheel chatter or lockup without purposely making aggressive and sloppy downshifts. Pretty impressive from a tiny air valve attached to the throttle bodies, one that probably weighs no more than a couple of ounces! The new transmission has also been redesigned to reduce gear lash, which is another contributing factor in causing abrupt off-on throttle transitions.