• Replies 19.4k

different bikes different milege???

Me and another 2 buds went to kukup for seafood today..... weird thing is... we reset our meter at the same time.. went for seafood.. jalan jalan....

however, after we reach esso before malaysia toll... we had differnet milege.. and not by 2-3km..... my cbr hit 139km... super4 version S hit 150+km.... and a 05 cbr 600 hit 160+ km!!! now... i'm starting to wonder is my milege really THAT horrible.. or odometer for different bikes not accurate?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

http://i11.ebayimg.com/01/i/001/23/0c/6e83_1.JPG

diecast cbr1000rr8?

e-bay link --> http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Honda-CBR-1000-RR-1-12-AUTOMAXX-OVP-Motorrad_W0QQitemZ310107287510QQihZ021QQcategoryZ100026QQcmdZViewItem

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

different bikes different milege???

Me and another 2 buds went to kukup for seafood today..... weird thing is... we reset our meter at the same time.. went for seafood.. jalan jalan....

however, after we reach esso before malaysia toll... we had differnet milege.. and not by 2-3km..... my cbr hit 139km... super4 version S hit 150+km.... and a 05 cbr 600 hit 160+ km!!! now... i'm starting to wonder is my milege really THAT horrible.. or odometer for different bikes not accurate?

Did anyone of you change sprocket to a different ratio as compared to stock?

hmmm... i not too sure abt theirs... mine is stock i noe... but does the rear spocket affect the odometer? i always thought it affects the pickup / top speed only....

coz if i'm not mistaken, nsr150 take its measurement from the front wheel.... not sure abt our cbr though....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

I would think that cc, make of bike is a factor as well.... I tested my odometer with a R6, CBR 600 and GSXR 600... all using stock spocket size... all the mileage diff... the closest was the CBR 600 to mine.... Mine was the least..... Initially thought it was cc but took a look at a Busa.... His was more than mine as well..... We went to and stopped at the same place....... Found it rather amusing at tat point of time.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

hmmm... i not too sure abt theirs... mine is stock i noe... but does the rear spocket affect the odometer? i always thought it affects the pickup / top speed only....

coz if i'm not mistaken, nsr150 take its measurement from the front wheel.... not sure abt our cbr though....

Most of the bigger bike measure speed based on front sprocket rotation. So if you change you sprocket for less speed/more pickup ratio, the bike will record a much faster speed than stock hence recording a longer mileage than normal. If you go for more speed/less pickup rato, it the opposite. The tyre profile also makes a difference as well. So you add everything together plus the speed error, which will translate to huge difference in milleage.

Tried changing oil just by removing the bottom cowl, damn, it is really super easy. Just remove all four bolts and slide the cowl backward and it will just come out. Actually it is shown in the manual itself. Hahahaha...

Den where u throw your oil leh???

I suay leh...my bike used less than a month just notice my front left fork already start to oil leak liao. Have to send to B.S for service on Monday.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Did anyone of you change sprocket to a different ratio as compared to stock?

Your bike so new...want to change spocket liao meh? Prepare to go for wheelie???

Den where u throw your oil leh???

I suay leh...my bike used less than a month just notice my front left fork already start to oil leak liao. Have to send to B.S for service on Monday.

Throw where is secret :angel:

Your bike so new...want to change spocket liao meh? Prepare to go for wheelie???

No lah. Just asking they got change sprocket which might affect the milleage. This bike so powerful liao, still need to change meh?? hehehe.

So what is your next add on items??? Do u notice whenever is rain our bike, rear part is alway very very dirty.

Ya, cause of the short rear hugger. Mine undertail tail is white, so even more obvious. But even if you change to a big one, some how the water will still be able to hit there. Maybe not as much.

Currently still left the slider haven't fix and change my "camera mount" IU unit!!! The bike shop apperantely fixed the IU unit right in front of my meter. I cannot even see my speed at all unless I tilt my head to see from the side.

After testing the bike at NSHW, I find thats nothing much to do to this bike. The only complain might be the slow top end. Apprently it start to crawl to 299 from ard 270kph.... The GSXR1000 is so much faster to reach there. But the mid range is definately amazing. Maybe I will consider getting the new PC5 or Bazzaz with the auto mapping device to see if it can improve the top end. But now need to damage control first. Spend too much on this new baby liao.

I would think that cc, make of bike is a factor as well.... I tested my odometer with a R6, CBR 600 and GSXR 600... all using stock spocket size... all the mileage diff... the closest was the CBR 600 to mine.... Mine was the least..... Initially thought it was cc but took a look at a Busa.... His was more than mine as well..... We went to and stopped at the same place....... Found it rather amusing at tat point of time.......

no wonder ur mileage so low ... :D

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Ya, cause of the short rear hugger. Mine undertail tail is white, so even more obvious. But even if you change to a big one, some how the water will still be able to hit there. Maybe not as much.

Currently still left the slider haven't fix and change my "camera mount" IU unit!!! The bike shop apperantely fixed the IU unit right in front of my meter. I cannot even see my speed at all unless I tilt my head to see from the side.

After testing the bike at NSHW, I find thats nothing much to do to this bike. The only complain might be the slow top end. Apprently it start to crawl to 299 from ard 270kph.... The GSXR1000 is so much faster to reach there. But the mid range is definately amazing. Maybe I will consider getting the new PC5 or Bazzaz with the auto mapping device to see if it can improve the top end. But now need to damage control first. Spend too much on this new baby liao.

Hahaha...u oso get white colour. careful on the tank part. Mine already got lots of scratches liao. dont know how come will like this...even i got put the tank pad.

hey guys, need your help here......recently when i noticed that there's a "tick" sound coming from the front suspension when i do hard braking or when i go over the hump.....i thinks its whenever the suspension has a slightly more movement then this sound would appear....

sometimes it "ticks" one time, then sometime twice......but everything seems fine, i've checked the area but there's no signs of leakages as well as rubber cracked.......i've also tried turning off the engine and just shake front and back with the bike and i could hear the sound.

everything seems just fine when i'm doing braking, its just that i don't like that sound........any ideas guys?????

:?

Hahaha...u oso get white colour. careful on the tank part. Mine already got lots of scratches liao. dont know how come will like this...even i got put the tank pad.

Sort of. It my race fairing that is white. Over at the 1000rr forum, alot of ppl complain about the paint quality on the new CBR. Apperantely it is EASILY scratched and faded. All I know Honda had switched to water based paint which is not as strong as the oil based paint. It all part of their enviro friendly commitment. Ever seen a new Honda fit with it paint scratched and can literally see how THIN the coating is. So I figure ours will be the same. I supposed your scratches should be on the side where your tigh is constantly rubbing it.

hey guys, need your help here......recently when i noticed that there's a "tick" sound coming from the front suspension when i do hard braking or when i go over the hump.....i thinks its whenever the suspension has a slightly more movement then this sound would appear....

sometimes it "ticks" one time, then sometime twice......but everything seems fine, i've checked the area but there's no signs of leakages as well as rubber cracked.......i've also tried turning off the engine and just shake front and back with the bike and i could hear the sound.

everything seems just fine when i'm doing braking, its just that i don't like that sound........any ideas guys?????

Sometime the sound comes from the brake. Etc brake pad moving, rotor moving. Or maybe the brake hose hooked onto something?

i've checked the area there's nothing stuck at the hose and all was clear......however the sound still persists, the front suspension goes down smoothly as i've tested a few times but just couldn't fin out where does the sound come from......

I am still suspecting it the brake pad movement inside the calliper or the half floating disc movement which caused the sound.

acutually the "tick" sound sometimes can be felt by the handlebars but a very small feeling only.......

anyway if its really like what u say its the brake, is there giong to be any problem???

i've just went down and try to adjust back the lever but it's of no use......i've tried listening hard to find out the sound and i could only know that its coming from the upper part and its somewhere near the handlebars

so guys any idea what is it????