Looking for frame sliders for Fireblade 1000 08

Need some opinions from you guys:

Option 1 - Sliders that need to drill a hole on fairing

VS

Option 2 - Sliders with extension that doesn't require to drill hole on your fairing.

So which one is better?

Getting many contradicting reviews from shops.

Personally I prefer not to drill....

so need some opinions from you users.

Care to share?:thumb:

I prefer option2...cause no need to drill the original faring mah. But what i have heard if your bike crash the extend bracket will cause more serious damage on the faring.

Then option1 is more safer but just have to heart pain to drill one lobang lor. :cry::cry:

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

No worries, good luck with your 1 thread to rule them all.

Yeah, am itching for a ride up to KL, stay over the weekend thing, makan and come back. I usually ride up in the morning, avoiding heat and traffic, and hopes to hit the thick fog at Pagoh area. I love the fog.

Pls lah...im not trying to rule them all. Dont get wrong...i just notice CBR got too many thread. Not like Gixxer they stay from K1 til now that y i think to let all the CBR stay together nia. :sian:

But mostly i will stay here more...if dont have this thread i dont have the chance to know you guys.

Edited by DenverDino

Last night outing was super bad... real big problem... Ride Safe PPL!!!

What happen...what happen...???

any 1 knows where can i get the 08 race fairings ??????? checked every where all out of stock does any 1 intend to ship it in

go garage sale to look for Blue Kiss (Desmond), he is looking ppl to share shipment money to order RR8 faring. Good luck.

the link MCN got for yesterday, the 09 Yamaha R1 Vs 09 CBR 1000 RR

CBR got 2nd place. R1 got the 1st because of a better drag compare to CBR. the engine sound like a YZF M1 and a more fun manner exiting corners... makes u feel like ROSSI!!! SWEET 4 an R1

My thoughts, the blade really is the epitome of sportsbike in its purest form, while the 09 R1 is really the next era, bells, whistles, trumpets & electric guitars.

So, to finish off the review in Clarkson style ... if you prefer to go to bed with a lady, get the blade, but if you're the kind who goes to bed with an orgasmatron, get the R1. :cheeky:

What happen...what happen...???

Yeah, Dafeimao likes to tease the audience, tell a bit, don't tell a bit. :cheeky:

Looking for frame sliders for Fireblade 1000 08

Need some opinions from you guys:

Option 1 - Sliders that need to drill a hole on fairing

VS

Option 2 - Sliders with extension that doesn't require to drill hole on your fairing.

So which one is better?

Getting many contradicting reviews from shops.

Personally I prefer not to drill....

So need some opinions from you users.

Care to share?:thumb:

Go for option 1. Normally the extension will pressed against your frame during an low slide which is a no no.

I prefer option2...cause no need to drill the original faring mah. But what i have heard if your bike crash the extend bracket will cause more serious damage on the faring.

Then option1 is more safer but just have to heart pain to drill one lobang lor. :cry::cry:

Cool. But what about the frame? Need to be convinced to cut that hole. Functionality of the slider and preservation of the bike comes before blink of course. ;)

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

Cool. But what about the frame? Need to be convinced to cut that hole. Functionality of the slider and preservation of the bike comes before blink of course. ;)

Go for option 1. Normally the extension will pressed against your frame during an low slide which is a no no.

OK Kinwei answered my question....Thanks!

Edited by mx_catfish

u buy this bike from bike shop???

yup, i bought it from bike shop.my Millenium Yamaha R1 was stolen at my void deck 1 year ago. Crime watch had caught the culprit. i took the insurance claim and bought this CBR 1000 RR.

OK Kinwei answered my question....Thanks!

hehehe....even myself oso haven install....still pending.

yup, i bought it from bike shop.my Millenium Yamaha R1 was stolen at my void deck 1 year ago. Crime watch had caught the culprit. i took the insurance claim and bought this CBR 1000 RR.

then u going to sell off this machine soon. i saw ur post in garage sale....

Haha.. i oso in a dilemna lah, bro... my wife dun like me to ride anymr but riding is my interest, so i dun kn hw to do loh.. whilst she didn said anythin, i will continue to keep this bike, if she mentioned, then i will post a ad loh.

R u Free, wanna cum out

Haha.. i oso in a dilemna lah, bro... my wife dun like me to ride anymr but riding is my interest, so i dun kn hw to do loh.. whilst she didn said anythin, i will continue to keep this bike, if she mentioned, then i will post a ad loh.

R u Free, wanna cum out

Cannot...tmw working morning shift. now already half dead...too tired.o_Oo_O

Hi CBR Friends & Buddies,

i am bored at home, anybody wanna cum out...

orchard gudang, anybody

Tomorrow Trackday @ PG....moving out from Esso after 2nd link 0830hrs

I Go see see... if too many ppl on the track just watch. If not go easy for 1 session...new to the bike + no sliders + Stock tires!.

Edited by mx_catfish

LOL! Should get yourself 1...

I already have the main frame slider...but never install. Everyday looking at it...but dont know what to do. hahaha.

Just Do It.

Btw, what brand? Motovation? If I get oso dunno where to drill hole....who does a good job?

Hahaha....Some brainless stupid pig has close down the thread for CBR riders chill and hang out place. I already stated that too much CBR thread why not let all combine together so that reduce the rest of CBR threads. Don't know he blind or don't understand english....Like that also can be moderator. Poor educated.....!!!! This one is for you!!!PIG!!!

Edited by DenverDino

Just Do It.

Btw, what brand? Motovation? If I get oso dunno where to drill hole....who does a good job?

Motovation lor...i get it from my bike shop. I told them even i dont install but pass it to me to install in future...haha like that i save money again. hehehe

Hahaha....Some brainless stupid pig has close down the thread for CBR riders chill and hang out place. I already stated that too much CBR thread why not let all combine together so that reduce the rest of CBR threads. Don't know he blind or don't understand english....Like that also can be moderator. Poor educated.....!!!! This one is for you!!!PIG

did u think of why treads are set up in the first place? one reason is probably pple wanna enquire more abt their bike i suppose.

hence if all models of cbr are combined, wouldnt it make that single tread very disorganised and messy?

you may want a combined tread so that arrangment of meetups are easier, however that can be done in "trips and outing".

There is already a tread that is has cbr600-1000 already, therefore the moderator would surely feel the tread that u created is insignificant.

lastly, please watch ur language and dont give US cbr riders a reputation that we dont want.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

did u think of why treads are set up in the first place? one reason is probably pple wanna enquire more abt their bike i suppose.

hence if all models of cbr are combined, wouldnt it make that single tread very disorganised and messy?

you may want a combined tread so that arrangment of meetups are easier, however that can be done in "trips and outing".

There is already a tread that is has cbr600-1000 already, therefore the moderator would surely feel the tread that u created is insignificant.

lastly, please watch ur language and dont give US cbr riders a reputation that we dont want.

So you are telling me that every year CBR need to open new thread??? I knew that im new here...im just doing something for the others. Then did you see Gixxer thread... did they got so many thread in the forum? If you feel not happy for what i did you can simply ignore it. Im just a straight forward guy...speak what ever i want as long i dont disturb anyone. I dont spoil any reputation to CBR rider....that post was done by me, anything he will only due with me not you.

Edited by DenverDino

i dun understnad ur question, maybe you could write a mail to the moderator regarding why u want to set up another tread in a sensible way.

it would be easier for them to understand your point of view and give u advice if necessary. i dont see why would they reject a brilliant idea.

anyway i rest my case. have a nice weekend.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

friend lost a leg...

please practics 3S ppl:

Speed

Steady

Safetly

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds