ok.. maybe theirs is an isolated case

maybe when they buy their bikes the bikeshop swapped the old coil with the new one???

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

tracked b4 already still needa run-in fer wat??

tracked = 'hard' run-in liao ma...

but tyre look tracked but only 260km of mileage(usually run in is how many KM?).. does it mean really run in liao??? How to check whether i still need run in or not???

I mean i 25TH DEC 22birthday, if i take the bike on 24th DEC which i am still 21year old, den the insurance will cost 200 more. So im taking it after my 22th birthday which is on 25th of december. But bike prod close on 25-27. so im taking on 28th of DEC. Anyone please help me about the RUN IN thing!!!...

Later this evening, some very old Bladers will be meeting at Coffee Bean @ Forum at 7pm. You can drop by and have your questions anwsered.

Those who can make it, do drop by.

Shark, you still owe me minum, haha.

but tyre look tracked but only 260km of mileage(usually run in is how many KM?).. does it mean really run in liao??? How to check whether i still need run in or not???

I mean i 25TH DEC 22birthday, if i take the bike on 24th DEC which i am still 21year old, den the insurance will cost 200 more. So im taking it after my 22th birthday which is on 25th of december. But bike prod close on 25-27. so im taking on 28th of DEC. Anyone please help me about the RUN IN thing!!!...

If the previous rider did a hard run in (normally about 80km~100km), you do not need to do it again. And judging from the tyre, the previous owner may have go track before. So more or less, the bike would have "run in"

I had owned several new bikes before. Tried all kinds of run in. Hard run in, normal run in, rojak run in or even no run in. End result, I do not feel any thing wrong.

As for the tyre, you can actually check the production date on the side wall of the tyre. If it is less than 1yrs with quite deep groove, the tire still can be used. As for how you check the production date, you can refer to this link, click me.

Just to add on, as for how to check the engine condition, you may use the fuel consumption to gauge. Not 100% but somehow fuel consumption tells abit of how the engine health provided it is using the stock ECU without any PC3.

Normally highway riding, you should be able to clock 17km/l to 18km/l while city riding around 15km/l to 16km/l. City riding means alot of stop and acceleration or even many short trips.

For eg, my work place is only 1.5km from my house and I rode to work daily. Yes I am a lazy bum. So total I clock per day is only 3km. So this kind of riding style, I can only hit around 15.8km/l. However if I rode on highway daily for long distance, I can clock 18km/l.

If the previous rider did a hard run in (normally about 80km~100km), you do not need to do it again. And judging from the tyre, the previous owner may have go track before. So more or less, the bike would have "run in"

I had owned several new bikes before. Tried all kinds of run in. Hard run in, normal run in, rojak run in or even no run in. End result, I do not feel any thing wrong.

As for the tyre, you can actually check the production date on the side wall of the tyre. If it is less than 1yrs with quite deep groove, the tire still can be used. As for how you check the production date, you can refer to this link, click me.

Just to add on, as for how to check the engine condition, you may use the fuel consumption to gauge. Not 100% but somehow fuel consumption tells abit of how the engine health provided it is using the stock ECU without any PC3.

Normally highway riding, you should be able to clock 17km/l to 18km/l while city riding around 15km/l to 16km/l. City riding means alot of stop and acceleration or even many short trips.

For eg, my work place is only 1.5km from my house and I rode to work daily. Yes I am a lazy bum. So total I clock per day is only 3km. So this kind of riding style, I can only hit around 15.8km/l. However if I rode on highway daily for long distance, I can clock 18km/l.

Good information!!!!! :angel::angel::angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

One last info. Generally a bike should not have much engine issue till around 60k km. Normally it is around 20k km a year. Maybe after one year, you grew tired of this bike and will want to change bike. So you most probably won't get any engine issue problem. Anyway since you bought 2nd hand, you most probably won't lose much when u sell one year later.

Consider this, the previous owner crashed the bike before he could do a proper run in, he fixed up everything and sold off the bike. Before he sold off his bike, he took the fresh tires and replaced it with worn out tires from his other bike.

The thing is, we don't know. So without leaving anything to chance, would you have given the same advise? :cheeky:

haha..maybe the 1st owner brought to track to run in den bored of that bike already..so i dont have to engine oil after i take over?? or should i change to a cheap 1..until 4000km den change full syns oil?? Thanks for all the help~~ will join you guys for kopi after i take my bike..

What is ECU? what is PC3? LOL. Sorry noob..

And what is slider???

Edited by Imagirl
haha..maybe the 1st owner brought to track to run in den bored of that bike already..so i dont have to engine oil after i take over?? or should i change to a cheap 1..until 4000km den change full syns oil?? Thanks for all the help~~ will join you guys for kopi after i take my bike..

What is ECU? what is PC3? LOL. Sorry noob..

And what is slider???

You think u really a gal meh...dont think so much liao. Once get your bike just enjoy it. Just kindly reminder...Understand your bike first before you full throttle, if not very danger.

ECU and PC3 let me help Kinwei to answer see i can help u. Kinwei if wrong just go ahead n correct me. This ECU is like the brain of your bike then the function is calling the valve to open or close your fuel. Then PC3 is other kind of ECU after you install the PC3, this PC3 will over write your ECU and you can set as you like the setting. I hope you can understand....

Slider is kind of support or protection. Normally is mounted on the main frame... then front fork and swing arm oso have. But i dont think u will want to install the main frame slider cos you need to drill a hole on your side faring then able to install it.

Edited by DenverDino

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

engine oil, use the best and just change. u try to save on little.. in e end u spend more in the long run...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Members of Honda CBR FireBlade in SBF.

Please kindly add in your name or nick in the list so that we can know how many fans of Honda Fireblade in this forum.

example. nick/name - 600/1000cc - model of the year - bike colour - Contact (Optional)

1. Tashi - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

2. DenverDino - 1000cc - RR8 - White

3. mx-catfish - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

4. Yongster - 1000cc - RR6 - Red

5. ghost04 - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

6. Kinwei - 1000cc - RR8 - Hannspree

7. RoslanSP - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

8. Daifeimao - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

9. Austin - 1000cc - RR7 - HRC

10.Jonest - 1000cc - RR4 - Fortuna - 97474257

11. Rakz - 600cc - RR8 - White

12. Rommel - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

13. Saufi - 1000cc - RR4 - Red/White/Blue

14. Ismail - 1000cc - RR9 - Repsol

15. Prasad - 1000cc - RR8 - White

16. BlackHonda - 1000cc - RR5 - Black

17. Shark - 600cc - RR3 - Custom Red

18. Streetrider - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

19. bso - 1000cc - RR6 - Red/Black

20. HOLLA - 1000cc - RR5 - Black/Orange

21. vsion - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

22. Dean - 1000cc - RR5 - Black/Red/White

23. rstopel - 1000cc -RR7 - Repsol

24. k4rr - 1000cc - RR8 - Custom Red

25. LanceR-Evo - 1000cc - RR8 - Hannspree

26. DemonicSaint - 1000cc - RR5 - Black

27. ritz86 - 1000cc - RR5 - Red/Blue/Grey

28. Matin - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

29. BABA 23 - 1000cc - RR4 - Spains No 1/ 96994393

30. hafiz - 1000cc - RR4 - Red

31. Leinadace - 1000cc - RR4 - Red

32. Deedee - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol - 91890843

33. Rojryder - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

34. sHyGuY - 1000cc - RR4 - white/pepe phone.com(custom)

35. Black Poison - 1000cc - rr5 - black

36. vtecr1 - CBR900RRX - Blue

37. L0NeLYKiD - 1000cc RR6 - Red/black

38. Dosage - 1000cc RR5 - Red/Sliver/Blue

39. tom-kum-fai - 100cc RR8 - Black

40. guangson - 1000cc RR5 - Black/White

41. Okada17 - 1000cc RR8 - Candy Red/Black - 96222773

42. craz_03 - 1000cc RR5 - Matt Black 90695757

New or old members pls leave down your update on normal post and i will update it for you. Pls help me so that i can do it better for you guys. I don't wish to miss out anyone.

Hope we can see you Bladers in the coming meet up or outing. Any outing or meet up we will update here...so please feel free to take a look here more often. :) Cheers to all Bladers.

Edited by DenverDino

normally where u guys park when u all meet up at forum? the open carpark beside wheelock?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

normally where u guys park when meeting up at forum? wheelock open cp?

Suck it n ride!

Consider this, the previous owner crashed the bike before he could do a proper run in, he fixed up everything and sold off the bike. Before he sold off his bike, he took the fresh tires and replaced it with worn out tires from his other bike.

The thing is, we don't know. So without leaving anything to chance, would you have given the same advise? :cheeky:

I thought the he might be on the budget side. Anyway this is why I use the production date and the depth of the groove to serve as a reference. Personally I been to track before and carry on using the same tyre for street riding till botak and it still hold up well. I also don't expect he to be Rossi all the way on the street. If so, he can consider changing the tyre already.

And I left out one point. After riding, he can feel the tyre with his hand to see if it is still smooth/slippery or not (like a wax on the tyre surface). If it is, then the compound might be spoilt.

At the end of the day, if he got the money, then by all mean. I personally will use these point and actual riding to gauge. To me, if it is still usable then why waste it.

But hey, it just my point of view. I respect your point of view as well. To each his own. Peace :cheers:

Edited by kinwei

If you don't feel safe, then just change the oil. No point worrying here and there. I personally will just change to a full syn oil straight away. Your choice.

You think u really a gal meh...dont think so much liao. Once get your bike just enjoy it. Just kindly reminder...Understand your bike first before you full throttle, if not very danger.

ECU and PC3 let me help Kinwei to answer see i can help u. Kinwei if wrong just go ahead n correct me. This ECU is like the brain of your bike then the function is calling the valve to open or close your fuel. Then PC3 is other kind of ECU after you install the PC3, this PC3 will over write your ECU and you can set as you like the setting. I hope you can understand....

Slider is kind of support or protection. Normally is mounted on the main frame... then front fork and swing arm oso have. But i dont think u will want to install the main frame slider cos you need to drill a hole on your side faring then able to install it.

Yes, in layman, ECU is the brain of the bike. PC3 don't overwrite, it manipulated the ECU data to the injector.

normally where u guys park when u all meet up at forum? the open carpark beside wheelock?

Just park in front of Coffee Bean, as long as it's not blocking anyone it's fine.

I thought the he might be on the budget side. Anyway this is why I use the production date and the depth of the groove to serve as a reference. Personally I been to track before and carry on using the same tyre for street riding till botak and it still hold up well. I also don't expect he to be Rossi all the way on the street. If so, he can consider changing the tyre already.

And I left out one point. After riding, he can feel the tyre with his hand to see if it is still smooth/slippery or not (like a wax on the tyre surface). If it is, then the compound might be spoilt.

At the end of the day, if he got the money, then by all mean. I personally will use these point and actual riding to gauge. To me, if it is still usable then why waste it.

But hey, it just my point of view. I respect your point of view as well. To each his own. Peace :cheers:

Hmm? I was talking about run in, you're talking about tyres. Not picking on you, just feeling naughty last night, haha. :cheeky:

normally where u guys park when meeting up at forum? wheelock open cp?

I dont think they like Orchard Rd area. So far i organzie is at Kallang KFC or ECP Carl's Junior. Then for Jonest he like Marina 7-11.

hahaa..

orchard road area normally i park at the mosque mcp if i going to cine.. =))

juz pay 1.07 with cash card for the shelter lo... =)

maybe organise msia more ppl will go... coz can 299.. lol..

Suck it n ride!