• Replies 19.4k

Alamak!!! :slapforehead:

Yup!!!! :sian:

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

Oh no, not again.... Thunder & lightning.... :(

Dont worry...this is how i communicate with Yongster. LOL... he like ppl to talk to him like this den he will feel shoik. :cheeky:

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

RR8-9 Bro pls help me to support abit. im selling my Hotbodies rear hugger for RR8-9. Selling at $170neg....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6284022#post6284022

if free pls help me to UPZ oso thanks.

For our RR8/9 member maybe i can lower the price then other.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

just got a cbr1000!!!

need to know where can i bring it for servicing?

and whats the average pricing for service?

did depends wat kinda servicing u wanna do be more specific

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Hi all bros , iam is a newbie .. come from Vietnam , iam just owner a CBR 1000RR - model 2008 few months ago . But now i have some problem with the engine ( or some thing ) . I dont't known how can describle ...

it same the problem from ECU or Fi , when iam start engine , it's no problem ... even when it ran on of road if slowly ....no problem also , but when i start make the hard rpm , suddenly the rpm go down and then engine off .

So i want asking ,did you ever met problem like that ? exactly what is happen ? how to fix this problem ?

ps : My bike have K&N air filter , Yoshimura slip-on and PC3 .

Thanks .

FAST GO.... FAST COOL.....:thumb:

Hi all bros , iam is a newbie .. come from Vietnam , iam just owner a CBR 1000RR - model 2008 few months ago . But now i have some problem with the engine ( or some thing ) . I dont't known how can describle ...

it same the problem from ECU or Fi , when iam start engine , it's no problem ... even when it ran on of road if slowly ....no problem also , but when i start make the hard rpm , suddenly the rpm go down and then engine off .

So i want asking ,did you ever met problem like that ? exactly what is happen ? how to fix this problem ?

Thanks .

i have nvr encountered this on the 08 but if u on the rev limit too long maybe it could happen but highly unlikely

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

just got a cbr1000!!!

need to know where can i bring it for servicing?

and whats the average pricing for service?

welcome to the family...

Yeah!!!! Welcome to the CBR family!!!! You just got yourself a very fantastic bike!!!! :D

Dont worry...this is how i communicate with Yongster. LOL... he like ppl to talk to him like this den he will feel shoik. :cheeky:

HUH?!

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

Thanks .

it happen to me too, but after i change my pipe nv happen already

hmmmmm.....pipe problem...

lol!!kidding...

Yeah!!!! Welcome to the CBR family!!!! You just got yourself a very fantastic bike!!!! :D

i totally agree with you! the bike is totally awesome!

as for servicing, i just wanted to know where you guys go for changing of spark plug, engine oil, and all that stuff.

first time owning a 4 stroke bike, so not very sure on what do i need to service for the bike. how often should the engine oil be changed?

prices almost the same everywhere... but "life" of eo is depending on how u use ur bike... if u ride ur bike veri hard... of coz change more frequent(maybe 3k), but if use it normally.. den change less frequent.... (say 5k)

so it all depends on individual. =) i usually change at 3k.. i like e feeling of fresh oil + i like "abit" of acceleration...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

guys, my friend looking for header for his fireblade 1000 08 model, legal or not legal also can. endcan using is arrow. please contact him at 92397937 if have. thx

11/07/2008 - Class 3

26/02/2009 - Class 2B

18/03/2009 - Yamaha TZM 150 ( FT 95**R )

04/08/2011 - Class 2A

19/08/2011 - Honda Cb400SF Revo ( FBF 5**J )

http://i970.photobucket.com/albums/ae186/thatguyhaikal/294889_306525876030156_100000182383201_1471277_682172925_n-1-2.jpg

shiok yr head.... i only shiok when i suan u...... :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

guys,

seeing as i just took over this bike, i would like to service it to ensure that its in proper running order. what kind of servicing should i be doing?

am i missing anything out here?

change of spark plug,

change of engine oil,

change of oil filter,

change of coolant,

change or clean air filter,

check brake fluid level,

check brake pad wear,

check chain wear,

is there anything else that would be important to check?

i was reading the forums, and i came across the term, "engine flush" what does that do? and do i need to do that as well?

hope some kind soul can enlighten me as i only want the best for my 1000rr!!

guys,

seeing as i just took over this bike, i would like to service it to ensure that its in proper running order. what kind of servicing should i be doing?

am i missing anything out here?

change of spark plug,

change of engine oil,

change of oil filter,

change of coolant,

change or clean air filter,

check brake fluid level,

check brake pad wear,

check chain wear,

is there anything else that would be important to check?

i was reading the forums, and i came across the term, "engine flush" what does that do? and do i need to do that as well?

hope some kind soul can enlighten me as i only want the best for my 1000rr!!

It means after draining away the old coolant, the whole radiator and the reserve coolant tank system will be flush with water so that most of the corrosion built up inside will be flush out before topping up with fresh coolant.

If bike is above 30k try to sent it for valve clearance.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

engine flush means "cleaning" e coolant?? i somehow feels its smth like e (OWS 3-in-1) product...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

engine flush means "cleaning" e coolant?? i somehow feels its smth like e (OWS 3-in-1) product...

sorry i read wrongly. i tot is coolant flush.

dunno lei but heard from my mech once is they pour new eo in after draining the old 1, then run the bike for 10-15 then drain and top up new eo with ur choice.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

any idea how much would the valve clearance cost? and how long?

Firstly shims are cheap, it's the labour that cost..

The other time i did valve clearance for my 750,i paid $512 inclusive of all 16 shims, new belray coolant, 4 denso iridium plugs and labour..Which i have factor in a few gasket here and there which i got on my own while the shop got some for me..