Parrot???? That time was sewing machine.... Now parrot???? LOL

Pink skipper???? Cute leh.... Your helmet pink too???? Must be matching hor.... LOL

Look like parrot.. sound like sewing machine =X

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

• Replies 19.4k

Hello again guys, please share me your opinion in my little problem.

I really like the 2009 CBR1000RR, specially the Repsol paint scheme.

The 2009 is what I am planning to buy, going to have to sell my S4 though.

But the oil burn issue is discouraging me from buying it.

Is there a long term worst effect that could be caused by oil-burning issue?

Is it really that common or only very few?

BE A TRUCK, BE A BICYCLE. (i.e. Occupy your space like a truck driver, but concede like the bicyclist). Loving my new ride, 03-15-09!

http://r9.fodey.com/2045/7ee11fdec9934ad698e2eb1c6d547ef5.0.gif

This happen on my bike before. Send back to Boon Siew they will settle for you. if you got your own Mech then call him to adjust the slipper clutch in the same position n test. Confirm good... My was adjust in a row then test was better than before n no more sound. I guess your current setting on the recall clutch should be the last pcs of the clutch is in different angle.

Oki3 noted.

Hello again guys, please share me your opinion in my little problem.

I really like the 2009 CBR1000RR, specially the Repsol paint scheme.

The 2009 is what I am planning to buy, going to have to sell my S4 though.

But the oil burn issue is discouraging me from buying it.

Is there a long term worst effect that could be caused by oil-burning issue?

Is it really that common or only very few?

Buy 1st, worry abt that later. :lol:

so far i have not encounter any oil burn issue!!!! :)

Mine's ok too....

TKF, you like MIA for sometime liao after the photo shoot.... When joining us for kopi & riding????

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

haha when u are going out?!?!

Stay tuned here for future outings info. :)

Hey bros !!

I am officially joining the family in fall july ..

went down to bike shop ytd and reserved 1 Cbr 1000 2010 HRC ! =D

downpayment and paperwork done ..

Cant wait for this beauty !!!

-----------------------------------------

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

Hey bros !!

Grats, welcome to the Parrot bike family with the sound no louder than a sewing machine :lol:

Dear CBR members, I want to change my stock exhaust in my RR7 by this month...Any willing to let go ur pipe pls lemme know by sms 98100888.. thnks fr ur kindness bros. Arrow, Akrapovic or leovince most preferrable... thNks...

08-08 : Honda Phantom200

09-11 : S4 REVO Non ABS

10-10: Piaggio X9 180

10-11: CBR1000RR7

11-?? : Hayabusa 2011

07-?? : NSR 150 SP

10-?? : Honda Wave 125 (Transport)

:dot:Mess with The Best U Die Like The Rest :dot:

grats, welcome to the parrot bike family with the sound no louder than a sewing machine :lol:

lol.... :D

Edited by Okada17

lol.... :D

Forgot to add the extra lovely "PewPew PEw pew" sound of the starter motor lol

THink only honda superbikes got this kinda bo lat starter motor sound.

Forgot to add the extra lovely "PewPew PEw pew" sound of the starter motor lol

THink only honda superbikes got this kinda bo lat starter motor sound.

"Pew pew"????

Hey bros !!

Congratulations on your purchase of a FANTASTIC & WONDERFUL bike!!!! Welcome to the CBR1000RR FIREBLADE family!!!!

Hope to meet up soon for kopi & riding!!!!

Stay tuned to this thread for future outings/gatherings.

CHEERS!!!! :D

check wif u guys..

wat is the stock tyre that come wif cbr1000 08/09 model?

thanks..

check wif u guys..

wat is the stock tyre that come wif cbr1000 08/09 model?

thanks..

bt015 is not wrong.

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

bt015 is not wrong.

ok..

thanks..

Hey bros !!

Which shop did you get it from?

I'm also waiting for mine. :cheers:

Piece of crap tyre lol..changing to some supercorsas soon

LOL.... Never believed in & didnt ever tried Bridgestone tires.... I changed my one the day i took my bike.... Currently using Metzeler Racetech K2....

Why is there anything wrong with the stock tires that come with the 08-09RR?

BE A TRUCK, BE A BICYCLE. (i.e. Occupy your space like a truck driver, but concede like the bicyclist). Loving my new ride, 03-15-09!

http://r9.fodey.com/2045/7ee11fdec9934ad698e2eb1c6d547ef5.0.gif

Why is there anything wrong with the stock tires that come with the 08-09RR?

They are just crap period lol..

But i think their lifespan should be pretty good.

Questions abt the stock pipe ..

does it sound crappy ? lol judging by the looks of the 2 holes ..hhaa

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D