S4 riders..Wat's your age?!?  

459 members have voted

1. 1. S4 riders..Wat's your age?!?

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Feb 17 2006, 11:18 AM

This poll is quite restrictive...

A lot of Ah Peks ride S4 on the road...

But most of them are not as IT saavy like us... know how to use Internet and post in forums...

So I will not be surprised if the result of this poll is more early 20s and late 20s compared to early 30s to late 40s...

Just my opinion...

Wah, this poll very biased la...I am lump into a category you all call >33....way above that man, I started riding at 15 (yes...no license one) and have just gotten my spec 3 a few weeks ago. Riding is a hobby to me...it's in the blood and will always be there, trust me.

Eh, uncle also know how to use internet hor...but looks like most my age prefer to stay undercover.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
  • Replies 130

I agree...but sometimes I wonder wat this young people do...so young (19-22 yrs old) can afford Spec III. People nowadays must be earning lots. Some Ah Bing Ge (army guys) can also afford the maintenance. Me working full-time job sometimes also buay tahan the maintenance and change of parts cost.

rideral : No comment on the earning part, however the younger generation generally are more educated, more tech savvy and on the maintenance part, routine servicing can DIY and that saved alot compared to just pushing into a motortiam to get it done. U get to noe more of the bike and greater effort will be put into it cos that's yr bike. :D

Wah, this poll very biased la...I am lump into a category you all call >33....way above that man, I started riding at 15 (yes...no license one) and have just gotten my spec 3 a few weeks ago. Riding is a hobby to me...it's in the blood and will always be there, trust me.

Eh, uncle also know how to use internet hor...but looks like most my age prefer to stay undercover.

Keiyong: This forum is about biking, it about passion....age shd nt be a barrier. Previously S4 communities are not as cohesive as now u see it. Now we've got ESR, WSR and NSR (lagging 3 pages behind now)..... :thumb:

Join in the group nearest to you and njoy the company be it la kopi, DIY or outing. U might be amazed you'll also learn smthgs from them even u're older.

Btw, I'm also in the same age grp. I've tried to join in their activities whenever I've got the time and energy. Family commitment is a priority rite now for me but once a while njoy the adrenalin rush of clearing meter and makan session oso not bad..... :cheeky:

yah loh, dunno where young kids get their money nowadays... so rich huh this generation? :sweat:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Feb 19 2006, 04:55 PM

rideral : No comment on the earning part, however the younger generation generally are more educated, more tech savvy and on the maintenance part, routine servicing can DIY and that saved alot compared to just pushing into a motortiam to get it done. U get to noe more of the bike and greater effort will be put into it cos that's yr bike. :D

Yah...I agree with you :smile: As for the DIY part, I'm still new to this so dun dare to DIY anything yet. Hopefully in time to come I will explore more and have the confidence to DIY.:thumb:

Keiyong: This forum is about biking, it about passion....age shd nt be a barrier. Previously S4 communities are not as cohesive as now u see it. Now we've got ESR, WSR and NSR (lagging 3 pages behind now)..... :thumb:

Join in the group nearest to you and njoy the company be it la kopi, DIY or outing. U might be amazed you'll also learn smthgs from them even u're older.

Btw, I'm also in the same age grp. I've tried to join in their activities whenever I've got the time and energy. Family commitment is a priority rite now for me but once a while njoy the adrenalin rush of clearing meter and makan session oso not bad..... :cheeky:

Sorry Keiyong..I didn't purposely lump you into the >33 category..Becoz there is a limit to the number of category being polled, I have to stop somewhere. And I agree with Kushinagar tat age shouldn't be a barrier.I'm pleased to learn tat some of you are meeting up for activities. :thumb: It's like a big family!! :cheer:

Life is a journey...keep on walking

Originally posted by rideral@Feb 20 2006, 01:50 AM

Sorry Keiyong..I didn't purposely lump you into the >33 category..Becoz there is a limit to the number of category being polled, I have to stop somewhere. And I agree with Kushinagar tat age shouldn't be a barrier.I'm pleased to learn tat some of you are meeting up for activities. :thumb: It's like a big family!! :cheer:

hey, no need apologise leh, I was just joking. Agreed with Kushinagar, riding is a passion and the great thing is it removes all barriers and people of all ages, social standing, race and religion enjoy it together.

mi too started riding my spec2 at 20 years old. how? earn the living for it myself lor.

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 20 2006, 12:23 PM

hey, no need apologise leh, I was just joking. Agreed with Kushinagar, riding is a passion and the great thing is it removes all barriers and people of all ages, social standing, race and religion enjoy it together.

Originally posted by bt@Feb 20 2006, 01:00 PM

mi too started riding my spec2 at 20 years old. how? earn the living for it myself lor.

Wah...When I was 20yrs old...My NS allowance cannot even afford S4 tyres man...Haha...Nowadays I guess earning power higher and everyone more affluent so all riding big bikes and new cars....So envious of you....:thumb:

ya.. nowadays all the youngsters are rich..

me 24yrs old then got my spec I.. now heading 26 liao, stil with my beloved spec I..

how envy those in early 20s is riding their spec III...

anyway, super 4 is indeed, no doubt a great bike!!

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif
Originally posted by gssiong@Feb 20 2006, 10:19 PM

ya.. nowadays all the youngsters are rich..

me 24yrs old then got my spec I.. now heading 26 liao, stil with my beloved spec I..

how envy those in early 20s is riding their spec III...

anyway, super 4 is indeed, no doubt a great bike!!

You 24yrs old got your Spec I...me got my ver S only recently...dun dare to say how old wait people laugh at me man....:sweat:

Originally posted by rideral@Feb 21 2006, 03:21 AM

You 24yrs old got your Spec I...me got my ver S only recently...dun dare to say how old wait people laugh at me man....:sweat:

It does not matter how old you are or what you ride as long as you are riding! :thumb:

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 22 2006, 01:50 PM

It does not matter how old you are or what you ride as long as you are riding! :thumb:

So comforting...Thanks for the consolation...Haha...I've been riding S4 for a month or so liao...very happy man now....:smile:

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 22 2006, 01:50 PM

yup! u r right!

most importantly its tht we :lovestruck: riding!!

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif
Originally posted by rideral@Feb 22 2006, 03:35 PM

So comforting...Thanks for the consolation...Haha...I've been riding S4 for a month or so liao...very happy man now....:smile:

yup! u r right!

most importantly its tht we :lovestruck: riding!!

And rideral, it's not a consolation but a bonus to be able to ride, to love your ride and in your own words to be "a very happy man now... :smile:

Originally posted by rideral@Feb 22 2006, 03:35 PM

"yup! u r right!

most importantly its tht we :lovestruck: riding!!"

well said...

And rideral, it's not a consolation but a bonus to be able to ride, to love your ride and in your own words to be "a very happy man now... :smile:

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 23 2006, 11:23 PM

Yah..being able to ride and enjoying it is a luxury or bonus...The feeling of the wind & the freedom no words can describe...but when raining....sianz...hahahaha

Originally posted by rideral@Feb 23 2006, 11:51 PM

Yah..being able to ride and enjoying it is a luxury or bonus...The feeling of the wind & the freedom no words can describe...but when raining....sianz...hahahaha

He he! rain is a pain...but life is like that lor..you have to take the bitter and the sweet. sometimes can make the best of it..like chit chat with other bikers taking shelter under flyover.

Hi all S4 rider. I'm a bit slow. :sweat: I get my 2B at 26 in 2004. Just get my VTEC1 for for 3day. This bike is much much better then my X9.:lovestruck:

We love Katamari

Originally posted by Virus@Feb 24 2006, 05:46 PM

Hi all S4 rider. I'm a bit slow. :sweat: I get my 2B at 26 in 2004. Just get my VTEC1 for for 3day. This bike is much much better then my X9.:lovestruck:

Hi, welcome... it does not matter if you are fast or slow as long as you get there....you have arived so welcome to the pack. :cheer:

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 24 2006, 12:05 PM

He he! rain is a pain...but life is like that lor..you have to take the bitter and the sweet. sometimes can make the best of it..like chit chat with other bikers taking shelter under flyover.

Haha...I seldom wait under flyover when rain....No matter how heavy, I always put on rain coat and go one...I hate waiting...Haha...Unless I pillion my loved ones then I will stop...:cheeky:

Originally posted by Virus@Feb 24 2006, 05:46 PM

Hi! Welcome to the S4 family...I'm sure you made a right choice...It's better to be late than never...Hope you enjoy riding your Vtec!!! :thumb:

talking about age ,i passed my PDL on JAN '78, PASSED class 2 three months later. since riding today. Me holding Class 2,3,4 no 5, never own a car.

wat's my age....my elder daughter 21 ...

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Originally posted by yeong59@Feb 24 2006, 11:42 PM

talking about age ,i passed my PDL on JAN '78, PASSED class 2 three months later. since riding today. Me holding Class 2,3,4 no 5, never own a car.

wat's my age....my elder daughter 21 ...

Wah, you beat me man, my eldest son two years younger..but I think I same age as you.

Wow...So happy to see so experienced riders in the forum....full of experienced and full of energy too...Hope you guys would share more with everyone..:thumb:

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 24 2006, 06:40 PM

Hi, welcome... it does not matter if you are fast or slow as long as you get there....you have arived so welcome to the pack. :cheer:

Thank you bro.

We love Katamari