bro i need some help on insurent cause i just kana hit and run in from of shell patrol station but got the car licence plate.... make a police report in jb and ride back to sin. do i need to log a police report in sin also...

bike- tank dented, side cover scratches, crash bar dented in, handle bar dented in and speedo meter spoilt and head faring(rxz) ko can anyone quote me wad is the price of each item...

serious i'm stress on 13 aciident wif my wave today my s4 i don noe wad to do already sey....

argggggg.... help i needed help

• Replies 6

Popular Days

bro i need some help on insurent cause i just kana hit and run in from of shell patrol station but got the car licence plate.... make a police report in jb and ride back to sin. do i need to log a police report in sin also...

bike- tank dented, side cover scratches, crash bar dented in, handle bar dented in and speedo meter spoilt and head faring(rxz) ko can anyone quote me wad is the price of each item...

Difficult to claim... If your insurance is first party, then you can claim against yourself first see how...

If your insurance is second party and below, you have to pay for the damages out of your own pocket... M'sia cars very difficult to claim...

Take it as misfortune...

My car kena bang before in M'sia by a kuku M'sia kup... Boot totally smashed... I still have to LL claim my own insurance and pay $1500 excess...

The police report must be made though, it is a long shot you can get that kuku who hit you...

Good luck.

Who's your Daddy?!?

Difficult to claim... If your insurance is first party, then you can claim against yourself first see how...

If your insurance is second party and below, you have to pay for the damages out of your own pocket... M'sia cars very difficult to claim...

Take it as misfortune...

My car kena bang before in M'sia by a kuku M'sia kup... Boot totally smashed... I still have to LL claim my own insurance and pay $1500 excess...

The police report must be made though, it is a long shot you can get that kuku who hit you...

Good luck.

u mean is singapore also must made??

This is the thing I hate most...Darn!! Hit & Run :angry:

I can only say, insurance claim confirm hard one...If that car stolen car, no license driver, lagi jialat... :faint:

So anything happen overseas should claim on the spot rather through insurance...but in your case, hit and run...then I think, you can only claim from yourself.. :giddy:

I agree with Royston46...

Take it as misfortune...

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Msian vehicles sometime are without insurance or even stolen. Therefore it is hard to trace them. If you already filed a police report in msia, no need to do so in sg. Just submit the report to your insurance company.

Most likely they will advise you to either:

1) claim against your own insurance, resulting in higher premiums the next time you renew (Only applies to 1st Party or Comprehensive coverage)

2) Pay the damages yourself first and they will engage in tracing the Msian car's insurance and use lawyer to claim from the Msian Insurance

So now, die die have to come out your own money first.. Then pray hard and hope that your insurance can trace the Msian Insurance.. :goodluck:

All drivers/riders be extra careful when in Msia.. See any cars changing lanes without signalling, just give way to them.. Or else you end up the losing end..

Wanna claim maylaysia car is damn difficult bro.. LL take out own money from ur pocket for repair dude.. Hit & Run case in JB and Singapore is totally different.. One is hit and run sure kena catch, the other one is hit & run ur own problem..

bro thankz for da advice.. jialat ah must pocket out money some...

i called my bike shop they say i should engage lawyer in msia to claim from other party.. i think repair my own self lor....if happen to see da car again confirm i whack da fellow and their machine...