• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

  redname said:
the stall open for breakfast only. next week see how lor

the one opp is still open:angel:

Just spoke to Yee Kiat, let's go Marina Square, Ministry of Food instead. Added agenda, to support Jason who just got a job there.

Venue: Ministry of Food @ Marina Square CenterStage beside Secret Receipe

(http://www.ministryoffood.com.sg/MOF_Flyer_Side1.html)

Theme: Farewell Dinner for Spiderman

Date: Monday 20th July

Time: 730pm

Dear spiderman wld leave us for a long period of time...1 month to b exact...so lets toast to a good golfing trip for him

1. becky

2. ninjalite

3. spidey

4. lava

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

hey welcome patrick :) .....do join our happy family .....drop in on monday to drink kopi if u free...

ohoh must find my MOF member card...got 10% off....

Dear spiderman wld leave us for a long period of time...1 month to b exact...so lets toast to a good golfing trip for him

1. becky

2. ninjalite

3. spidey

4. lava

5. redname ?

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Do you guys meet up every Monday evening or just this coming Monday? I have meetings on alternate Mondays. Will try to join you guys one of these days.

You are not ready to live until you are ready to die! :)

1. becky

2. ninjalite

3. spidey

4. lava

5. Sebaz (will join after my practise. That is if you guys are still ard)

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

  Patrick Chew said:
Do you guys meet up every Monday evening or just this coming Monday? I have meetings on alternate Mondays. Will try to join you guys one of these days.

Patrick, besides the bible fellowship which we have every fortnight at tan boon liat. details asf ----> http://www.thelightriders.org/

otherwise it would most probably be on ad-hoc basis. And if you are a durian fan, you'd be contacted even more often. :D

The world’s first biblically proportioned Noah’s Ark was opened to the public on Monday in Hong Kong.

Its builders - Chinese evangelical billionaires - say they hope the ark will promote positive values.

Speaking at the opening of the Ark to the public at Ma Wan Park in Hong Kong, Chan Kai-ming, Executive Director of Sun Hung Kai Properties (SHKP) said, “Noah’s Ark is a new tourist attraction in Hong Kong. Ma Wan Park shows SHKP’s long-standing commitment to building homes with heart and contributing to the community.

"Noah’s Ark will give Hong Kong a new tourist attraction and help promote positive values of love for life, family and nature.”

“Noah’s Ark is a place where people can get close to nature. The facility is full of happiness and positive messages, with many interesting interactive facilities and activities. It will lift people’s horizons with new knowledge and let them rethink life and experience love,” said Moses Cheng, Ma Wan Park Advisory Committee Chairman.

The concept behind Noah’s Ark are the Kwok brothers, heirs to Hong Kong’s largest real estate developer SHKP. They have built the 450-foot-long ark and luxury hotel complex complete with 67 pairs of fiberglass animals to draw visitors from beyond the city’s limit.

Thomas Kwok, an evangelical Christian, is the main champion of the project that has been in discussion for 17 years. The ark is inspired by his Christian faith, but will not be promoted in an overtly religious manner.

Instead, the message being promoted is that the financial storm will soon be over and new life, represented by the animals emerging from the ark, will soon be opened up.

But despite avoiding an obvious religious message, the ark - the foundation of which was laid in 2004 - was developed in partnership with five Christian organisations.

The Ark is on a 270,000-square-foot site on Ma Wan Island overlooking the Rambler Channel and Tsing Ma Bridge. There are five levels with different themes. The lower ground floor has a sea-front restaurant and the ground floor has Ark Expo and Noah’s Hall. The first floor is devoted to the Ark Life Education House and the second floor houses the Treasure House. The top floor is Noah’s Resort. The ark is surrounded by facilities including the Ark Garden, Noah’s Adventureland, Noah’s Stadium and Fun Fun Track. The backdrop of green hills, a traditional village and Ma Wan heritage will make the area a new tourist attraction.

The agreement with the government calls for the park to be operated on a commercial basis without government funding. Ma Wan Park will create a fund to hold any surplus from operations for the repair, maintenance and promotion of the Park. Neither the Ma Wan Park Company nor SHKP will profit from developing or operating Ma Wan Park. The Park’s accounts will be strictly monitored.

Previously built arks include one in the Netherlands that could float on water and contained real animals. But the Netherlands ark was about one-fifth the size of the biblical ark. Another ark was built by Greenpeace in 2007 on Turkey’s Mount Ararat that was intended to be a warning of impending disaster from climate change.

Thomas Kwok had previously mixed his business and Christian faith when he set up a church on the 75th floor of the Sun Hung Kai’s Central Plaza office in the 1990s.

According to the Wall Street Journal, Frances Leung, a 57-year-old social worker who has seen a big chunk of her savings evaporate in the markets, was invited to visit the ark before its official opening. She says she drew great inspiration from seeing the animals, and new hope.

"When you go to Disneyland, there's really no message there," says Ms Leung. "But at Noah's Ark, there is such a strong message that life goes on."

On the web: http://www.noahsark.com.hk

Noah's ark.jpg

Truly Blessed

I have been a beautician for many years now and I love what I do. I really enjoy getting to know the customers and being a part of their lives. One recent evening, I was just about to close up the salon when a man walked in with a friend and asked for a hair cut. As it had been a pretty slow day, I thought this would be a good chance to earn a little extra money, so I told the man to sit in the chair and proceeded to give him a hair cut.

When I had finished, we proceeded to the register, but instead of getting paid, the men robbed me. They got away with $100, which was my personal earnings for the day. This was not at all what I needed to finish my day. Discouraged, I went home and prayed that the next day would be better. It was.

When I was in the salon the next day I got an excited call from my best friend who told me to listen to our local Christian radio station - 101WQFL. When I tuned in, I heard them call my name and ask that I call into the station. When I did I found that I had won their big prize - $101 and a weekend trip to Chicago!

I couldn’t believe it! Not only did God answer my prayer and replace what I had lost, he blessed me with a wonderful weekend getaway on top of it. This was an awesome affirmation that my God is there and that he loves me. I am truly blessed!

-Based on a true story submitted by Tayna

~ Joel 2:25-26 " So I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust has eaten, the crawling locust, the consuming locust, and the chewing locust, my great army which I sent among you. You shall eat in plenty and be satisfied, and praise the name of the LORD your God, who has dealt wondrously with you; and My people shall never be put to shame.

  Patrick Chew said:

welcome!! Patrick.

Drop us your email and contact too, so we can keep u in the loop of our fellowship and rides. http://www.thelightriders.org

1. becky

2. ninjalite

3. spidey

4. lava

6. tangys

Sorry Uncle Willy,

I am not joining u all. All the best to you and our prayers go out with you.

The Lord lead you and guide you every step of the way.

tangys said:

1. becky

2. ninjalite

3. spidey

4. lava

6. tangys

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

CBR900RR/ST1100/GL1500SE/ZX11R

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

CBR1000RR(repsol)/TA200/XLR200/Typhoon125/vxr200

S4III/FZ1s

one big round - back to 2B bike and now climbing up again !!

1. becky

2. ninjalite

3. spidey

4. lava

6. tangys

7. alan

8. yuki

1. becky

2. ninjalite

3. spidey

4. lava

6. tangys

7. alan

8. yuki

9. turkey

never explain yourself to anyone. because the person who likes you does not need it and the person who dislikes you wont believe it.

turkey learning to fly

hi guys sori cannot make it still having the har nor har nor flu

  foofrancis said:
Sorry Uncle Willy,

I am not joining u all. All the best to you and our prayers go out with you.

The Lord lead you and guide you every step of the way.

i cant make it too.

God bless and guide you thru along life's journey.

=]

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust. Surely He shall deliver you from the snare of the fowler and from the perilous pestilence.

A thousand may fall at your side, and ten thousand at your right hand; But it shall not come near you.

got harnoharno flu? den come MOF.... got lava , our healing warrior to pray for u ....

aiyaaa.... cldnt find my MOF card leh.... wonder if give them name they can check d record or not ah...?

A thousand flu virus may fall at ur side and 10,000 h1n1 cirus ar ur rite hand , but it shall not come near u ...so come Mord...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

ahem ahem.. im one culprit passing the virus around.

come come all rub some, we can go chalet together =)

  NinjaLite said:
got harnoharno flu? den come MOF.... got lava , our healing warrior to pray for u ....

aiyaaa.... cldnt find my MOF card leh.... wonder if give them name they can check d record or not ah...?

A thousand flu virus may fall at ur side and 10,000 h1n1 cirus ar ur rite hand , but it shall not come near u ...so come Mord...

u got aids ???:angel:

Aid... its Aid..... band aid.... group aid.....humanitarian aid....

dear spiderman....gonna miss him.....

oh dear...i m gonna bcome Singapore-lian in few days time.....

  NinjaLite said:
Aid... its Aid..... band aid.... group aid.....humanitarian aid....

dear spiderman....gonna miss him.....

oh dear...i m gonna bcome Singapore-lian in few days time.....

pls memorize the pledge and national anthem by hard.

I'll come to your hotel room during national day to say the pledge and sing national anthem :angel: