And as for Mordecai... I know he dislike gog to church....me too (but must b obedient mah) ....

As I love tis big funie man... thus i would encourage u to come church regularly...

yes i agree .....1 year once.....

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

ggood durians and even better fellowship !

a lil too heaty after that thou.. haha..

domi is a enduro/DP type of bike....has stopped prodn alreadi... urs shld have renewed COE once already... but i think the parts are still avail.

if im not wrg, xr650 uses the same engine as well(corrrect me )

translap was the successor after domi...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Gradually we shd invite prebeliever frens n colleagues to such outings..Get them comfortable wif our fellowship so they r more open to sharings..

I shd say we shd thank Joelin for doing up d stickers, setting up d website ..general coordinator etc...

Joe , GS 1150 for sale below...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3927959&highlight=dominator#post3927959

Anyone knos whether the Dominator 650 is a good bike?Someone from forum willing to trade wif on tis Dominator....

yes, i agree!

we should really thank our sister-in-christ.

paying with her $ to buy the domain name, print stickers... and always organising events..most imptly, initiating this club with kiat!...

3 cheers !!

PS. so, how was the result today?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

am really glad that our group is taking off.. e fellowship session has always been a looking forward. God provides and gives each of us different gifts, resources and experiences and are for the benefit of others ;)

we have ppls good with delivering HIS words, encourage one another, musically incline, photography enthustic, some with sound knowledge of IT, some are people's people, some prayer warriors..... and many many hidden talents and experiences.

let's combine our time and resources for His works. :thumb:

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

yaya... folks like dat uncle seller whose son in law is a pastor ..yet he is a pre believer..we can take d opportunity n share a bit bit wif him....

den ther is d uncle sellin drinks at Gillman village... every alternate sat he sees us..sooner or later we shd share wif him...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

yaya... folks like dat uncle seller whose son in law is a pastor ..yet he is a pre believer..we can take d opportunity n share a bit bit wif him....

den ther is d uncle sellin drinks at Gillman village... every alternate sat he sees us..sooner or later we shd share wif him...

great durian trip! so when's the next meetup?

16th aug, next saturday i guess? see you all soon!

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

hmmm my eldest daughter came down wif hfmd yesterday....will b out of school for a week...

funie thing... i dun recall havin heard of hfmd in my primary school years.....but nowadays tis is like #1 scare...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

And as for Mordecai... I know he dislike gog to church....me too (but must b obedient mah) ....

As I love tis big funie man... thus i would encourage u to come church regularly...

i think most imptly is having a relationship with God, communicate with him every moment.

going church has to be something that we looking forward after having a relationship with God,

- to experience more of God through our brothers and sisters in christ

- to equip ourselves to minister to the lost

- to fellowship with one another

- serve one another, through the right ministry (ie. according to where your talents is) we can experience lots of joy

kiat ar.. have u found ur minstry.. give it a try, get involve in a minstry, then going church would be a different experience :)

also if both parents set aside Sun to bring the children to church, they grow up to learn this value, that church is a priority

if a father sends his wife and kids to church every sun then off to play golf, the kids will tell themselves once im adult, i need not go church anymore.

hmmm my eldest daughter came down wif hfmd yesterday....will b out of school for a week...

funie thing... i dun recall havin heard of hfmd in my primary school years.....but nowadays tis is like #1 scare...

take good care of her yea...

in all things Give Thanks! we know HE has everything in control and nothing happens by chance. its all in HIS sovereign will and plan.

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Joe, actuali my wife said d veri same things...

but she is veri involve in intercession prayer, homecell, evangelism.... so i tot i can make a excuse of not joinin a ministry ...

ai..but if a pastor comes along n call mi to ministry ...gulp.... dun like jonah...boh pian will join one also ...

phew..... francis not from my church ah...else if he give d word..den i nid to join one liao...haha......

but if i m called to do...den i will do lah willingly...... watever i m called to do...i wil surely try pull mordecai along.....hehe

tanx for all d prayers..she has oni light fever..n now put her at my inlaws to as not to pass it to my baby...

Joe, actuali my wife said d veri same things...

but she is veri involve in intercession prayer, homecell, evangelism.... so i tot i can make a excuse of not joinin a ministry ...

ai..but if a pastor comes along n call mi to ministry ...gulp.... dun like jonah...boh pian will join one also ...

phew..... francis not from my church ah...else if he give d word..den i nid to join one liao...haha......

y wait for a pastor to call u to go? like tht might as well wait for Jesus to appear lor, tht's wat happened to paul :lol: :lol:

a pastor is jus another human being, so y need to wait when pple like ur wife and joelin has asked u?

you serve Him cause you love Him and wanna honor Him.

its gd tht ur wife is involved in so many ministries, you can jus fit in easily. her inside the ministry isn't the same as u in the ministry, she's showing her love and honor God for herself and she can't do it on behalf of you isn't it?

1 hint thou, if u are naturally gd in something, tht's most prob something God wants you to use to serve Him.

anyway, since there's a discussion on serving, thot i jus share a bit.

serving is gd but doesn't mean serving a lot is gd.

some pple are so busy in church but in actual fact, its all activities.

tht's very dangerous as soon or later, u'll get tired and don't wanna serve anymore.

learn to say no sometimes.

personally, i used to serve in church a lot, spending every day in church when i was in my youth, heading a few ministries when i got older, in fact, i was even a full time church worker b4. I found out later tht all this doesn't mean anything if i did them like activities. God has to be the focus.

If you are finding urself tired from all those ministries, its time to draw back and seek God. take a rest, every body needs one :)

for me, i'm jus a happy church goer now and help out in church only when nobody is doing it. i'm happy with doing slides during worship and leading worship during events. i found out tht there's no need to fight for position in those more "popular" ministries, all this is jus wat the world wants and its temporary. all i need is to avail myself to God and seek wat God wants instead of wat man wants.

haha...truly i got inertia going to church on Sundays... but once ther i always enjoyed d worship :) ...so i dun understand myself sometimes y dun like going ....haha ...i think its cos i dun know many ppl in church...

dats y if i can pull Mordecai to join mi...i wont b lonely liao....

William wil tel u..its great dat u oni go church once a year...Coming from a low base..ther can oni b improvements going forward...if i can persuade u to go twice a year..dat wil b a 100% improvements isnt it ?? :)

i wil b gog to Redname church for d series on spiritual growth or sometin...den i wil try to make it tis Sat to Tims lighthouse...

den go one of these days visit Francis...

hmmm..wat is my gift ??? i m impatient.... not loving...

actuali i chose Engineering cos i wld rather deal wif machines den humans....truly....

Mordecai..wan join me visit our brothers and sisters church ??ther r so many good churches in Sgpore..surely one will b able to attract u...

Come Come...dear brother....

haha...truly i got inertia going to church on Sundays... but once ther i always enjoyed d worship :) ...so i dun understand myself sometimes y dun like going ....haha ...i think its cos i dun know many ppl in church...

William wil tel u..its great dat u oni go church once a year...Coming from a low base..ther can oni b improvements going forward...if i can persuade u to go twice a year..dat wil b a 100% improvements isnt it ?? :)

i wil b gog to Redname church for d series on spiritual growth or sometin...den i wil try to make it tis Sat to Tims lighthouse...

cool.. i want to hear francis preach too =P when ar??

mordecai stays woodlands, who knows, could be just next to lighthouse :) come come, should be back from Betong liao.

Next sat miracle service, will feature a testimony of a bro-in-christ whose marriage was on the rocks. Before the worse happen, his elder brother direct the unhappy couple to a miracle service. There the word and peace of God touched them deeply and healing took place. Their marriage is saved.

maybe after Gillman Fellowship.. we can go redname ministry, then miracle service... will we be overly blessed?

Mordecai..wan join me visit our brothers and sisters church ??ther r so many good churches in Sgpore..surely one will b able to attract u...

Come Come...dear brother....

how's yr daughter now? better or not? i fasted & pray for her today, skipped lunch. Let me know if she 's better or not, so i can fast tomorrow too.

:pray:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

speaking about miracle rally, i wasn't there at my lighthouse church 's last nite miracle rally due to something. But my wife told me she saw a TV actor, dunno wats his name, hubby of chen li ping, he went up along with a group of healed ppl, testified that his back injury of many many years was healed in one of the recent miracle rally session.

Praise God for His healing power, cause a testimony from a TV star will probably be more impactful than a commoner's testimony like us.

Here's a few tips i learned from my church about miracle healing. It might not be complete. :-

1. Start off with worship & praising Him & thanks giving. Affirm His power & authority over us & the Universe.
  2. Humble ourselves in His presence, best is to kneel & pray & praise Him in a heart full of humility.
  3. Ask for forgiveness of sins & hidden sins, which stopped us from coming close to Him. Repent of all sins (hatred, lust, envy etc) & have a contrite heart in His Holy presence. Our body is a temple & His Holy Spirit cannot dwell in it , if our temple is full of sinful desires.
  4. Have faith & believe He can & will heal. Ask the Holy Spirit to give you faith & help you to believe that He will & can heal. see Mark 9:24
  5. Quote His promises of healing by what He promised in Mark 16:15-18. When God promised something by giving His word, he never retract it. His Words endures forever. When God first created the universe, He just have to spoke the words & it is done. Now, His promise of healing is also His spoken words. Do we not believe in the same God who created the Universe & humans truly loves us & want to heal us? If we do not believe, we are denying His power & love for us.

:pray:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

haha, maybe its because it's early sunday morning and "beside ministry" seems better than gng to the real ministry in church? its a "mind over mattress" decision :D

anyway, u guys wanna meet for dinner b4 the weekly session in my church? but gotta let u all know 1st tht i'll need to go there early 1st to prepare so most probwill leave the makan earlier

cool.. i want to hear francis preach too =P when ar??

mordecai stays woodlands, who knows, could be just next to lighthouse :) come come, should be back from Betong liao.

Next sat miracle service, will feature a testimony of a bro-in-christ whose marriage was on the rocks. Before the worse happen, his elder brother direct the unhappy couple to a miracle service. There the word and peace of God touched them deeply and healing took place. Their marriage is saved.

maybe after Gillman Fellowship.. we can go redname ministry, then miracle service... will we be overly blessed?

or we could also go for durian hunt in spore after gillman fellowship. I know of many secret locations of wild durian trees & abandoned durian farms in spore.

Nearest one in Rifle Range road & also a few near mandai road.

This sort of activities might attract pre-believers to join us. :smile: